We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good "walking around" spot”
Review of Cafe de la Aurora

Cafe de la Aurora
Restaurant details
Reviewed May 7, 2019

The Cafe is an oasis when you need a gallery break. Good drinks, some nice food, hard to find a place to sit.

Date of visit: April 2019
Thank Greg T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (44)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

2 - 6 of 44 reviews

Reviewed April 19, 2018

On the grounds of Fabrica de La Aurora you will find a cute lunch restaurant called Cafe de la Aurora. We had sandwiches which were tasty and fresh. Nice place for lunch!

Date of visit: March 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank LMM1945
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 1, 2018

Love the whole concept at Fabrica de la Aurora--a former textile mill turned amazing destination for art, jewelry and food. We enjoyed lunch here our first week in SMA. Like I said, saw The Edge. Everyone was cool. No one bugged him. I think SMA must get its fair share of celebrities. Mergl Streep right after the Oscars, for example. The food was good here. The atmosphere is great. Try it. No guarantee of a celebrity sighting. lol.

Date of visit: March 2018
Thank mountaintrekker1234
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 19, 2017

When visiting the Aurora Galleries (known as Fabrica La Aurora for its origins as a 17th-century textile factory), DO stop at this casual little restaurant with lots of daily specials, pastries, and a great variety of drinks. And of course it's reasonably priced... it's Mexico!

Date of visit: November 2017
Thank 208kirkf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 1, 2017 via mobile

After spending several hours scouring the art galleries, it was time to take a load off. We got a table fairly quickly, considering the place was packed.

Getting service was another story. Took forever to order, forever to add an additional order, and forever to get our bill. Seemed to us that it wasn't a factor of being busy, just an efficiency problem. Servers made too many trips for individual needs. One trip for napkins, one trip for menus, etc. Nothing a little training wouldn't fix.

Date of visit: November 2017
Thank NoAngst
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Cafe de la Aurora also viewed

San Miguel de Allende, Guanajuato
San Miguel de Allende, Guanajuato
 
San Miguel de Allende, Guanajuato
San Miguel de Allende, Guanajuato
 
San Miguel de Allende, Guanajuato
San Miguel de Allende, Guanajuato
 

Been to Cafe de la Aurora? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing