We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Frequently at Casa de la O” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Casa de la O

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in San Miguel de Allende
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Casa de la O
Huntsville, Texas
Level Contributor
27 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Frequently at Casa de la O”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 25, 2012

A group of family and friends stayed here in October 2012, some of us for the fifth year in a
row. Good rooms, good beds, hot water, wonderful food! Lilia has art work in every room and often has a house full of guests.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank betwil
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

18 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    14
    4
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
4
3
3
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room Tips
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
San Miguel de Allende, Mexico
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 5, 2011

My party of three stayed here for a week and I have no complaints. This ten room pension is well located, well run, clean and very worth the 500 pesos per day that I paid for a clean room, hot shower and plentyful breakfast. TEach bedroom had its own shower. The owner, Lilia, was a delight. She ate breakfast with us, was a wealth of knowege about any facit of travel, eating and entertainment in San Miguel and vacinity. On numerous ocasions she volunteered to dirve guests to various locations. When we arrived she allowed us to view the available rooms and select the room of our choice. The grounds and court yards are pleasent and well groomed. The two young girls charged with cleaning our rooms and cooking were efficient and pleasant. The other guests that I met seemed very satisfied as well. The neighborhood was pleasent and an easy walk to El Jardin or anywhere else in San Miguel that we wanted to go. A late lunch is available too for longer stays. I will stay at Casa de la O when I return to this wonderful city. The free wi fi was a surprise. There was no parking on the premisis, but we had not problem parking ont he street. We did not use our car unless we left San Miguel.

  • Stayed January 2011, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank fwhaines
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 12, 2010

I won't go into details...you can read the other posts....but I have stayed here for a week to two weeks on 5 different occasions This is a great value. It can be a bit noisy in the mornings due to the way the place is laid out, and sometimes a local school uses the open area behind this property for their marching band to practice. But, hey, you are in San Miguel.....get up, have some coffee and enjoy the day. You can sleep when you get home. Unless you are wanting a 5 star place that waits on you hand and foot, you cannot beat this place. Mornings are great, having breakfast around a large round table with the other guests.

  • Stayed October 2008, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank mjplatt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Canon City, Colorado
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 11, 2010

Casa de la O is a wonderful B & B for the weary traveler. Located only three blocks from the Jardin it has one of the best locations in town. We travel with an Airedale Terrier and I was treated like one of the guests. I loved the inner courtyard with the beautiful lawn and garden. Casa de la O is exceptionally clean and noise free. The breakfast is served around a huge table where there is opportunity to meet and visit with other guests as well as the hostess. The hostess is a very beautiful, warm and helpful lady. She will arrange transportation or take you to your destination when she is available. We can not say enough good things about Casa de la O. We were very fortunate to find this beautiful accommodation.

  • Stayed February 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank mgandme2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 24, 2009

What a charming B&B this is - quiet, clean, comfortable. You will not be disappointed especially for the price paid.

  • Stayed October 2009, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank kujos
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
big bear lake
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 18, 2009

At first I was concerned arriving very late after a ride in a taxi with a driver who took and hour to find after arriving in SMA. In the morning had a pleasant breakfast with some pets and the charming owner. All in all it is vary quiet, very clean, and incredible value. The walk to the center of town is uphill and you need to be in good shape - other than that a great and charming serene place to stay

  • Stayed October 2009, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank kujosrestaurant
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Doha, Qatar
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 6, 2008

Casa de la O is a great bed and breakfast. The owner, Lilia, is very accommodating and friendly. The price was very reasonable and the full breakfast (included in the price) was delicious! The location of Casa de la O was a little challenging for us because it is 3-4 long blocks away from the city center, all uphill. Taxis are easy to get on the main road, so we followed the advice of the previous reviewer and took a taxi into town and walked back. The courtyard at the B&B is beautiful, and we met some very interesting people. We had a little problem with noise from neighboring rooms due to our location. I would recommend asking for a room upstairs and/or away from the dining area. All in all our experience at Casa de la O was a good one. We plan to stay there again on our next visit to San Miguel de Allende.

  • Liked — full breakfast
  • Disliked — hard bed, noise from neighboring room
  • Stayed February 2008, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Check in / front desk
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
1 Thank dcwells571
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these San Miguel de Allende hotels
0.1 mi away
Casa Mexicana San Miguel
Casa Mexicana San Miguel
#50 of 135 in San Miguel de Allende
4.0 of 5 bubbles 25 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Eden De Los Angeles
Hotel Eden De Los Angeles
#44 of 135 in San Miguel de Allende
4.0 of 5 bubbles 35 reviews
0.1 mi away
No photo provided
Vista Hermosa Taboada
#109 of 135 in San Miguel de Allende
3.0 of 5 bubbles 2 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Hotel Casa Correo
Hotel Casa Correo
#33 of 135 in San Miguel de Allende
4.5 of 5 bubbles 16 reviews
0.2 mi away
Amatista Hotel Boutique
Amatista Hotel Boutique
#36 of 135 in San Miguel de Allende
4.5 of 5 bubbles 27 reviews
0.3 mi away
Casa Oratorio
Casa Oratorio
#40 of 135 in San Miguel de Allende
4.5 of 5 bubbles 11 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Casa de la O? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Casa de la O

Property: Casa de la O
Address: 17 A, San Miguel de Allende, Mexico
Location: Mexico > Central Mexico and Gulf Coast > Guanajuato > San Miguel de Allende
Hotel Style:
Ranked #39 of 135 B&Bs / Inns in San Miguel de Allende
Number of rooms: 26

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing