We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Could be one the Nicest hotels in SMA”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Casalinda Hotel Boutique
Reviewed March 24, 2014

This is small hotel with large rooms, fireplaces, great shower and nice small courtyard for hanging out. Our room, #201 had a small balcony and was recommended as being away from the noise of the disco on Friday and Saturday nights. We barely heard the disco one night out of our stay of 7 nights. Others said it was more of a bass vibration.
This is too bad that the noise of the disco ruins what has to be one of the best hotels in SMA.
The front desk was not of much help, but when asked about our transportation they quickly called the hotel manager ( off-site ) and he returned my call immediately and had our hotel transportation resolved.
The location was very good, maybe 2-3 blocks from the Jardin.
Emelia, our room's maid was very nice and did a great job.
We would stay here again, but only in certain rooms.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Tim D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gerente G, Gerente at Casalinda Hotel Boutique, responded to this reviewResponded March 27, 2014

Thank you for staying with us!
unfortunately the noise is a situation from an external business that affects us we are trying really hard to resolve that situation.

we are glad you enjoyed our hotel!

Regards!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (132)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

19 - 25 of 132 reviews

Reviewed February 2, 2014

We just returned home after spending 3 nights here...never coming back! There is NO customer service and you can hear loud live music from 10 pm until 3-4 am!!! Unfortunately, it was a festive weekend in Mexico and there was no other place available. Don't be tricked by the beautiful hotel pictures - this place doesn't deserve to be called a hotel. They might as well turn it into something else that operates only during the day because you won't get any sleep there! And it was EXPENSIVE. No phone in the room and we had to climb stairs for our room on the 3rd floor.

Room Tip: My tip is - don't go there!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank normacd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gerente G, Manager at Casalinda Hotel Boutique, responded to this reviewResponded February 27, 2014

Dear guest unfortunately holidays in san miguel can be very noisy all around town we are sorry you had a bad experience.

Kind regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 23, 2014

My husband and I last stayed here almost four years ago, and it was lovely to be able to return here with friends. There had been some renovations in the meantime, and the place was positively sparkling. I would recommend it to anyone, particularly anyone interested in a small private hotel at a very affordable rate.
The staff are as friendly and helpful as ever, and the hotel is well run.
The only downside was that we were in a room with very noisy water pipes behind the walls. The room we stayed in last time was quieter

Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
3  Thank Jimmy C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gerente G, Manager at Casalinda Hotel Boutique, responded to this reviewResponded January 25, 2014

Thank you for coming back to CasaLinda Hotel Boutique!
we are very glad you had a great time with us!
Please let us know your room number so we can fix the pipes that made some noise for us is very important the feedback that we get from our guests!

We look forward to your next visit with us!

Kind regards!

General Manager!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 21, 2014

My wife , frineds, Cousins / entire gropup just got back from a memorable stay @Casalinda Hotel Boutique and wil stay again. We took over the entire location . had a wonderfullfuly executed Welcome Cocktail the day we arrived. Delicious gGacalmole, Margaitas, Empanadas as well as
Tamales ... everythijg lovelingly prepared and the service couldnt have been better. Our room oerlooked the pool, withe views of th ecathedral and mountains with a private patio which had a great view over the city. We thouroughly enjoyed our stay, but to tell the truth, it was the staff who worked there , and the owners so warm and friendly that we all really appreciated. From John, Guillermo, Alicia, Alfredo and the rst of the women were as so helpful, very accommodating and genuine . We all could not reccommend any other place more thenCasalinda Hotel Boutique, as one of the towns first in its class, and after more then 10 years as a family run buisness, it shows!

Stayed: December 2013, traveled with family
1  Thank Barbara S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gerente G, Manager at Casalinda Hotel Boutique, responded to this reviewResponded January 23, 2014

We are really happy you and your family had a great time in our hotel!
We appreciate your business and look forward for your next visit!

Kind regards

General Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 20, 2014

I stayed at this hotel as I was attending a wedding in San miguel. It has only 10 rooms which makes it a bit more exclusive, all the rooms are decorated with bright colours (very Mexican!). The food was very good and the sfatt were very helpful at all times. I would definitely stay here again!

Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
2  Thank Andru H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gerente G, Manager at Casalinda Hotel Boutique, responded to this reviewResponded January 23, 2014

Thank you for your comments!
we are very glad you had a great time in casalinda hotel boutique and we look forward to having you again in our hotel!

Kind regards!
General Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 17, 2014

Excelent Location, warm service, delicious food. Carmen the Manager is very helpful and always ready to make your stay an excelent expirencie. Alfredo will take care of your needs at the restaurant, every thing was delicious. My family enjoy every day of our stay, the rooms are beautiful and the beds and pillows extremly comfortable. .

Stayed: October 2013, traveled with friends
1  Thank OBAMA l
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gerente G, Manager at Casalinda Hotel Boutique, responded to this reviewResponded January 20, 2014

Thank you for your comments we are delighted you had a great stay with us and that our staff was friendly and helpful we look forward to having you again in our hotel sometime soon!


Kind Regards!

General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 15, 2014

This is a well located property that has its charm. The staff is gracious. There is a restaurant on site. With all of that going for it, I think it could rise to higher quality and be a knockout but, unfortunately, it's not quite there yet.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Rider123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gerente G, Manager at Casalinda Hotel Boutique, responded to this reviewResponded January 17, 2014

Thank you for your comments!
They help us improve day by day!
and we take them very serious in order to improve the overall guest experience!

Kind regards!

General Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these San Miguel de Allende hotels
4.8 mi away
View Hotel Boutique
View Hotel Boutique
#33 of 68 in San Miguel de Allende
64 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Mansion Virreyes
Hotel Mansion Virreyes
#40 of 68 in San Miguel de Allende
57 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hacienda de Las Flores
Hacienda de Las Flores
#31 of 68 in San Miguel de Allende
74 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Real de Minas San Miguel de Allende
Real de Minas San Miguel de Alle...
#12 of 68 in San Miguel de Allende
989 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Casa Loteria
Hotel Casa Loteria
#60 of 68 in San Miguel de Allende
71 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hacienda El Santuario
Hacienda El Santuario
#4 of 68 in San Miguel de Allende
281 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Casalinda Hotel Boutique? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Casalinda Hotel Boutique

Address: Mesones 101 | Colonia Centro, San Miguel de Allende 37700, Mexico
Location: Mexico > Central Mexico and Gulf Coast > Guanajuato > San Miguel de Allende
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#17 Spa Hotel in San Miguel de Allende
Price Range: $62 - $244 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Casalinda Hotel Boutique 3.5*
Number of rooms: 10
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Agoda, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire, TripOnline SA and Evoline ltd so you can book your Casalinda Hotel Boutique reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Casa Linda Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing