We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Casa Calderoni Bed and Breakfast
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed February 16, 2008

We took a group to San Miguel de Allende and booked the whole hotel. The facility was beautiful and wonderfully decorated with a different artist theme (Dali, Matisse, Picasso, etc.) in every room. The staff was very accommodating, and the full breakfast, cooked to order, was a great way to start the day, especially if you add an early morning visit to the roof top deck to watch the morning break over the city. The hotel is also very convenient for walking to the city center and many good restaurants nearby.

  • Stayed: February 2008
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank photoleader
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (248)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

201 - 207 of 248 reviews

Reviewed February 6, 2008

We just returned from a short stay at Casa Calderoni. Although I have visited San Miguel de Allende many times,this was the 1st time to stay in El Centro at Casa Calderoni. This bed and breakfast was the" Icing on the Cake". From the wonderful location to the royal treatment we received,everything about Casa Calderoni was perfect. The" insider" information discovered around the breakfast table made our stay so special. Our thanks to Ben and Merry and especially manager Luis(you must hear him and his band play)). We won't soon forget our moonlight kahlua's on your lovely roof at Casa Calderoni!
Kathy & George Adams
Missouri City,Texas

  • Stayed: February 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank KatGeo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 3, 2008

My two girlfriends & I recently stayed at Casa Calderoni for a seven-night stay. We each had our own rooms, which were comfortable, charming, spotless and oh so comfortable. The bathrooms were colorfully decorated in beautiful Mexican tiles, and the shower' s water pressure was much better than my own shower at home! The beds are extremely comfortable. All rooms are wonderfully decorated in different themes by artist.

Owners Ben & Mary (a well-known artist) Calderoni were on hand each morning at breakfast, which was excellent. The staff, including Luis and others, were always there to assist guest in any way possible.

I will definitely return to Casa Calderoni! WONDERFUL EXPERIENCE.

Stayed: January 2008
2  Thank TrishinChicago
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 31, 2008

  • Stayed: January 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
3  Thank brubrew
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 28, 2008

My wife and our two young adult daughters spent a few days at Casa Calderoni, while traveling through several of the old colonial/mining towns. This lovely B & B was the highlight of our trip. The attention to artistic style and architectural detail in the rooms was impressive. Each room is named for a different artist, and uses that artist's work as a decorative theme, including art works, books on the artist, etc. Ben and Merry Calderoni genuinely care about their guests' welfare, and are on site every morning for breakfast to talk with the guests. We could see that the other guests felt as we did, as we met and talked over breakfast each morning. The staff was also extremely helpful and attentive, and were willing to go out of their way to help.

  • Stayed: January 2008, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank Comfortableshoes64
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 21, 2008

  • Stayed: January 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
3  Thank travelleratlarge
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 18, 2008

Stayed: January 2008
3  Thank Kayte1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these San Miguel de Allende hotels
0.5 mi away
Hacienda El Santuario
Hacienda El Santuario
#4 of 68 in San Miguel de Allende
284 reviews
0.4 mi away
Casa Rosada Hotel
Casa Rosada Hotel
#5 of 68 in San Miguel de Allende
214 reviews
0.2 mi away
Casa 1810 Hotel Boutique
Casa 1810 Hotel Boutique
#2 of 68 in San Miguel de Allende
179 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Hotel Casa Primavera
Hotel Casa Primavera
#19 of 68 in San Miguel de Allende
180 reviews
0.2 mi away
Casa de la Noche
Casa de la Noche
#1 of 146 in San Miguel de Allende
567 reviews
1 mi away
Acuarela Bed And Breakfast
Acuarela Bed And Breakfast
#7 of 146 in San Miguel de Allende
158 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Casa Calderoni Bed and Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Casa Calderoni Bed and Breakfast

Address: Callejon Del Pueblito # 4, San Miguel de Allende 37700, Mexico
Phone Number:
Location: Mexico > Central Mexico and Gulf Coast > Guanajuato > San Miguel de Allende
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free Parking Spa
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 146 B&Bs / Inns in San Miguel de Allende
Price Range: $128 - $164 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 9
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Casa Calderoni is located in San Miguel’s historic center and combines the intimacy of an elegant bed and breakfast with the luxuries of a small boutique hotel. We are located just 3 blocks from the town square, and are conveniently located just one half block from the world famous "Mercado de Artesanias", featuring fine Mexican handicrafts from all over Mexico. Come and enjoy what Travel and Leisure Magazine reports "is one of the 2 best values in all of San Miguel" with "a rooftop terrace with unparalleled city views." ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Casa Calderoni Bed and Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing