We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Hotel Casa Linda”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Casalinda Hotel Boutique
Reviewed December 2, 2011

I took my wife for one night stay in Casa Linda. We love boutique hotels and this one did not disappoint. Although we did not have food at the hotel the accomadations are great!. The staff is very friendly. I am used to good service and the service here was extremely good. It is located very close to downtown San Miguel (2 blocks) which is nice because it is close enough to all the action but at the same time far enough to have some quiet time at night. I would definitely return!

  • Stayed: November 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Eyedoc99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
guerras2, Gerente at Casalinda Hotel Boutique, responded to this reviewResponded December 5, 2011

Dear Eyedoc99 Thank you for your comments! it makes us reallly happy to know you had a good time in Casa Linda we hope to have you back in our hotel soon!
Best Regards!
Happy Holidays!

Casalinda Manager and staff

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (134)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

34 - 40 of 134 reviews

Reviewed November 9, 2011

Because of drug war fears, overall hotel use is down to only 34% in San miguel. We were able to snag a room at 1/2 off the rack rate midweek. Thje room was huge with a wet bar and jacuzzi. We didn't use the small pool or gymn. the restaurant and staff were very good.

  • Stayed: November 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Fstein
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
guerras2, Gerente at Casalinda Hotel Boutique, responded to this reviewResponded November 22, 2011

Thank you for your comments!
San Miguel is a very safe and friendly town in mexico!
we are very glad you had a good time in our hotel!

Sincerely

Casalinda Manager and Staff

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 1, 2011

Nothing luxury about this place!! Beware! They made me play for my 4 days upfront when I arrived. No bedside lamps, no clock radio or clock of any kind. A gas fireplace that isn't vented to the outside- WOW what about CO poisoning!! Filthy room, dust balls the size of grapes, the coffee machine had old coffee grounds that had mold growing on it,( I have pictures!) that was at least a week old!! At first they argued that they would not refund our last 2 days as we wanted to check out. Eventually they said they would wiretransfer the refund to my account, for some reason they couldn't put it back on my credit card?? Still waiting for the money, I doubt that I will ever see it! Stay anywhere else, this place sucks big time!!

Room Tip: Stay any where else!!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Mark B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
guerras2, Gerente at Casalinda Hotel Boutique, responded to this reviewResponded November 22, 2011

Dear Mr. Mark B
We are very sorry for you inconveniences.
About your comments we took very seriously the incident with the coffee mugs and replaced them immedietly with new units and had a serious talk with the staff, hygiene is an issue we take very serious in the hotel.
The Gas Fireplaces are Ventless Gas Logs which are certified and produce no CO at all we also have dual AC/Heating units in each room. which represent no threat to our guests health
We made the full refund as agreed, two days after you left to your partners account.
Again our apologies for all inconveniences and hope you give us the chance to make it up to you.

Sincerely
Casalinda manager and staff.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 22, 2011

The mansion is beautiful and excellently located but beware that the rooms are quite different one to another and the standard varies significantly (like in many places in Mexico). The staff is weak and we were first given a very nice room but after 30 minutes they came tell us that there had been a mistake and we were transfered in a very small one with no table lamps. The safety did not work and we had to wait a long time before somone came to fix it.
Honesly San Miguel de Allende is full of very nice bed and breakfast, boutique hotel and hotels with a very euopean standard and even if the building od Casalinda is beautifull I would suggest to skip it.

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sciattilio
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 25, 2010

The hotel is lovely but be careful. I had a ring stolen out of my room and at the same time another guest had one taken from her safe!

Stayed: May 2010, traveled as a couple
3  Thank Atraveler47
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gina1107, Manager at Casalinda Hotel Boutique, responded to this reviewResponded June 28, 2011

Please be advised that from March 15th, 2011 the hotel has changed it´s administration. There have been major improvements in the hotel since then, and this situation was under the old administration. The hotel is now operated by a Hotel group that owns 2 other properties in San Miguel de Allende and our guest´s security and comfort is onw of our most valued principles and we started operations with trusted employees and new security procedures.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 11, 2010

Shopped around and for location and room size it came out aces. Very friendly staff. Pool not much for kids and not inviting. Gym very good, new cybex and full rack of barbells. Only one stationary bike and one treadmill, but that is more than all other hotels of its kind. Great location and they park your car which can be a hassle. Great food, continental breakfast was more than enough with great pastries.

  • Stayed: August 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Enriquegb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
guerras2, Gerente at Casalinda Hotel Boutique, responded to this reviewResponded November 22, 2011

Thank you for your comments!
we are very happy you enjoyed your stay with us and are looking forward to your next visit!

Sincerely

Casalinda Manager and staff.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 4, 2010

Stayed from April 23 - 28, 2010...the hotel is a hacienda type building which has been expanded into a boutique hotel. There are eight charming units looking into a beautiful courtyard. Room rates include breakfast and happy hour drinks at the Sunset Bar which sits on the rooftop overlooking San Miguel. Juan Manuel, general manager and Martin Rios are true professionals and provided excellent service to my wife and me. Proprietor Linda is always around to ensure that all guests are having a great time. We will return.

  • Stayed: April 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank rsrios101st
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these San Miguel de Allende hotels
0.1 mi away
Hotel Mansion Virreyes
Hotel Mansion Virreyes
#42 of 68 in San Miguel de Allende
57 reviews
0.3 mi away
Casa Quetzal Hotel
Casa Quetzal Hotel
#24 of 68 in San Miguel de Allende
261 reviews
0.5 mi away
Condo Posada La Ermita
Condo Posada La Ermita
#65 of 68 in San Miguel de Allende
68 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
La Morada Hotel
La Morada Hotel
#17 of 68 in San Miguel de Allende
155 reviews
4.8 mi away
View Hotel Boutique
View Hotel Boutique
#34 of 68 in San Miguel de Allende
64 reviews
0.8 mi away
Real de Minas San Miguel de Allende
Real de Minas San Miguel de Alle...
#11 of 68 in San Miguel de Allende
1,001 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Casalinda Hotel Boutique? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Casalinda Hotel Boutique

Address: Mesones 101 | Colonia Centro, San Miguel de Allende 37700, Mexico
Location: Mexico > Central Mexico and Gulf Coast > Guanajuato > San Miguel de Allende
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#17 Spa Hotel in San Miguel de Allende
Price Range: $78 - $228 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Casalinda Hotel Boutique 3.5*
Number of rooms: 10
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Orbitz and Evoline ltd so you can book your Casalinda Hotel Boutique reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Casa Linda Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing