We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Casa Calerdoni”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Casa Calderoni Bed and Breakfast
Certificate of Excellence
Manhasset, New York
1 review
“Casa Calerdoni”
Reviewed February 13, 2012

They were very helpful and could not have been nicer.The blankets and area rug could have been cleaner. The buffet breakfast was very good

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank myra m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

243 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    216
    21
    4
    2
    0
See reviews for
33
101
18
6
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (43)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Victoria, Canada
Level 5 Contributor
74 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
Reviewed January 26, 2012

San Miguel is filled with art and Casa Calderoni is a perfect place to start checking it out. We loved the location, the room (Frida Kahlo), and the view from the rooftop. It is a bonus to hear the stories of Ben and/or Mary at breakfast and be able to access the assistance of the wonderful staff. Would definitely stay here again!

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Wendyk9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed January 24, 2012

I would return again any time. My experience there made my trip perfect! Merry and Ben Calderoni are wonderful hosts, the staff are incredibly helpful. Although it is very near the center of town it is quiet while near many good restaurants
and an easy walk to El Hardin.

Matisse room does not have windows so it can be a little claustrophobic. Otherwise GREAT place to stay.

  • Stayed January 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Qwertopwwrty
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Level 2 Contributor
4 reviews
Reviewed January 17, 2012

First of all the Hosts, Ben & Merry, splendid, witty and oh so informative and helpful. So generous with everything. Lola and the girls - adorable and made excellent breakfast and immaculately clean and stylish decoration - quirky Merry with the decor!! Luis, the Manager, unbelievably helpful and also talented singer and musician - he plays nightly in a local restaurant. SAFE, SAFE, SAFE - I walked around the town at night alone with no problem or hassles. SMA has really been cleaned up. Luis can help you plan side trips to many exciting places and the best is no travelling via MexicoDF airport which is hideous. Vonage a bonus and Luis can assist Mac people with the computer!
Far enough away from El Jardin as to be quiet at night but close enough that you dont miss out on all the action if you want it!! A new coffee shop with excellent coffee right outside the front door for those caffeine addicts. A walk to La Aurora Arts Centre where Merry has her
beautiful Studio - I would return in a heartbeat from Sydney and I will again for sure...

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank VERITYJUANITA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stowe, Vermont
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed November 15, 2011

Very nice, reasonably priced B&B on a quiet street near El Jardin. Very helpful staff (Ben and Louis found me a guitar to play at a wedding), immaculate rooms and common areas, delicious breakfast, computer for guest use. Our room had it's own deck.

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank David B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pawleys Island, South Carolina
1 review
Reviewed November 9, 2011

Just returned from my first visit to San Miguel de Allende (not my last!) and my first stay at Casa Calderoni (definitely not my last!). What a warm and wonderful place! Great and caring staff, welcoming hosts Merry and Ben, and lovely accomodations. Also, a great location to use as a base for exploring this amazing city. Do not hesitate to stay here!

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank hthomas349
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Apopka, Florida
1 review
Reviewed November 7, 2011

Having just returned from this magical city I can attest that this B&B was a fabulous place to spend our vacation. I booked Casa Calderoni because of all the wonderful reviews on Tripadvisor and I wasn't disappointed. It is conveniently located in the center of town, a short walk to the main square. Merry, Ben, Luis, Eduardo, Beatriz and the rest of the staff couldn't have been more accomodating. A colorful room, a beautiful courtyard and rooftop terrace and a great breakfast were only a few of the amenities. Eduardo was a very knowledgable tour guide having spent most of his life in the city of San Miguel. Merry's beautiful artwork enhanced the decor. Luis was the perfect manager, Beatriz set a beautiful table and prepared breakfast to order, and Ben was the perfect host. This was our fourth stay in San Miguel and hopefully we can return again and enjoy this memorable B&B for a second time.

Room Tip: Matisse suite had 2 bedrooms, and was on main level.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Susan32712
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these San Miguel de Allende hotels
0.5 mi away
Hacienda El Santuario
Hacienda El Santuario
#5 of 69 in San Miguel de Allende
250 reviews
0.9 mi away
Real de Minas San Miguel de Allende
Real de Minas San Miguel de Alle...
#11 of 69 in San Miguel de Allende
949 reviews
0.4 mi away
Casa Rosada Hotel
Casa Rosada Hotel
#6 of 69 in San Miguel de Allende
183 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Casa 1810 Hotel Boutique
Casa 1810 Hotel Boutique
#1 of 69 in San Miguel de Allende
155 reviews
0.4 mi away
Casa Schuck Boutique Hotel
Casa Schuck Boutique Hotel
#15 of 69 in San Miguel de Allende
556 reviews
0.2 mi away
Casa de la Noche
Casa de la Noche
#1 of 135 in San Miguel de Allende
533 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Casa Calderoni Bed and Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Casa Calderoni Bed and Breakfast

Property: Casa Calderoni Bed and Breakfast
Address: Callejon Del Pueblito # 4, San Miguel de Allende 37700, Mexico
Phone Number:
Location: Mexico > Central Mexico and Gulf Coast > Guanajuato > San Miguel de Allende
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free Parking Spa
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 135 B&Bs / Inns in San Miguel de Allende
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Number of rooms: 9
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Casa Calderoni is located in San Miguel’s historic center and combines the intimacy of an elegant bed and breakfast with the luxuries of a small boutique hotel. We are located just 3 blocks from the town square, and are conveniently located just one half block from the world famous "Mercado de Artesanias", featuring fine Mexican handicrafts from all over Mexico. Come and enjoy what Travel and Leisure Magazine reports "is one of the 2 best values in all of San Miguel" with "a rooftop terrace with unparalleled city views." ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing