We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great place to stay!”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in San Miguel de Allende
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Casa Rose Bed and Breakfast
Boston, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great place to stay!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 16, 2013

We were in San Miguel four nights and stayed at Casa Rose. We loved the breakfasts! The owner and staff were friendly and helpful. Internet access was a plus, as we had to do some work while we were there.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Movidea
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

60 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    50
    8
    2
    0
    0
See reviews for
13
13
8
2
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (7)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
San Pedro Sula, Honduras
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 14, 2013

I know is a little late to rate this, but I'm sure the quality is the same or better.

We stayed at this hotel last christmas of 2012, is like a family house, you feel the warmth from the moment you get there.

Great breakfast! loved the oatmeal and the homemade bread, definitely a place to stay in a magical city like San Miguel de Allende.

Room Tip: Every room is upstairs
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Fernando H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Lauderdale, Florida
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 14, 2013

This comfortable B&B, run by Rose, herself, is peaceful, clean, beautiful... The service is excellent as is the food. Rose and her staff were always ready to answer a question and help us with suggestions and directions. Delicious breakfast!

Room Tip: There is not a bad choice in this house.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank lindadjohnson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas
Level Contributor
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 8, 2013

we stayed at this great bed and breakfast. breakfast was a real breakfast, yum ola!! the room was a very nice and cozy, walk-in closet, very clean and had an outside balcony. the b&b was really close to everything. the owners were so nice, helpful, and sincere. no question of recommending to others or staying there again. would do so in a heart beat.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank dancingmeowmix
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami, Florida
Level Contributor
10 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 3, 2013

Casa Rose is a great option in San Miguel. The house is immaculate and it is located in a quiet quaint area of SMA. There are beautiful houses around it and a peaceful square a few blocks.You can easily walk to the main attractions in about 10/15 minutes. Enjoy the colors and the flowers as you walk down! The staff is friendly, attentive and helpful. The room I stayed in, Number 4, had everything I needed. (Space, plenty of light, a nice balcony with a double door, private bathroom, nice closet, king size bed.However, It does not have a TV but it does have wireless access). The common areas are impeccable! You have books and magazines to read, a nice patio where to sit. They set a nice table up for breakfast and it makes you feel at home. Breakfast choices include: cereal, yogurt, bread, pastries, coffee, tea, etc. It needs some protein to make it perfect. I would definitely choose Casa Rose for my next trip! The price and the quality are unbeatable! They lived up to my expectations!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank chrismig23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Puerto Vallarta, Mexico
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 4, 2013

I have been living in Mexico for three and a half years and Casa Rose is by far my best discovery. My husband and I just spent 7 nights in the studio apartment with private entrance and we were amazed. It had everything we were looking for in terms of comfort, space, and lots of storage for personal items, and also so much charm. The four floor to ceiling double French windows that open to the sun (blackout draperies included) and the quiet neighborhood are fabulous! Also, there is a private rooftop deck with table and chairs with a lovely view. The location is excellent for convenience to everything and the neighborhood is very upscale and lovely with flowers, trees, and a large park just steps away. The management was terrific and responsive to our special requests, and the housekeeping service was truly excellent. The public areas in the main house where individual bedrooms of various sizes are located is beautifully and comfortably decorated and has a lovely ambience. We also had cable TV with American channels and several movies to choose from each evening. I highly recommend this Bed and Breakfast to anyone visiting San Miguel de Allende.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Abril451
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houten, The Netherlands
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 13, 2013

We, middle aged couple with 18 year old son, stayed two nights in Case Rose. We picked it because of the high tripadvisor rating with which - we have to admit - we fully agree with.
We had a nice large room with two doubles, a walk in closet, bathroom and bacony/terrace, all decorated tastefully.
Very friendly and helpful staff, delicious breakfast, with anything you could wish for.
Nice relaxed stroll (<15 min) to the town centre. Several nice restaurants, just check the guidebooks.

The only thing is that this town has two streets with the same name, and our navigation (as well as our iPad) picked the wrong street. Just compare the booking location details with those of your GPS, and you should be able to find the correct location easily.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank HPi59
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these San Miguel de Allende hotels
0.2 mi away
Real de Minas San Miguel de Allende
Real de Minas San Miguel de Alle...
#12 of 67 in San Miguel de Allende
3.5 of 5 bubbles 918 reviews
0.1 mi away
Posada Francia
Posada Francia
#29 of 137 in San Miguel de Allende
5.0 of 5 bubbles 21 reviews
0.3 mi away
Casa del Parque Bed & Breakfast
Casa del Parque Bed & Breakfast
#30 of 137 in San Miguel de Allende
4.5 of 5 bubbles 17 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Hotel del Parque Guadiana
Hotel del Parque Guadiana
#92 of 137 in San Miguel de Allende
4.0 of 5 bubbles 12 reviews
0.5 mi away
No photo provided
Hostal Malinalli
#18 of 73 in San Miguel de Allende
5.0 of 5 bubbles 2 reviews
0.2 mi away
Casa los Relojes
Casa los Relojes
#70 of 137 in San Miguel de Allende
4.0 of 5 bubbles 6 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Casa Rose Bed and Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Casa Rose Bed and Breakfast

Property: Casa Rose Bed and Breakfast
Address: Calle Guadiana 45 | Colonia Guadiana, San Miguel de Allende 37770, Mexico
Location: Mexico > Central Mexico and Gulf Coast > Guanajuato > San Miguel de Allende
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #48 of 137 B&Bs / Inns in San Miguel de Allende
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Just 600 metres from Juarez Park in San Miguel de Allende, Casa Rose B&B features charming rooms with free Wi-Fi and private balconies. The varied daily breakfast includes hot dishes and fresh fruit.Casa Rose is a traditional-style building with attractive courtyards and lounges. The peaceful rooms have simple, colourful décor and include a private bathroom with a shower and free toiletries. All rooms are located on the first floor.Casa Rose Bed and Breakfast is located in a quiet area of San Miguel, just a 15-minute stroll from the city’s main square and beautiful Parroquia de San Miguel Church.Free private parking is available at the B&B and is subject of availability. The multilingual staff are happy to provide information about the area and arrange bicycle rental, excursions or airport transfers on request. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing