We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“They saved us!!!”
Review of Casa la Gloria

Casa la Gloria
We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in San Miguel de Allende
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Casa la Gloria
1 review
“They saved us!!!”
Reviewed November 14, 2011

After a Horrible experience at Casa Frida. We started looking for another place to stay at for about last night at San Miguel. We found this place. Looks like a private house, so beautiful. We had to ask if they had rooms and it ended being, in fact a place for rental. Since we got there was like being with friends. The room was son clean and with a great decoration. Is small, but very cute. They have just three rooms I think, so it's pretty private. I was such a pleasant stay. We met great people. A painter, an Italian guy, and another girls from the town. We had dinner together. Such a wonderful and fun dinner experience. Thank you so much.

  • Stayed December 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank FernandaBenner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

24 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    19
    2
    1
    0
    2
See reviews for
10
4
1
3
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
peachland
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed July 28, 2011

I had a great time at Casa La Gloria and would go back again in a second! Yolanda was a wonderful hostess and the view of the Cathedral from my room was amazing. There was also a roof top terrace for sun bathing. Casa La Gloria is within walking distance of all the attractions and historical centre.

Dale Lockhart
Kleowna, Canada

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank dalePeachland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
canada
Level Contributor
46 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed July 2, 2011

We have stayed all over Mexico and Casa Gloria is DEFINATELY our favorite home away from home! The house is very comfortable and incredibly beautiful . The rooms are spacious and decorated with wonderful taste. The hostess truly is the 'hostess with the mostest' as she graciously helped us in so many ways to make our trip memorable.
We'll be back!!!

  • Stayed March 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank suegcanada
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hamburg, Germany
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed June 18, 2011

Me and my wife stayed here for nearly 2 weeks and had a hard time leaving.
The classic colonial house was very tastefully renovated maintaining the original old word charm mixed with the warm mexican colors and atmosphere.
The host Yolanda was very attentive and helped us feel at home from the first day (which is not that easy conssidering we are from Germany) and helped us find a wide array of very interesting cultural activities in this amazing town.
The place has only 5 or 6 rooms total, so you never feel like in a hotel, which we found positive, but if you are looking to conect with other travellers this might not be the best place, but if you are up for a cultural imersion in this artist town, you will love it no doubt!

Room Tip: our favortite was the room with private balcony
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Stefan02
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montreal
1 review
Reviewed September 3, 2009

I spent 3 months (Jan.-April 2009) at Casa La Gloria with some friends last winter and loved this beautiful property where we felt very much at home. It is nicely decorated and there is plenty of space to relax and read. It is well located (no hills), only a few minutes from the centro and all the activities and the owner, Yolanda, is a charming person. I will certainly go back to San Miguel de Allende one day and would have no hesitation to stay again at Casa La Gloria..

  • Stayed January 2009, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MireneMontreal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tampa, Florida
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed August 30, 2009

After a very stressful year in the U.S., my friends and I felt "destressed" almost as soon as we walked into Casa la Gloria. The owner, Yolanda, made us feel as though her house really was our house. The home's decor is elegant, but the feel is relaxed. I stayed in the upstairs room. I enjoy reading and being quiet after a day out in San Miguel and elsewhere, and my room's private terrace became a refuge. The home is lovely, well appointed, and the owner is very accomodating. We all enjoyed meals in the large dining room and in the interior garden. One of our group has some trouble getting around, so being within a 5-minute walk of El Jardin (the main plaza) was a plus.

  • Stayed August 2009, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank habarirafiki
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portland, Oregon
Level Contributor
243 reviews
63 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 144 helpful votes
Reviewed June 28, 2009

I am SO enamoured with the proprieter of Casa La Gloria, Yolanda. She is such a sweet and caring innkeeper. Not only did welcome my friend and me with open arms, but she advised the best places to eat and hang out. She served a wonderful, typical San Miguel breakfast in our terrace.

Her hotel is located along Hospicio street which also contains numerous b/b's. It is a three-minute walk from the centre. San Miguel is small and everything can be seen on foot. The furthest distance we walked only amounted to 15 minutes.

Will definitely stay at Casa La Gloria when I return to San Miguel. Viva la Mexico!

  • Stayed June 2009, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Louie M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these San Miguel de Allende hotels
0.5 mi away
Hostel Alcatraz
Hostel Alcatraz
#9 of 74 in San Miguel de Allende
4.5 of 5 bubbles 25 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hostel inn Mexico
Hostel inn Mexico
#46 of 74 in San Miguel de Allende
3.5 of 5 bubbles 37 reviews
0.9 mi away
Rosewood San Miguel de Allende
Rosewood San Miguel de Allende
#2 of 67 in San Miguel de Allende
4.5 of 5 bubbles 898 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.9 mi away
Hotel Hacienda Taboada
Hotel Hacienda Taboada
#26 of 67 in San Miguel de Allende
4.0 of 5 bubbles 91 reviews
2.2 mi away
Imperio de Angeles
Imperio de Angeles
#19 of 67 in San Miguel de Allende
4.0 of 5 bubbles 206 reviews
5.9 mi away
Nirvana Restaurant Retreat
Nirvana Restaurant Retreat
#1 of 1 in El Santuario
4.5 of 5 bubbles 171 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Casa la Gloria? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Casa la Gloria

Property: Casa la Gloria
Address: Calle Hospicio Centro Historico 19, San Miguel de Allende 37700, Mexico
Location: Mexico > Central Mexico and Gulf Coast > Guanajuato > San Miguel de Allende
Amenities:
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette
Hotel Style:
Ranked #96 of 143 B&Bs / Inns in San Miguel de Allende
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Casa La Gloria is located at the heart of San Miguel de Allende, just less than three blocks from famous neo-Gothic Parroquia church. Inside the house all is quiet and harmonious, the place to live those moments to remember a lifetime. From secluded sunny bedrooms to warm terraces with superb views and a relax atmosphere. Come and enjoy Mexico at its finest. Just like being at home, but better. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing