We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel Dos Casas
Nearby Hotels
Hacienda El Santuario(San Miguel de Allende)(Great Value!)
$123
$106
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Matilda(San Miguel de Allende)
$328
$268
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hacienda de Las Flores(San Miguel de Allende)
$114
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Casa Rosada Hotel(San Miguel de Allende)
$211
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$246
$212
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Hotel Nena(San Miguel de Allende)
$203
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Villa Mirasol Hotel(San Miguel de Allende)(Great Value!)
$208
$86
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Rosewood San Miguel de Allende(San Miguel de Allende)
$625
$563
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Casa Schuck Boutique Hotel(San Miguel de Allende)
$185
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
La Morada Hotel(San Miguel de Allende)(Great Value!)
$100
Cancelon
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (149)
Filter reviews
149 results
Traveler rating
106
17
9
6
11
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
106
17
9
6
11
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssteam showerhigh styleexquisite hotelplenty of closet spacesan miguelprivate deckboutique hotelbreakfast was includedstayed here for nightscentral locationfew blockschilaquilesmexico citysuitetubenriquecasa
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
48 - 53 of 149 reviews
Reviewed April 10, 2012

We are two friends who visited San Miguel de Allende early March 2012 for a few days. Delightful well-situated hotel, excellent service which certainly added to our enjoyment of San Miguel. Can certainly recommend.

Carol H

  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Carol H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 18, 2012

Highly recommend staying here. Everything from the staff, the cuisine to a wonderful room hit the spot. Truly a gem and quite a unique hotel. If you have the budget, this is the place to stay.

Room Tip: Eat breakfast in the kitchen if you can.
  • Stayed: January 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Brassius
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 25, 2012

My husband and I stayed at Dos Casas to celebrate our anniversary. Since the moment we arrived we felt at home. The manager Giselle received us with a beautiful and welcoming smile. They gave us an upgrade to a master suite where we had our own private jacuzzi. The weather was a little cold but the last night we decided to give it a chance. We had breakfast in the kitchen with Dina and she also gave us a cooking class. We went to the market with her, met a lot of new people. I loved the chocolate they served at night and their bread. If you are planning a romantic getaway, Dos Casas is the option. You will feel at home but also have your privacy.

Room Tip: Ask for the Room with the private terrace and jacuzzi.
  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Annie S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 24, 2012

I can't imagine one more thing the staff as Dos Casas could have done to make our trip more enjoyable! The Hotel is romantic, quiet, beautiful, spotlessly clean and the food amazing. It's located in the heart of the city of San Miguel. We were able to come and go all hours of the day feeling absolutely safe. Our reservations included breakfast every day. Our first day, we were asked if we wanted to have breakfast in the kitchen. Of course, WE DID!!! Chef Dina was wonderful answering a million questions while letting us snope in her bins to find all the special and different ingredients. But the crowning moment for our 3 days there, was when we were packing up for the transport (they arranged) to the airport. The entire staff came to say GOODBYE! I feel like I've left my family and need to go back for a visit right away. Thank you Dos Casas for a unforgettable stay!

Room Tip: Our room-#4- was wonderful - had a balcony overlooking the court yard. You could see then nightly fireworks from our balcony. The "Master" Suites are on the upper floors. I asked to see them and they are extraordinary!!!
  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank DeLisaA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 20, 2012

From the minute you walk into the hotel you are amazed by the decor and the friendly staff. The chef, Dina Butterfield's market tour and cooking class were fabulous. We have stayed at many hotels in San Miguel but nothing like this one. Very clean and cozy it felt like you were at home. I really enjoyed sitting in the kitchen and having breakfast while watching Dina prepare her specials.

What a great place stay to escape from the city life.

  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lisa U
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews