We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Superb!”
Review of La Parada

La Parada
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $10 - $25
Cuisines: Peruvian
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Breakfast, Late Night, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Breakfast, Late Night, Reservations
Reviewed January 9, 2013

Our first night out in San Miguel was to this lovely restaurant because our friends had been twice before (in ten days!) and couldn't stop raving about it. We had the stuffed avacado and the chicken lovers (among other dishes) and I felt they had been understating how good everything was!

Don't miss it !

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank cynsear
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SonjoWasi, Owner at La Parada, responded to this reviewResponded January 25, 2013

Thank you so much. Chicken livers continue to be a favorite among the dishes. We will definitely continue to serve those in future menus

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,251)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

699 - 703 of 1,253 reviews

Reviewed January 4, 2013

What a lovely surprise! I loved this meal - ceviche, avocado salad, and gnocchi were all terrific and thoughtfully prepared (the avocado salad alone was worth the trip, and ceviche with mango, corn and coconut? YUM.) And the setting was, as others have said, beautiful. I can recommend La Parada highly. Thank you! (For reference, the bill was about 275 pesos.)

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank Janet S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SonjoWasi, Owner at La Parada, responded to this reviewResponded January 23, 2013

Im glad you enjoyed everything. You were one of the last lucky ones to try the gnocchi's as our menu will be changing a bit in the near future, but for some other great dishes
thank you for the review

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 29, 2012

The setting is so pretty and the food is so thoughtfully & well prepared that you will want to spend the entire day and eventing there enjoying it all. The chef is an energetic, enthusiastic Peruvian woman who knows how to cook! I have been to La Parada several times with various groups of friends and family and everyone is always very pleased with their meal.

    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank foodfreakSMA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SonjoWasi, Owner at La Parada, responded to this reviewResponded January 23, 2013

Im so glad you enjoy our food and atmosphere. We will continue to do our best.
thank you

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 28, 2012

I recommend this Resaurant 100% it is interesting Peruvian food with outstanding tast. The Place is beautifull and quaint.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Charroloco
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SonjoWasi, Owner at La Parada, responded to this reviewResponded January 23, 2013

thank you. glad we met expectations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 12, 2012

I had a great meal with a local friend in early November. The menu is excellent and the service great. I particularly like the

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank Globalphile
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SonjoWasi, Owner at La Parada, responded to this reviewResponded January 23, 2013

It looks like the review got a little cut off, but it sounds positive. Thank you for the review and we will wait for you again at La Parada

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed La Parada also viewed

San Miguel de Allende, Guanajuato
San Miguel de Allende, Guanajuato
 
San Miguel de Allende, Guanajuato
San Miguel de Allende, Guanajuato
 

Been to La Parada? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing