We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Beautiful, comfortable, and welcoming”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in San Miguel de Allende
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Casa Rose Bed and Breakfast
Columbus, Ohio, United States
1 review
“Beautiful, comfortable, and welcoming”
Reviewed January 15, 2013

Rosie is wonderful. She helped us get acquainted with San Miguel and made sure that we knew where we were going. The accomodations were comfortable and clean - well worth the cost of the room. We were able to walk most everywhere we wanted to go. She helped us to secure a ride to the hot springs and to the bus station. I would definitely recommend Casa Rose to anyone looking for a place to stay in San Miguel.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tessquire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

60 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    50
    8
    2
    0
    0
See reviews for
13
13
8
2
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (7)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Victoria, Canada
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed January 3, 2013

Rosie was so helpfull, even providing my daughter and I with a gluten free breakfast. The rooms were clean, spacious and tastefully decorated. We particularly enjoyed the view from the Terrace. We only had 2 small complaints. It was difficult to find and there was very little water pressure for our showers.I would not hesitate to come back and would highly recommend this bed and breakfast..

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 18Lola
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore
Level Contributor
17 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed December 2, 2012

Although it was just a night stay at Casa Rose, it was a great and pleasant experience. When we arrived Rosie greeted us with a big smile and made us feel at home. She explained and showed us where to head for the day, introduced us nice Mexican food for lunch and what we could do. The place is just like a 15 minutes walk to the city centre so it was pretty accessible. Would definitely head back there if I am ever in San Miguel again... Cheers!

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank RealCritic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mississauga, Canada
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed October 25, 2012

What a beautiful place to stay. The house, the room, the furnishings the courtyard & even the garage, beautiful & clean. Hosts Rosie and Phil are wonderful, warm and do the utmost to make sure your stay is as a great one. Thank you so much.
I had also left behind my camera Battery & charger plugged in the wall when I left. On calling Rosie after, she had it shipped to my address in Canada, no charge to me at all, how nice is that?
Thanks so much Rosie.
Highly recommend!

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank RocknRoln
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney
Level Contributor
28 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed October 18, 2012

We really enjoyed our stay at Casa Rose. Rosina was very friendly and took a lot of time to help us plan our time in Guanajuato. When we told her we had just got engaged, she even gave us a bottle of fizz :) The only thing we could fault was that there was no juice at breakfast! Such a small thing compared to so many positive aspects!

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kate H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Francisco, California
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed June 17, 2012

I love Rosina's wonderful place! She is a treasure as a hostess. She is warm and friendly and ready to help make your stay the most memorable. My daughter and I had a lovely room and bath and breakfast every morning! Her place is so convenient...only a 10 minute walk to the Jardin. I wouldn't think of staying any where else. The rates for the room and bath are so reasonable and there are other amenities. My hostess with the most, Rosina, made reservations for me when I needed her help: to catch the bus to Guanajuato; visit the Pyramid recently uncovered; make a reservation for a restaurant or music concert. Whenever I had a question, she was there to answer it and made herself available for me. She speaks Spanish, English and French! The rooms are decorated beautifully. I always feel comfortable at Casa Rose! Thank you Rosina for being extra special to us!

Room Tip: I loved the room with 2 queen size beds and a balcony.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank punky68_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ciudad de México, Distrito Federal, Mexico
1 review
Reviewed June 14, 2012

Quite honestly one of the most incredible places to stay. Not just the comfortable accommodation but, the hosts!! Rosie and Phil are the most welcoming and warm perfect hosts. I couldn't believe the bill at the end!! It felt like I should have paid more..If you go San Miguel, stay at this place!

Room Tip: All the rooms are great, no noise in any.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank James M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these San Miguel de Allende hotels
0.2 mi away
Real de Minas San Miguel de Allende
Real de Minas San Miguel de Alle...
#12 of 67 in San Miguel de Allende
3.5 of 5 bubbles 930 reviews
0.1 mi away
Posada Francia
Posada Francia
#31 of 143 in San Miguel de Allende
5.0 of 5 bubbles 21 reviews
0.3 mi away
Casa del Parque Bed & Breakfast
Casa del Parque Bed & Breakfast
#35 of 143 in San Miguel de Allende
4.5 of 5 bubbles 17 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Hotel del Parque Guadiana
Hotel del Parque Guadiana
#93 of 143 in San Miguel de Allende
4.0 of 5 bubbles 12 reviews
0.5 mi away
No photo provided
Hostal Malinalli
#18 of 74 in San Miguel de Allende
5.0 of 5 bubbles 2 reviews
0.2 mi away
Casa los Relojes
Casa los Relojes
#67 of 143 in San Miguel de Allende
4.0 of 5 bubbles 7 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Casa Rose Bed and Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Casa Rose Bed and Breakfast

Property: Casa Rose Bed and Breakfast
Address: Calle Guadiana 45 | Colonia Guadiana, San Miguel de Allende 37770, Mexico
Location: Mexico > Central Mexico and Gulf Coast > Guanajuato > San Miguel de Allende
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #49 of 143 B&Bs / Inns in San Miguel de Allende
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Just 600 metres from Juarez Park in San Miguel de Allende, Casa Rose B&B features charming rooms with free Wi-Fi and private balconies. The varied daily breakfast includes hot dishes and fresh fruit.Casa Rose is a traditional-style building with attractive courtyards and lounges. The peaceful rooms have simple, colourful décor and include a private bathroom with a shower and free toiletries. All rooms are located on the first floor.Casa Rose Bed and Breakfast is located in a quiet area of San Miguel, just a 15-minute stroll from the city’s main square and beautiful Parroquia de San Miguel Church.Free private parking is available at the B&B and is subject of availability. The multilingual staff are happy to provide information about the area and arrange bicycle rental, excursions or airport transfers on request. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing