We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Comfort Food Plus”
Review of La Frontera

La Frontera
Price range: $2 - $12
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups
Dining options: Outdoor Seating, Reservations
Description: Weekly specials along with a Mexican-American Comfort Food menu. Wine, Beer and Margaritas are available. A casual atmosphere with indoor-outdoor seating. Limited parking available.
Reviewed March 19, 2015 via mobile

We needed a good hamburger and soup and Frontera delivered exceptionally well. We went on the recommendation of friends who knew where the new location was. We ate on the patio, slowly and leisurely. Staff was helpful and efficient.
We will recommend to others!

Thank Anderson50
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviews (163)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

136 - 140 of 163 reviews

Reviewed February 3, 2015

La Frontera has amazing food, a lovely staff and a nice atmosphere. It is now tucked away in a small shopping center, so you'll want to make a special trip... There is inside and outside seating. It has a casual feel with delicious food at a good price. Ask for their daily specials. One day it was grilled salmon that was extraordinary. They have a drunken burrito that is wonderful and a fan favorite. The staff is very friendly!!

Date of visit: January 2015
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank travelspirit_13
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed January 16, 2015

This is my always go to restaurant. The owners are very accommodating, the food is good and the atmosphere is happy and positive.

Date of visit: January 2015
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank NorthStar24816516845
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed January 16, 2015

This s a wonderful restaurant, I eat here often and have never had a bad meal. The service is excellent and the warm environment is so relaxing. They have daily specials that are always delicious. Indoor and outdoor seating. Parking is great and plentiful. The prices are incredibly reasonable.

Date of visit: January 2015
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Julie B
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed October 2, 2014

Friends recommended La Frontera known for "comfort food". They have a special each night. Last night (Wednesday) was tenderloin. First steaks we've had in a long time and they were excellent. Cooked MR just as we requested. Came with mashed potatoes, grilled vegetables, Caesar salad. They were very busy, all gringos. Excellent service. Dinner with margaritas came to about $35US+tip.

Date of visit: October 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank Geoff T
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.

Travelers who viewed La Frontera also viewed

San Miguel de Allende, Guanajuato
San Miguel de Allende, Guanajuato
 
San Miguel de Allende, Guanajuato
San Miguel de Allende, Guanajuato
 

Been to La Frontera? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
© 2024 Tripadvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in the United States. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.