We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Watch out for noisy rooms”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Casalinda Hotel Boutique
Cambridge, Massachusetts
Level 5 Contributor
55 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“Watch out for noisy rooms”
Reviewed December 26, 2012

The hotel is very close to the city which would be a big plus, except that because of this it is right next to a night club... The walls start banging around ten, if you are easily startled stay away, if you can handle some noise, than I would recommend this hotel. The best part of our room was the chimney, which did add a great ambiance to the room. We also liked the lighting which created a wonderful mood. How ever the bed was very squeaky and the bathroom was too small. The staff was neither good nor bad. I would recommend looking elsewhere.

Room Tip: AVOID NOISY ROOMS NEXT TO NIGHT CLUB! Rooms on the west are quieter. Ask service to help you with th...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Paco R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
guerras2, Gerente at Casalinda Hotel Boutique, responded to this review, January 24, 2013
Thank you for your comments!
We are working to solving out the problems we have in a couple of rooms next to the club and we are really sorry for the inconvenience
we really look forward to having you back in our hotel soon


Kind regards!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

127 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    51
    23
    23
    14
    16
See reviews for
19
58
2
3
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Tijuana, Mexico
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed July 24, 2012

We traveled this weekend to Guanajuato, Guadalajara and San Miguel de Allende. This was the best hotel out of the 3 we staid in. It's just perfect. The bed is big, the room is huge, the patios are memorable, the location is amazing and the service is excellent.

Visit this hotel if you can

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Marco N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
guerras2, Manager at Casalinda Hotel Boutique, responded to this review, October 23, 2012
Thank you for your comments! we are very happy you had a good time and enjoyed our hotel we really hope to see you very soon!

Kind regards!

Casalinda manager & Staff
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mexico City
Level 5 Contributor
61 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
Reviewed May 12, 2012

Nice surroundings, rooms. Would expect a whole lot more from the hotel. The room was nice, the pool wasn't great at all, very small and not heated. Kind of expensive for what you get.

Room Tip: Junior suite, definitely.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Luis M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
guerras2, Manager at Casalinda Hotel Boutique, responded to this review, October 23, 2012
Thank you for your comments! we really appreciate them they help us improve our hotel we really hope to see you soon back in casalinda


Kind regards!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed December 2, 2011

I took my wife for one night stay in Casa Linda. We love boutique hotels and this one did not disappoint. Although we did not have food at the hotel the accomadations are great!. The staff is very friendly. I am used to good service and the service here was extremely good. It is located very close to downtown San Miguel (2 blocks) which is nice because it is close enough to all the action but at the same time far enough to have some quiet time at night. I would definitely return!

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Eyedoc99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
guerras2, Gerente at Casalinda Hotel Boutique, responded to this review, December 5, 2011
Dear Eyedoc99 Thank you for your comments! it makes us reallly happy to know you had a good time in Casa Linda we hope to have you back in our hotel soon!
Best Regards!
Happy Holidays!

Casalinda Manager and staff
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montreal
Level 6 Contributor
189 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 108 helpful votes
Reviewed November 9, 2011

Because of drug war fears, overall hotel use is down to only 34% in San miguel. We were able to snag a room at 1/2 off the rack rate midweek. Thje room was huge with a wet bar and jacuzzi. We didn't use the small pool or gymn. the restaurant and staff were very good.

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Fstein
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
guerras2, Gerente at Casalinda Hotel Boutique, responded to this review, November 22, 2011
Thank you for your comments!
San Miguel is a very safe and friendly town in mexico!
we are very glad you had a good time in our hotel!

Sincerely

Casalinda Manager and Staff
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ottawa, Ontario, Canada
Level 4 Contributor
20 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed November 1, 2011

Nothing luxury about this place!! Beware! They made me play for my 4 days upfront when I arrived. No bedside lamps, no clock radio or clock of any kind. A gas fireplace that isn't vented to the outside- WOW what about CO poisoning!! Filthy room, dust balls the size of grapes, the coffee machine had old coffee grounds that had mold growing on it,( I have pictures!) that was at least a week old!! At first they argued that they would not refund our last 2 days as we wanted to check out. Eventually they said they would wiretransfer the refund to my account, for some reason they couldn't put it back on my credit card?? Still waiting for the money, I doubt that I will ever see it! Stay anywhere else, this place sucks big time!!

Room Tip: Stay any where else!!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Mark B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
guerras2, Gerente at Casalinda Hotel Boutique, responded to this review, November 22, 2011
Dear Mr. Mark B
We are very sorry for you inconveniences.
About your comments we took very seriously the incident with the coffee mugs and replaced them immedietly with new units and had a serious talk with the staff, hygiene is an issue we take very serious in the hotel.
The Gas Fireplaces are Ventless Gas Logs which are certified and produce no CO at all we also have dual AC/Heating units in each room. which represent no threat to our guests health
We made the full refund as agreed, two days after you left to your partners account.
Again our apologies for all inconveniences and hope you give us the chance to make it up to you.

Sincerely
Casalinda manager and staff.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these San Miguel de Allende hotels

MILANO
Level 5 Contributor
56 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
Reviewed August 22, 2011

The mansion is beautiful and excellently located but beware that the rooms are quite different one to another and the standard varies significantly (like in many places in Mexico). The staff is weak and we were first given a very nice room but after 30 minutes they came tell us that there had been a mistake and we were transfered in a very small one with no table lamps. The safety did not work and we had to wait a long time before somone came to fix it.
Honesly San Miguel de Allende is full of very nice bed and breakfast, boutique hotel and hotels with a very euopean standard and even if the building od Casalinda is beautifull I would suggest to skip it.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sciattilio
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these San Miguel de Allende hotels
0.2 mi away
Casa Rosada Hotel
Casa Rosada Hotel
#6 of 69 in San Miguel de Allende
183 reviews
0.3 mi away
Casa Quetzal Hotel
Casa Quetzal Hotel
#26 of 69 in San Miguel de Allende
252 reviews
0.0 mi away
El Meson Hotel
El Meson Hotel
#24 of 69 in San Miguel de Allende
99 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Coqueta Hotel Boutique
Coqueta Hotel Boutique
#40 of 69 in San Miguel de Allende
130 reviews
0.7 mi away
La Puertecita Boutique Hotel
La Puertecita Boutique Hotel
#23 of 69 in San Miguel de Allende
174 reviews
4.8 mi away
View Hotel Boutique
View Hotel Boutique
#35 of 69 in San Miguel de Allende
61 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Casalinda Hotel Boutique? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Casalinda Hotel Boutique

Property: Casalinda Hotel Boutique
Address: Mesones 101 | Colonia Centro, San Miguel de Allende 37700, Mexico
Location: Mexico > Central Mexico and Gulf Coast > Guanajuato > San Miguel de Allende
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#17 Spa Hotel in San Miguel de Allende
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Casalinda Hotel Boutique 3.5*
Number of rooms: 10
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and Evoline ltd so you can book your Casalinda Hotel Boutique reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Casa Linda Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing