We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“A wonderful weekend at Casa Cordelli Villas” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Casa Cordelli Villas

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Casa Cordelli Villas
A TripAdvisor Member
“A wonderful weekend at Casa Cordelli Villas”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 22, 2004

We had a relaxing and wonderful weekend at Casa Cordelli. San Miguel de Allende is a beautiful place to visit on its own, and Casa Cordelli was the icing on the cake. The hosts were gracious, and the breakfast was delicious. We will definately return.

Helpful?
1 Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

34 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    26
    2
    1
    3
    2
See reviews for
8
9
Solo
0
3
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
A TripAdvisor Member
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 30, 2004

I came to San Miguel for a friend's wedding and loved staying at Casa Cordelli with breakfast at Casa Schuck. The Sunset room was quiet and peaceful, with wonderful views of the city and spectacular sunsets! The location is an easy walk to the town center and the "hike" up the hill was a good balance to my increased food consumption. I highly recommend both Casa Cordelli and Casa Schuck.

Helpful?
1 Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 18, 2004

This was my 4th trip to SM and I've stayed in several hotels and with some friends.

During this trip I had the pleasure of staying at both Casa Schuck and Casa Cordelli.
They are simply the best places you can stay in SM.

I found Casa Cordelli to be quite unique. Unique for it's lush gardens, spacious grounds and quiet seclusion yet located so conveniently close to the center of town. On my walks to town I stopped every time and took in the best view of SM from the El Mirador, just steps from Casa Cordelli.

Susan and Chuck, the proprietors, as well as the friendly staff made me feel welcome. Though I stayed in a very comfortable single suite, I'm already contemplating my next trip--which will certainly involve the rental of one of the gorgeous villas on the property with some friends.

Helpful?
2 Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 9, 2004

During my third trip to SMA, it was necessary for me to change accommodations. I went in search of a place after a long day of painting - feeling bedraggled, tired and desparate for a hot shower. I was familar with Casa Schuck from looking at the property with regret during a previous trip that I was not staying there. Luckily, Susan found me a spot at Casa Cordelli in the Sunset Room. After trudging in with too much luggage (I always overpack!), Chuck assisted and gave me the grand tour of awesome Casa Cordelli gardens, casas, casitas and rooms. Never was I so glad to see the lovely Sunset Room with its grand views of SMA, but especially grateful for the hot shower and a chilled glass of wine! It was the perfect solution to my accommodation dilemma and will glady stay again with the fine folks, Susan, Chuck and Carlo at Casa Schuck and Casa Cordelli! Now, if my daughter will consider a destination wedding in SMA at Casa Schuck...

Helpful?
3 Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 12, 2004

We stayed at the Casa Cordelli Villa and greatly enjoyed our stay. Overall very nice rooms and great views. Well decorated and the decks off the bedrooms are outstanding. Be prepared to walk a good amount to get to the town square since Casa Cordelli is a good hike up the hill. This is a great place for a large group that would want to rent out all the houses/rooms.

Helpful?
3 Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 11, 2004

This place is fabulous. Quiet houses in lush gardens or well-appointed rooms in a hotel. Either way the people are courteous and friendly and the breakfast is fabulous.

If in San Miguel, this is the only place I'd stay.

Very highly recommended

Bill Denney

Helpful?
1 Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston
Level Contributor
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 16, 2004

Casa Cordelli is very clean and seems very well run. The villas and even the individual rooms seem very homey and the owners' touch is apparent. The big negative we had was that the downhill walk to town was more steep than we had believed and it was difficult for my mother-in-law to traverse. We ended up mostly taking cabs for that reason (but they were very reasonable). The other small negative is that the overflow rooms we used had no TV. Would have been nice. I would highly recommend it if the walk is no problem for you.

  • Stayed May 2004
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Alanm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these San Miguel de Allende hotels
0.4 mi away
Hacienda de Las Flores
Hacienda de Las Flores
#29 of 67 in San Miguel de Allende
4.0 of 5 bubbles 60 reviews
2.0 mi away
Imperio de Angeles
Imperio de Angeles
#20 of 67 in San Miguel de Allende
4.0 of 5 bubbles 205 reviews
4.6 mi away
View Hotel Boutique
View Hotel Boutique
#31 of 67 in San Miguel de Allende
4.5 of 5 bubbles 55 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.1 mi away
Hotel Hacienda Taboada
Hotel Hacienda Taboada
#28 of 67 in San Miguel de Allende
4.0 of 5 bubbles 88 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hotel Matilda
Hotel Matilda
#13 of 67 in San Miguel de Allende
4.5 of 5 bubbles 317 reviews
0.7 mi away
Casa Don Pascual
Casa Don Pascual
#34 of 135 in San Miguel de Allende
5.0 of 5 bubbles 95 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Casa Cordelli Villas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Casa Cordelli Villas

Property: Casa Cordelli Villas
Address: Calle Real Salida a Queretaro # 117 | Centro, San Miguel de Allende 37700, Mexico
Location: Mexico > Central Mexico and Gulf Coast > Guanajuato > San Miguel de Allende
Hotel Style:
Ranked #40 of 71 Specialty Lodging in San Miguel de Allende
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Casa Cordelli Villas 3*
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Spacious colonial-style villas in a serene residential 2 acre compound setting, just a 15-minute walk, 8 blocks to the Jardin, Insituto Allende, shops and restaurants. Spectacular mountain views, sun-filled terraced gardens with abundant flowers, enjoy the many birds feeding outside. Colonial-style cantera fountain on lower terraced garden, busses & taxi's just outside our front door of our private, gated & secured compound. Spectacular views of the town and mountains with enclosed indoor parking. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, HotelsClick and Priceline so you can book your Casa Cordelli Villas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing