We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,067)
Filter reviews
1,067 results
Traveler rating
297
385
227
79
79
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
297
385
227
79
79
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsnice hotelnice poolbreakfast buffet issuperior roombalcony overlooking the poolfamily stayping pongrooms are cleanchoose this hotelcity squarepleasant staymain plazafew blocksconciergesmagringopatricia
Filter
Updating list...
24 - 29 of 1,067 reviews
Reviewed August 31, 2017

This is honestly one of the best hotel experiences I've ever had. I wish I could have stayed here more nights but I didn't book in advance and they only had rooms for last minute reservations during the week.

In a nutshell-- beautiful ambiance, perfect food, lovely, comfortable rooms, and staff that is kind, efficient, and easy to communicate with. It has a bustling and sophisticated atmosphere, and felt a bit like being transported back a hundred years to when all of society would go to the grand hotel for some leisure and luxury. My only complaint would be that they forgot to give me my wake up call. I did arrange it rather late the night prior... somehow it slipped through the cracks. Luckily the Fates themselves woke me in time the next day and I got up & out & where I needed to be all in good time.

Thank you to management and everyone who works hard to make this hotel as lovely as it is. I look forward to returning some day.

Room Tip: I think all the rooms are nice
  • Stayed: February 2017, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank kisti335
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
luisalejocastillo, Gerente at Real de Minas San Miguel de Allende, responded to this reviewResponded September 16, 2017
Google Translation

Es muy importante saber que tuvo una estadía placentera con nosotros! ¡Gracias por tomarse el tiempo de calificar nuestro hotel! ¡Esperamos que regrese y nos visite pronto! y si gusta me puede contactar directamente para realizar su reservacion y asegurarme de una excelente estadia. gracias

Saludos cordiales,
Jose Luis Alejo Castillo

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 23, 2017 via mobile

Hotel was really clean and nice it's a old hotel nothing fancy but comfortable ,its not close by the Main Streets ,we walked around 15 min to get to the Main Street it's a nice walk and really easy to get there

Stayed: June 2017, traveled with family
2  Thank Esmeralda S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
luisalejocastillo, Gerente at Real de Minas San Miguel de Allende, responded to this reviewResponded September 16, 2017
Google Translation

Es muy importante saber que tuvo una estadía placentera con nosotros! ¡Gracias por tomarse el tiempo de calificar nuestro hotel! ¡Esperamos que regrese y nos visite pronto! y si gusta me puede contactar directamente para realizar su reservacion y asegurarme de una excelente estadia. gracias

Saludos cordiales,
Jose Luis Alejo Castillo

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 20, 2017 via mobile

I thoroughly enjoy spending time at the Real de Minas when I am in San Miguel. The rooms have recently been renovated and the results have been a success! Ask for an inside facing room to see the pool and courtyard. The onsite restaurant is quite delicious and their breakfast buffet is amazing (not offered all of the time). The price for this hotel is quite reasonable compared to what you would pay in the US. It also is conveniently located with a 15 minute walk to downtown and the city square.

Stayed: July 2017, traveled on business
1  Thank QSentry
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
luisalejocastillo, Gerente at Real de Minas San Miguel de Allende, responded to this reviewResponded July 28, 2017
Google Translation

Estimado Huésped

¡Gracias por alojarse con nosotros! Nos preocupamos mucho por hacer que la estancia de nuestro huésped sea lo mas agradable posible por lo que agradecemos su amable comentario.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 16, 2017 via mobile

We choose this hotel because it is one of the few in SMA that have parking. The hotel is modern and relative big. The rooms are very clean and large. Comfortable beds. Great breakfast and pool. I recommend that you stop and talk to the concierge, Patricia. She gives you a map with great explanation of all the activities in SMA.

Stayed: July 2017, traveled as a couple
Thank wanderlustdude
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
luisalejocastillo, Gerente at Real de Minas San Miguel de Allende, responded to this reviewResponded July 28, 2017
Google Translation

Estimado Huésped

¡Gracias por alojarse con nosotros! Nos preocupamos mucho por hacer que la estancia de nuestro huésped sea lo mas agradable posible por lo que agradecemos su amable comentario.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 10, 2017 via mobile

The Hotel Real de Minas San Miguel Allende was a lovely surprise. I traveled to San Miguel for a Writer's conference-a wonderful one- and expected the hotel to be your typical, run of the mill, convention type hotel I usually associate with conference hotels.

It was anything but typical- it was lovely. My room was huge-With two seating areas, a lovely bathroom, nice linens, a. comfortable bed, a big closet, plenty of drawers, a nice TV- all for very little money.

I didn't eat at the hotel. I chose to walk into town instead. The hotel is an easy walk to anywhere you might wish to go. (The town is charming, restaurants excellent, and the shopping wonderful.)

I would stay again. Now, if I had the money I'd stay at the Rosewood...but for what one night's stay there would be I could stay 4 nights at the Hotel Real de Minas!

Stayed: February 2017, traveled solo
1  Thank Connector628052
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
luisalejocastillo, Gerente at Real de Minas San Miguel de Allende, responded to this reviewResponded July 28, 2017
Google Translation

Estimado Huésped

¡Gracias por alojarse con nosotros! Nos preocupamos mucho por hacer que la estancia de nuestro huésped sea lo mas agradable posible por lo que agradecemos su amable comentario.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews