We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Awesome place, great weekend!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Casa Chiquita Correo
Nuevo Vallarta, Mexico
2 reviews
“Awesome place, great weekend!”
Reviewed July 7, 2014

It was an amazing experience to stay in this place, i just felt like at home, the service was simply impecable, very friendly staff, the pizzas that we order to our room were out of series made on wood oven, i slept like a child in the room that we stay, love the taste of design, very unique and detail and very affordable rates.
It was my third time in the magical San Miguel de Allende and im already counting the days to go back!.
We had a wonderful time in this place me and my fiance.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jorge D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

52 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    22
    12
    7
    5
    6
See reviews for
4
31
5
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Toronto, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed May 12, 2014

Although we didn't stay at the hotel, my girlfriend and I have already fallen in love with the place. Instead of a "bed and breakfast", the Casa Chiquita is a very cool, very unique "bed and pizza". We split a pizza on the stunning roof top patio (the only table in the place is a 4 seater on the roof over looking the city) and it was definitely the best in the city. The patio has a very private feel and has a stunning view of the downtown core / the local churches (best at sunset). Besides the table, there is a small "plunge" pool, a few muskoka chairs and a nice little cactus garden - all very cool.

As noted before, the pizza is extra-ordinary. Thin crust with fresh toppings. So good. Wash all this down with one of their locally sourced beers and you'll be in heaven.

Luis (one of the owners) is a genuine host and will make you feel at home the moment you walk through the door. We have been back twice in the last week and plan on going back again. I come to SMA seasonally every year and am going to make this a regular staple of my visits. We will definitely consider staying here next time we're in town.

Buen provecho

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Nigel17654
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Elarki, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Casa Chiquita Correo, responded to this review, August 20, 2014
Hola! thanks for your feedback, its really important to hear from you about our services and our pizza, we look forward to see you soon in Casa Chiquita. Best wishes!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Emiliano Zapata, Mexico
Level Contributor
159 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 97 helpful votes
Reviewed May 9, 2014

A very recent new boutique hotel in San Miguel Allende / Guanajuato- Mexico
Only four rooms /
I got the suite with kitchen..
Perfect location.everything at walking distance.
It's getting sold out very soon / make your reservation we'll in advance..
Personal attention from the owner..
Quality vs Price / there is no better deal in SMA

Room Tip: Book well in advance.. The suite 2nd floor large and very comfortable
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MannuVilla
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Elarki, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Casa Chiquita Correo, responded to this review, August 20, 2014
Hello! How are you doing? We appreciate your feedback, we hope to see you soon in San Miguel de Allende, thanks alot! Saludos!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these San Miguel de Allende hotels
0.1 mi away
Hacienda de Las Flores
Hacienda de Las Flores
#29 of 67 in San Miguel de Allende
61 reviews
0.1 mi away
La Morada Hotel
La Morada Hotel
#12 of 67 in San Miguel de Allende
132 reviews
0.1 mi away
Coqueta Hotel Boutique
Coqueta Hotel Boutique
#44 of 67 in San Miguel de Allende
126 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Casa Chiquita Real
Casa Chiquita Real
#109 of 135 in San Miguel de Allende
5 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Eden De Los Angeles
Hotel Eden De Los Angeles
#48 of 135 in San Miguel de Allende
35 reviews
0.0 mi away
Hotel Casa Correo
Hotel Casa Correo
#36 of 135 in San Miguel de Allende
16 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Casa Chiquita Correo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Casa Chiquita Correo

Property: Casa Chiquita Correo
Address: Calle Correo 45 | Colonia Centro, San Miguel de Allende 37700, Mexico
Phone Number:
Location: Mexico > Central Mexico and Gulf Coast > Guanajuato > San Miguel de Allende
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #78 of 135 B&Bs / Inns in San Miguel de Allende
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Casa Chiquita Correo 3.5*
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Casa Chiquita is a little big place with a very original and unique bed&pizza concept, with a cozy style that takes us back to basics, with rustic and vintage touches that make a casual atmosphere, sophisticated and without false pretenses. All wood and doors used in our house are recycled and proudly displays in its walls the old materials that reveal its history. Located two blocks from the Parish of San Miguel, is ideal for a fun and relaxed weekend, with rates tailored to your needs, whether weekday, weekend, week or full month or full house. In CASA CHIQUITA we are pleased to receive you and give you our dedication and friendship for spending an excellent stay and make of it, make your home in San Miguel ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, Expedia, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Priceline and HotelQuickly so you can book your Casa Chiquita Correo reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing