We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
$64
$57
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Sea of Cortez Beach Club(San Carlos)(Great Value!)
$130
$104
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$79
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Los Jitos Hotel(San Carlos)
$32
$31
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hacienda Tetakawi(San Carlos)
$39
Booking.com
View Deal
$59
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$66
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Reviews (137)
Filter reviews
137 results
Traveler rating
94
29
9
3
2
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
94
29
9
3
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssoggy pesobeautiful condoshort walk down the beachthese condoswithin walking distancesunset grillrocky pointbars and restaurantsduring spring breakopportunity to meetcleaning suppliesgreat friendly staffspacious balconygorgeous viewsmaster bedroomswim in the oceanprivate beach
Filter
Updating list...
98 - 103 of 137 reviews
Reviewed July 7, 2011

We love love love the luxury condo of playa blanca, we stayed on unit 1406, very well taken care of, beautiful view and spacious.

Stayed: July 2011, traveled with family
3  Thank nuvia88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 20, 2011

My husband and I visited San Carlos in 2006 and were not impressed with the Sea of Cortez Premiere Vacation Club. So, I was excited when I found the Playa Blanca condos, as the property appeared new and modern as compared to the other hotel choices. Indeed, the property was as promised, beautiful and quite modern. We booked a one bedroom condo, which included a terrace, dining and living rooms, and 1.5 baths. Good-sized living space. The only drawback is that since this is not an actual hotel, you don't get hotel amenities. For example, there was no restaurant nor daily maid services, and you had to take your garbage down to the dumpster. Also, although they provided the initial supplies such as toilet paper, you were responsible for purchasing more if necessary. I agree with the first reviewer that for the price, they could at least throw in the toilet paper. And lastly, the toilet wasn't cleaned very well. It was minor, but the condo should have been spotless.

Overall, if you are looking for a relaxing, quiet vacation and are willing to spend a little more on your room, I highly recommend Playa Blanca condos.

  • Stayed: June 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Lerada6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 13, 2010

We have been travelin' to San Carlos for 8 years now. We usually stay at the Marina Terra which has been showing it age lately. So we decided to spend a few extra bucks and try the brand new Playa Blanca condos. Overall we were pretty impressed with everything. The rooms are very modern and clean with the exception of internet capability. Wifi was weak at best. That said, the views from the balcony of Algodones Bay are awesome. The beach is beautiful. The soggy peso bar is within walking distance also a nice new restaurant just past the Soggy Peso. I believe it's called the Cotten Club. The food there was great. Room service at the condos was spotty. There was no daily maid service & we had to call the front desk for a supply of toilet paper. For $170 a night I would expect the room to be supplied with basic services. Overall we will stay again!

  • Stayed: December 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank bombero-redbridge
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: July 2018, traveled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
pbsancarlos, Front Office Manager at Condo-Hotel Playa Blanca, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: July 2018, traveled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
pbsancarlos, Front Office Manager at Condo-Hotel Playa Blanca, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews