We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (137)
Filter reviews
137 results
Traveler rating
94
29
9
3
2
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
94
29
9
3
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssoggy pesobeautiful condoshort walk down the beachthese condoswithin walking distancesunset grillrocky pointbars and restaurantsduring spring breakopportunity to meetcleaning suppliesgreat friendly staffspacious balconygorgeous viewsmaster bedroomswim in the oceanprivate beach
Filter
Updating list...
92 - 97 of 137 reviews
Reviewed August 14, 2011

My family had the nice one week vacation in San Carlos in July 2011. Hotel Playa Blanca is the best because:
1. It has the private sand front beach, only 100 feet from the hotel.
2. It is new - buildings, furniture, facilities.
Our apartment had a large balcony, shower, spa, 2 bathrooms, kitchen.
We had a lot of fun.

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Sergey_A_M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 10, 2011

We really love the Playa Blanca Condominiums, it was as luxury as it was promised, we stayed at condo 1406 and it has everything you need for a great vacation, the pool was great, personnel very helpfull with any question we had. The beach was spectacular. You have very close the little town of San Carlos and also Guaymas wich is a big city that you can also visit. Bottom line, we will return as soon as posible and we recommend you not to hesitate on coming here...

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Omar M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 8, 2011

I spent a weekend with my family at the penthouse which is great and has an amazing view. What we didn´t like is that we checked in on Friday at 4 pm and the air conditioner was not working. The condo was extremely hot (considering the temperature in San Carlos during Summer is above 100 F) and we had to call several times to see what was happening. Nobody seemed to know and they didn´t seem to be working on the situation. Our first night there was very uncomfortable due to this problem. They also need new towels for the pool, the ones we got were very old. We would definitely go back but it´s a very expensive place so they need to take care of every detail.

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Explorer5023
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 24, 2011

We had a wonderful time a Playa Blanca. The view was the most beautiful we have ever seen. The condos were comfortable and relaxing. The people were friendly and helpful. We cant wait to go back for another stay.

  • Stayed: October 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Julie51766
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 22, 2011

We LOVE the Playa Blanca and will continue to visit!! Our condominium was beautiful with a gorgeous view of the Sea of Cortez and the mountains. The beach is sandy and great for walking and shelling! The Playa Blanca is within walking distance to a fun beach bar, the "Soggy Peso". There are also other restaurants nearby... also within walking distance... excellent food and reasonable prices. Sunsets at the Playa Blanca are spectacular! A bonus is the town nearby, San Carlos, which has lots of restaurants, shopping, golf, and a marina offering water sports and blue water fishing charters. Don't miss a trip into historic Guaymas! The Playa Blanca is a beautiful facility and a great value! The grounds are well tended and the pool is spacious... right off the beach! In all our trips to Playa Blanca, we have alwyas found the staff to be very courteous and helpful! Thank You Playa Blanca!

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank BlueSkiesOfSanCarlos
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews