We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
other traveler has booked this property
Covered sitting area in courtyard
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Covered sitting area in courtyard
Sitting area in courtyard Blue Suite with steps up to enormous bathing area with bathtub and shower
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Covered sitting area in courtyard
Sitting area in courtyard
Blue Suite with steps up to enormous bathing area with bathtub and shower
Blue Suite with winter quilt and hand painted furniture and Moorish lighting
Private terrace adjoining Blue Suite
new Green Bathroom
Green Suite bedrooms opens onto French doors
Twin beds with carved headboards in Yellow Suite with wall to wall closet and c
Green Room fireplace next to French doors leading to terraces
Green Suite with doors opening onto full-tile bathroom
Twin beds in Yellow Suite
Guest kitchen fully equipped
prize winning Calaca sculpture in courtyard
Entrance hallway during Dia de los Muertos
garden patio outside of green and yellow suites
view from third floor garden patio
arched passage outside Green Suite
Inner gardens on second floor
Courtyard passageway leads to kitchen and dining area
Moroccan Suite with two bed nooks
Moroccan Suite with copper headboard and chest
Comedor  (dining room)
San MIguel in courtyard
Bathroom of yellow suite
Staircase entering covered archway off Green Suite
Inner exterior of hotelitp
Courtyard sitting area with half baths behind
interior of Casa del Suenos from courtyard
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Rental Home -
4 Bedrooms, 6 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
San Miguel de Allende, Central Mexico and Gulf Coast

Reviews from our community

Poor - based on 2 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Houston, Texas
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed February 17, 2017 for a stay in November 2016

Don't get me wrong this was a nice house for the price.It had very nice patio and kitchen and dining area but what we didn't realized ( my fault 'cause I didn't check), it didn't have central heat and the provided room heaters stoped working a couple of times and nights in S M A are cold. Also it wasn't clear but the house had a permanent tenant while we were there so we were under the impression that we had the house to ourselves until we saw her coming and going with us in it. House is an open concept and the rooms all face an outdoor corridor or yard also for the exemption of the tenant's room and one of the bedrooms all were very dark since they do not have exterior windows, just the entry doors or a window next to it.
I most say that Cheeper and Peter were always there and very helpful but after hearing my friends that also stayed at other homes and the amenities that came with their homes I don't think I would go back to this one.

Date of stay: November 2016
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Horrible experience”
Reviewed December 11, 2016 for a stay in November 2016

really bad, old, dirty, we had to get an expensive hotel since we could not make us stay there. They had other people at the house where we were charged for the entire house. Sheets & towels from 1960's!!!!

Date of stay: November 2016
Traveling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jan 27, 2017
This is our ONLY negative review in 3 years. They were the nastiest group of people i ever met. Obviously a huge gap between the person who booked, who was seeking free accommodation for her teenagers and their wealthy friend who arrived later and was furious to be given the smallest suite. We offered him the upstairs penthouse for no extra charge, although that is a separate rental from the main house, regardless of their claim above. That $125/day upgrade, with the best view in SMA, wasn't good enough!! By their e-mail request, as well as finding hairdressers for them, i personally went to book the best Thai masseuse in San Miguel to come to the house to give one couple a massage. When she showed up, she was summarily dismissed with a wave of the hand, like a dog, and ordered to leave because they changed their mind! They didn't pay for the broken appointment, not even the taxi fare to get there.
They did nothing but complain, even phoning us at midnight. Our sheets and linens were bought new down from Canada because it was difficult to find good linens in Mexico.
We have continually 5 star ratings for cleanliness, and are Superhosts on other travel sites.

Yes the house IS old---original, and completely restored Colonial house.
These spoiled, whiny, self-entitled brats should be put on a no-fly list because they are the quintessential ugly Americans. I hope they have the intelligence to book into a chain hotel from now on, instead of putting hosts through agony because they are trying to save money.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, Tripadvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing
United States
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in the United States. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.