We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (21)
Filter reviews
21 results
Traveler rating
14
6
1
0
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
14
6
1
0
0
See what travelers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 21 reviews
Reviewed April 4, 2015

Are you looking for a charming small hotel attended by their owners with an unbeatable location?: This is it, the hotel opened less than a year ago with an excellent location, a discrete elegance (like the two super-chic owners), has only six rooms, so everyone will know you by your name, and for sure is a perfect example of the mexican hospitality.

  • Stayed: March 2015, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank smartraveler59
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Casa Correo H, Gerente at Hotel Casa Correo, responded to this reviewResponded February 14, 2018
Google Translation

Muchas gracias por su comentario, los esperamos muy pronto de vuelta!
Saludos.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 17, 2015

A confusion in my booking left me in need of a Sunday night accommodation, and luckly I found it here a few houses further uphill from where I was staying.

This is a beautiful colonial house converted into a small inn, from the same group that owns other places in town such as El Meson and El Palomar hotels. You would not give much thought looking from the street, as there is no sign whatsoever, so you would not suspect this to be a hotel at all. The main door opens onto a beautiful patio, with orange trees that would remind you of Seville, Spain.

The room was truly beautiful, big, and with a good bathroom which included a quite large closet. Very quiet as night, had wonderful sleep. Service was attentive and friendly, and complimentary breakfast included fresh orange juice - thank you!

I must also add that though I had reserved and paid for a given room, they upgraded me to a better room upon arrival because someone had smoked in the room I had reserved the night before. I was quite surprised as I had not even gotten to see the original room.

The only complaint was the wifi, which didn't work at all in the room. You could only connect in the patio, so thankfully it wasn't raining!

I would certainly recommend this place and stay here again.

Room Tip: Rooms are beautiful and quiet. Would choose away from the street to avoid any noise.
  • Stayed: February 2015, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Lune14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Casa Correo H, Gerente at Hotel Casa Correo, responded to this reviewResponded February 14, 2018
Google Translation

Muchas gracias por su comentario, los esperamos muy pronto de vuelta!
Saludos.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 10, 2015

Casa Correo is a charming little hotel full of well-thought out details to make your stay special and unique. The staff is wonderful and ready to help you with anything you need and are so friendly that they make you feel at home. It is centrically located in downtown San Miguel, which makes it a walking distance from restaurants, shops, museums, the main square garden and even the market. I fell in love with Casa Correo, it is really a lovely and cozy place to stay and a great retreat to return to time and time again.

  • Stayed: January 2015, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank makech
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Casa Correo H, Gerente at Hotel Casa Correo, responded to this reviewResponded February 14, 2018
Google Translation

Muchas gracias por su comentario, los esperamos muy pronto de vuelta!
Saludos.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago
Google Translation

Stayed: September 2017
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 20, 2018 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: May 2018, traveled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews