We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Really Enjoyed My Stay”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Pablos Suites

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Pablos Suites
San Francisco
1 review
“Really Enjoyed My Stay”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 25, 2008

I don't usually take time to write reviews, but after our stay here I thought I needed to let the Tripadvisor community know about this place.

I have family here in SMA and stay in various hotels while I am visiting. For all around value and location, Pabos Suites really fit the bill. It is literally right across the street from the historic Instituto Allende where there is a popular Spanish school and also shops and restaurants.

The suites were all set up for extended stays with a comfortable sitting area and kitchen. I stayed upstairs and really enjoyed the view of the Paroquia from my room.

Really nothing bad to say about this place. I would recommend it to anyone!

  • Liked — Location
  • Stayed June 2008
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank Jimena_R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

19 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    6
    6
    0
    1
    6
See reviews for
6
6
1
3
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room Tips
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Maine, USA
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 23, 2007

Poor implementation of a good concept.
The toilet did not work. It would not even flush a single piece of toilet paper. On one day of our three day stay, there was no water at all. We did not eat the included breakfast because workers were using the table next to our breakfast table to paint furniture (oil based paints in a poorly ventilated room).
The management is never on the property, and the staff has no discretion to solve problems. Requests for reduction in rate to reflect the above inconveniences were met with blank expressions.
San Miguel has many other choices. I recommend any of them rather than this terrible place.

  • Liked — Web site - Not representative of the property
  • Disliked — Everything
  • Stayed December 2007, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
6 Thank MaineTrav
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pablav, Owner at Pablos Suites, responded to this review, July 17, 2008
We are really concern with this review. We are sure you made a mistake on the property. Because this hotel has its own water pump plant and electricity generator. This is why we have excelent water presure and we always have water and electricity. Regarding the painting, we have not touch the building painting walls because its the caracter of the place to be ancient and unique. We have 24 hour reception service. But anyway this will help us to put more effort to bring you the best quality time and service when you stay with us.

Thank you Managment.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these San Miguel de Allende hotels

Atlanta, GA
Level Contributor
9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 24, 2007

After viewing the web site and reading some reviews, we decided to give Pablo Suites a try. Pricewise, Pablo´s is one of the better deals in San Miguel. However, you get what you pay for. It is a very small hotel with virtually no service what so ever, this means it is even difficult to find someone at the reception desk. I think the staff also works in the shop next door. The beds are very hard, which seems to be the norm in Mexico and the room tends to be hot, small fan that is not effective, and street noise is abundant. The jardin is probably about a ten minute walk. I do not want to say the hotel is bad, it is just that there are many better options for about the same price if you go explore the town.

  • Liked — Web Site
  • Disliked — Hard to find the receptionist
  • Stayed August 2007, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
6 Thank Jimandcheryl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greenville, SC
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 1, 2007

Nice central location, although a little noisy because it's along a main street. Great concept (all the rooms named after different Pablos, like Pablo Picasso, Pablo Neruda, etc), and smartly decorated. I felt I was staying in someone's home. I stayed in the Casals suite, which would have been comfortable for two perhaps even three people, and there are larger rooms too. Directly across from the Instituto de Allende. Helpful staff, although hard to communicate at times.

  • Liked — Nicely decorated rooms
  • Disliked — a little noisy being along the main street
  • Stayed April 2007, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
6 Thank SCPatricia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
california
Level Contributor
11 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 30, 2006

Pablos Suites is a small hotel , only five rooms. All the rooms are very large. The small staff is very accomidating. Pablo is very helpful and very nice. The pictures on the internet are accurate. The one thing I would advise is to ask for a down stairs Suite. All rooms have fans but upstairs was too hot for us. We changed rooms and ended up in the Getty Suite, which I think is the one to ask for.The location is good and the prices are reasonable. All down-stairs rooms open to the reception room. It is set up with games and magazines. It is also where guests register. The continental breakfast is instant coffee and rolls and juice. The friends that we were traveling with were very happy with this hotel
Jo and Ray Deering

  • Stayed October 2006, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
8 Thank pickyme
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these San Miguel de Allende hotels
0.1 mi away
Real de Minas San Miguel de Allende
Real de Minas San Miguel de Alle...
#12 of 67 in San Miguel de Allende
3.5 of 5 bubbles 918 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hotel La Casona
Hotel La Casona
#45 of 67 in San Miguel de Allende
3.5 of 5 bubbles 37 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Nena
Hotel Nena
#5 of 67 in San Miguel de Allende
5.0 of 5 bubbles 195 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Belmond Casa de Sierra Nevada
Belmond Casa de Sierra Nevada
#4 of 67 in San Miguel de Allende
4.5 of 5 bubbles 586 reviews
0.5 mi away
Casa Rosada Hotel
Casa Rosada Hotel
#7 of 67 in San Miguel de Allende
4.5 of 5 bubbles 167 reviews
0.1 mi away
Casa de Suenos Guest House
Casa de Suenos Guest House
#98 of 137 in San Miguel de Allende
4.5 of 5 bubbles 26 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pablos Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pablos Suites

Property: Pablos Suites
Address: Callejon San Antonio # 13a | Col. Centro, San Miguel de Allende 37750, Mexico
Location: Mexico > Central Mexico and Gulf Coast > Guanajuato > San Miguel de Allende
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
Ranked #43 of 73 Specialty Lodging in San Miguel de Allende
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 6
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA so you can book your Pablos Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing