We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“highly recomended”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in San Miguel de Allende
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Casa Calderoni Bed and Breakfast
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
17 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“highly recomended”
Reviewed July 13, 2012

we stayed at casa calderoni during spring break. The staff is friendly and professional. We were greeted at the door by name, check in was fast and were given a tour of the property and were provided information on the area. We stayed at the henri matisse suite. The room was nicely decorated very artful. As a matter of fact all of the rooms and suites are artist inspired. We felt as if we were the only guest in the property. Everything about it was very personal. They have free internet service and free calls to the USA. The hotel is only about a 10min to main attractions such as the main plaza and the market. I did plenty of research before booking and I can tell you it is great value. Other places were over priced or lower quality for the price. You will not regret casa calderoni

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ismamart
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

242 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    215
    21
    4
    2
    0
See reviews for
33
101
17
6
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (42)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Chicago, Illinois
1 review
Reviewed June 11, 2012

Casa Calderoni is a great place to stay in San Miguel because it reflects the hospitality, and warmth of the city. Perfectly situated on a quiet street close to all the hustle and bustle, it is run by a top-notch manager Louis, who has a great staff at his disposal. Maybe you can see him sing later at night downtown. Great breakfast with hot items daily.

Room Tip: I stayed in Diego Rivera room which as a cable tv, but the picasso suite has a terrace on the street...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BobbyLovelock
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Louisville, Kentucky, United States
1 review
Reviewed April 10, 2012

Casa Calderoni is the perfect way to enjoy San Miguel because it contains all the same charm and warmth of the city. Perfectly situated on a quiet street close to all the hustle and bustle it is run by a top-notch manager and most accommodating staff. Full breakfast...enjoyed with other hotel guests and usually one of the owners provides all the info exchange of happenings in the city. I have always rented homes when visiting San Miguel but this is definitely the way to go!

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank KScherer_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Utah
2 reviews
Reviewed April 10, 2012

Casa Calderoni is a lovely B & B located close to the Jardin but not so close as to get the nighttime noise from this plaza. The rooms are charming, and are themed by names of painters. The breakfasts are satisfying, and often includes the company of the owners, Ben and Merry, who are lively inn keepers intent on ensuring your comfort. The support staff are so accommodating and even served us our wine on the roof top patio overlooking the city. All in all, it is a perfect place to stay in San Miguel, providing a launching pad for exploring the region.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank GardenerUtah
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Salt Lake City, Utah
Level Contributor
72 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed April 7, 2012

My husband and I visited here with 2 other couples. What kind hosts Ben, Merry, and all of their staff are. The breakfasts were great, nice fresh fruit, roof top sunrises and sunsets amazing! I love this place. You must put it on your bucket list!

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Paula S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Prospect, Kentucky
Level Contributor
22 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed April 1, 2012

Having visited San Miguel de Allende on a yearly basis, I have found there is no limit to the friendliness of this beautiful, colorful city. The combination of the Spanish Colonial architecture with it's churches and brightly painted buildings, numerous shops and stores lining the streets, make it a walker's paradise.
Casa Calderoni is a secret gem, nestled on a quiet street in the central area, offering the best ammenities a traveler could ask for. We loved the friendliness of the owners and staff who are hands on and the roof top, looking out over the city + sunsets..can't beat it! Looking forward to returning next year!

Room Tip: All rooms are inviting, but top rooms are open to terrace views.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jifhmo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Beavercreek, Ohio
Level Contributor
11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed March 18, 2012

Small bed and breakfast. About 1/2 block from Artisan's Market and 3 blocks to center of town. Safe, friendly town. More than 6000 Americans live in this town. Casa Calderoni is nice. No menu for breakfast, but they will cook to order. Free internet. Also has WiFi in the lobby for personal use. Nice people. Highly recommended. Quiet street.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Johnw13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these San Miguel de Allende hotels
0.5 mi away
Hacienda El Santuario
Hacienda El Santuario
#5 of 67 in San Miguel de Allende
4.5 of 5 bubbles 239 reviews
0.4 mi away
Belmond Casa de Sierra Nevada
Belmond Casa de Sierra Nevada
#4 of 67 in San Miguel de Allende
4.5 of 5 bubbles 595 reviews
0.2 mi away
Casa 1810 Hotel Boutique
Casa 1810 Hotel Boutique
#1 of 67 in San Miguel de Allende
5.0 of 5 bubbles 140 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Hotel Matilda
Hotel Matilda
#13 of 67 in San Miguel de Allende
4.5 of 5 bubbles 327 reviews
0.3 mi away
La Morada Hotel
La Morada Hotel
#11 of 67 in San Miguel de Allende
4.0 of 5 bubbles 137 reviews
0.4 mi away
Casa Rosada Hotel
Casa Rosada Hotel
#6 of 67 in San Miguel de Allende
4.5 of 5 bubbles 173 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Casa Calderoni Bed and Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Casa Calderoni Bed and Breakfast

Property: Casa Calderoni Bed and Breakfast
Address: Callejon Del Pueblito # 4, San Miguel de Allende 37700, Mexico
Phone Number:
Location: Mexico > Central Mexico and Gulf Coast > Guanajuato > San Miguel de Allende
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free Parking Spa
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 143 B&Bs / Inns in San Miguel de Allende
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Number of rooms: 9
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Casa Calderoni is located in San Miguel’s historic center and combines the intimacy of an elegant bed and breakfast with the luxuries of a small boutique hotel. We are located just 3 blocks from the town square, and are conveniently located just one half block from the world famous "Mercado de Artesanias", featuring fine Mexican handicrafts from all over Mexico. Come and enjoy what Travel and Leisure Magazine reports "is one of the 2 best values in all of San Miguel" with "a rooftop terrace with unparalleled city views." ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing