We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Casa Calderoni Bed and Breakfast
Nearby Hotels
Hacienda El Santuario(San Miguel de Allende)
$140
$99
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Villa Mirasol Hotel(San Miguel de Allende)(Great Value!)
$113
$78
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Casa Primavera(San Miguel de Allende)(Great Value!)
$113
$66
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Casa Rosada Hotel(San Miguel de Allende)
$130
$127
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Casa Mia Suites Apartments(San Miguel de Allende)(Great Value!)
$107
$64
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
Casa Carmen(San Miguel de Allende)(Great Value!)
$116
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Breakfast included
  • Bar/Lounge
Casa de la Noche(San Miguel de Allende)(Great Value!)
$89
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Belmond Casa de Sierra Nevada(San Miguel de Allende)
$252
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Rosewood San Miguel de Allende(San Miguel de Allende)
$536
$500
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Hotel Matilda(San Miguel de Allende)
$268
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (255)
Filter reviews
255 results
Traveler rating
227
22
4
2
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
227
22
4
2
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsquiet streetgauguin roomsan miguelother guestsmost morningsfrench toastrooftop terracethree blocksyogurtbed was very comfortableevery morningdelicious breakfasteasy walking distancesqueezed orange juicecommon areassitting roomprivate balcony
Filter
Updating list...
90 - 95 of 255 reviews
Reviewed July 16, 2012

We were very happy with CC. You never know what you are "really" going to get when you base your choice on reviews and web photos, but CC didn't disappoint us. All 3 of our rooms were lovely, and one even had a huge rooftop terrace. It was a very short walk to the main square, and the staff was very nice and helpful. And the price was good. We wouldn't hesitate to stay at CC again.

Room Tip: Ask for the rooftop terrace (no elevator though, this is a small place).
  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank gearheart
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 13, 2012

we stayed at casa calderoni during spring break. The staff is friendly and professional. We were greeted at the door by name, check in was fast and were given a tour of the property and were provided information on the area. We stayed at the henri matisse suite. The room was nicely decorated very artful. As a matter of fact all of the rooms and suites are artist inspired. We felt as if we were the only guest in the property. Everything about it was very personal. They have free internet service and free calls to the USA. The hotel is only about a 10min to main attractions such as the main plaza and the market. I did plenty of research before booking and I can tell you it is great value. Other places were over priced or lower quality for the price. You will not regret casa calderoni

  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ismamart
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 11, 2012

Casa Calderoni is a great place to stay in San Miguel because it reflects the hospitality, and warmth of the city. Perfectly situated on a quiet street close to all the hustle and bustle, it is run by a top-notch manager Louis, who has a great staff at his disposal. Maybe you can see him sing later at night downtown. Great breakfast with hot items daily.

Room Tip: I stayed in Diego Rivera room which as a cable tv, but the picasso suite has a terrace on the street, and the Matisse room is great for families with kids or a group of friends.
  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BobbyLovelock
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 10, 2012

Casa Calderoni is the perfect way to enjoy San Miguel because it contains all the same charm and warmth of the city. Perfectly situated on a quiet street close to all the hustle and bustle it is run by a top-notch manager and most accommodating staff. Full breakfast...enjoyed with other hotel guests and usually one of the owners provides all the info exchange of happenings in the city. I have always rented homes when visiting San Miguel but this is definitely the way to go!

  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank KScherer_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 10, 2012

Casa Calderoni is a lovely B & B located close to the Jardin but not so close as to get the nighttime noise from this plaza. The rooms are charming, and are themed by names of painters. The breakfasts are satisfying, and often includes the company of the owners, Ben and Merry, who are lively inn keepers intent on ensuring your comfort. The support staff are so accommodating and even served us our wine on the roof top patio overlooking the city. All in all, it is a perfect place to stay in San Miguel, providing a launching pad for exploring the region.

  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank GardenerUtah
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews