We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (137)
Filter reviews
137 results
Traveler rating
94
29
9
3
2
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
94
29
9
3
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssoggy pesobeautiful condoshort walk down the beachthese condoswithin walking distancesunset grillrocky pointbars and restaurantsduring spring breakopportunity to meetcleaning suppliesgreat friendly staffspacious balconygorgeous viewsmaster bedroomswim in the oceanprivate beach
Filter
Updating list...
95 - 100 of 137 reviews
Reviewed July 24, 2011

We had a wonderful time a Playa Blanca. The view was the most beautiful we have ever seen. The condos were comfortable and relaxing. The people were friendly and helpful. We cant wait to go back for another stay.

  • Stayed: October 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Julie51766
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 22, 2011

We LOVE the Playa Blanca and will continue to visit!! Our condominium was beautiful with a gorgeous view of the Sea of Cortez and the mountains. The beach is sandy and great for walking and shelling! The Playa Blanca is within walking distance to a fun beach bar, the "Soggy Peso". There are also other restaurants nearby... also within walking distance... excellent food and reasonable prices. Sunsets at the Playa Blanca are spectacular! A bonus is the town nearby, San Carlos, which has lots of restaurants, shopping, golf, and a marina offering water sports and blue water fishing charters. Don't miss a trip into historic Guaymas! The Playa Blanca is a beautiful facility and a great value! The grounds are well tended and the pool is spacious... right off the beach! In all our trips to Playa Blanca, we have alwyas found the staff to be very courteous and helpful! Thank You Playa Blanca!

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank BlueSkiesOfSanCarlos
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 8, 2011

We will go back any time!!! Great location and people. I will suggest to the owners of the condo, that they will add blinds or darapes to the leaving room area, the sun is very brigth in the morning, and we like to sleep late. Also more shade in the pool, umbruellas or palapas will be great... I am sure you will work on that soon, considering is a fairly new place, it is a great place to stay with family or friends. Love it!!

  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank CeciliaTucson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 7, 2011

We love love love the luxury condo of playa blanca, we stayed on unit 1406, very well taken care of, beautiful view and spacious.

Stayed: July 2011, traveled with family
3  Thank nuvia88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 20, 2011

My husband and I visited San Carlos in 2006 and were not impressed with the Sea of Cortez Premiere Vacation Club. So, I was excited when I found the Playa Blanca condos, as the property appeared new and modern as compared to the other hotel choices. Indeed, the property was as promised, beautiful and quite modern. We booked a one bedroom condo, which included a terrace, dining and living rooms, and 1.5 baths. Good-sized living space. The only drawback is that since this is not an actual hotel, you don't get hotel amenities. For example, there was no restaurant nor daily maid services, and you had to take your garbage down to the dumpster. Also, although they provided the initial supplies such as toilet paper, you were responsible for purchasing more if necessary. I agree with the first reviewer that for the price, they could at least throw in the toilet paper. And lastly, the toilet wasn't cleaned very well. It was minor, but the condo should have been spotless.

Overall, if you are looking for a relaxing, quiet vacation and are willing to spend a little more on your room, I highly recommend Playa Blanca condos.

  • Stayed: June 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Lerada6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews