We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice surprise”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Bacco

Bacco
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Business meetings, Romantic, Families with children
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Waitstaff
Albuquerque, New Mexico
Level Contributor
26 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Nice surprise”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 2, 2014

we have lived in Italy - so are almost never happy with "foreign" versions.
but this restaurant surprised us - not that it is authentic, with traditional recipes - but well-done interpretations.
Very good pizza - thin crust and Linguine (cooked properly al dente) with tomatoes or amatriciana, fresh tomatoes and ham (not a tomato sauce and pancetta).
Rustic elegant courtyard - but the music a little annoying and intrusive

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank bj g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

34 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    15
    14
    3
    0
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Mexico City, Mexico
Level Contributor
24 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Nice Italian restaurant”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 26, 2013

I enjoyed a very nice lunch here with family. I ate a nice risotto and the others enjoyed their meals. Lovely garden location.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank adcmx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yardley, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
8 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“A real gem...”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 14, 2013

Bacco is an Italian restaurant located in a beautiful garden complete with two cages of parrots. It is a
Restaurant that we visit whenever we are in San Miguel. The food is delicious and the music in the evening is good. Be sure to try the pasta with salmon. You will not be disappointed.

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Friskyfood
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Miguel de Allende, Mexico
Level Contributor
87 reviews
43 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
“Gorgeous gardens, good food”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 29, 2012

Beautiful gardens to sit in and just stare at. There are caged parrots screeching once in a while but I like parrots:-) There is a covered area and a nice bar inside. Food is good, the only place in town (that I know of) that serves veal scallopine with real veal. (some places use chicken)

I'll go back for sure. Once in a while there is a band also. Great ambience here. Just up the street from Belles Artes.

Visited June 2012
Helpful?
Thank debartiste
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Minneapolis, Minnesota
Level Contributor
25 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Amazing Music”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 22, 2012

The past 2 evenings we listened to some excellent jazz at this restaurant. On Fridays and Saturdays Zambe plays there. The band has some variations in personnel, but they will not disappoint. We shared some very good wine and a pizza which was from a brick oven with fresh basil and quite delicious. If I were just rating the music I would award it 6 dots instead of 4. Please check out these fabulous musicians!

  • Visited July 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank lucinhalle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Bacco also viewed

San Miguel de Allende, Guanajuato
San Miguel de Allende, Guanajuato
 
San Miguel de Allende, Guanajuato
San Miguel de Allende, Guanajuato
 
San Miguel de Allende, Guanajuato
San Miguel de Allende, Guanajuato
 

Been to Bacco? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing