We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (295)
Filter reviews
295 results
Traveler rating
187
72
23
9
4
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
187
72
23
9
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviews main church manager manuel the small dining room rooms are comfortable church bells breakfast was included san miguel extra space two bedroom suite regular room perfect location beautiful hotel the room was nice can't beat the location restaurants and bars staff was very friendly and helpful hear the bells
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 295 reviews
Reviewed April 2, 2019

Casa Rosada is a very nice hotel, close to but not on the main square. The staff is friendly and helpful; key members are fluent in English. Rooms are comfortable and well-equipped (but note that not all have AC at this point). The hotel is generally quiet, although street-side rooms get noise from a nearby rooftop bar. Breakfast offers a range of choices, which would be clearer if there were an actual menu. Good hotel, excellent location, fair price.

Room tip: some noise on street side
Date of stay: March 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Seeitgo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OrtizJM, Gerente at Casa Rosada Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear Customer, thank you very much for share with us your experience at Casa Rosada Hotel. We are working to improve our service and your comment is a very good point to know were we can work. Thank you very much again and I hopefully you can give us the opportunity to serve you in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 27, 2019

Just returned from six beautiful days in San Miguel, and so glad we chose the very convenient, friendly, perfect hotel at Casa Rosada. The hotel is perfectly situated directly behind the main Michael Archangel Church - the icon of San Miguel. Also the prime location to watch crowds for festivities - weddings - marching down the street with bands and revelers in tow. Staff was very friendly and helpful, although Spanish might be a slight barrier at times. But all workers are enthusiastic and eager to assist.
Mr. Ortiz, the manager takes special interest in each guest and is obviously dedicated in his management of the property.
Casa Rosada is adults only. Seemed that most rooms had balconies or terraces just outside. The hotel is very clean and very well-maintained. Rooms are comfortable - not elaborate, but have all needed amenities. (The only possible drawback were bed pillows; replacement would make a big difference.) There are several outside seating areas, upper deck loungers overlooking the street and parts of the city - with an incredible view of the dome of the church. Outstanding landscaping throughout the property.
Travelers who have problems with steps may need to take advisement. There are several stairways leading up to beautiful outside dining area and on up to rooms.
A most pleasurable stay, and great memories of our visit.
Some reviews have mentioned annoyance at church bells. Not an issue at all for us; in fact we weren't disturbed even with french doors open. Notice church lighting after dark - particularly beautiful front and back.

Room tip: Most rooms seemed to have good outside views.
Date of stay: March 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank SEAFARER404
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OrtizJM, Gerente at Casa Rosada Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded March 29, 2019

Mr. Boyd, buenas tardes!! Thank you for choose to stay at Casa Rosada Hotel in your last visit to San Miguel de Allende.Thank you for your commets about the location, facilities and service. I will be waiting your reservation request for the next year. Have a nice day!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 10, 2019

We stayed a month at Casa Rosada while I studied Spanish and we hope to go back next year. Manager Manuel Ortiz was a tremendous help making arrangements prior to arrival and ever present to help while we were there. He and his staff run a happy workplace with friendly responsive staff. We enjoyed Casa Rosada’s historical setting, beautiful grounds and variety of outdoor seating options. Having multiple breakfast offerings available all morning is a nice added touch. Casa Rosada’s location is GREAT for restaurants, shops and evening events and near all the main venues around town. We have stayed in two other small hotels in the town center and Casa Rosada is the best - a great combination of location, facilities and service for a reasonable price. We’ll be back!

Date of stay: February 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank BlueHwys
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OrtizJM, Gerente at Casa Rosada Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded March 29, 2019

Dear Amy, buenas tardes!! How is Miguelito?? Thank you for stay with us. That was an incredible month I hopefully next time we can talk in spanish more than this year, I know you would like to practice your new language. Will be a pleasure to see you here, you know that!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 9, 2019

I stayed for a week at Hotel Casa Rosada and was so impressed. The staff were incredibly friendly and helpful and saying goodbye to Manuel the manager was like saying goodbye to family. The location is absolutely ideal for walking to almost everything in San Miguel and my room was superb - comfortable bed, private balcony, bathroom with hand painted tile and air conditioning! Wonderful place and I would highly recommend. Katie

Date of stay: February 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank KBseattlewa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OrtizJM, Gerente at Casa Rosada Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded March 29, 2019

Dear Katie, I don´t how to explain that I´m really happy to know you enjoyed the hotel facilities and the service. The next time at Casa Rosada we will organize the spanish classes for you and I hope you can stay longer with us. Will be a pleasure to see you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 9, 2019

i stayed at casa rosada for 18 days in february. the hotel is beautiful, the staff is friendly and helpful, the location is excellent.,i highly recommend it and will definitely stay there again next year.

Date of stay: February 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled with friends
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank marsha f
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OrtizJM, Gerente at Casa Rosada Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded March 29, 2019

Dear Marsha, buenas tardes!! Thank you for the review about your experience at Casa Rosada Hotel; please, let me know if you are ready to comeback? Have a nice day!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews