We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great food, slow service”
Review of Cumpanio

Cumpanio
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Mediterranean, Contemporary
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Dinner, Late Night, Reservations
Description: We just visited it last week and it was full of people and they were on a trendy list in the local restaurants magazine. /
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Great food, slow service”
Reviewed October 27, 2013 via mobile

I've been here for three times because the breakfasts are really good, but the service is really slow.
My recommendation to eat are Huevos Cumpanio.

Helpful?
Thank Blanca S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

808 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    404
    248
    81
    24
    51
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
San Antonio, Texas, United States
Level 5 Contributor
68 reviews
50 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“Pastry Heaven in San Miguel”
Reviewed September 16, 2013

I have not eaten in at Cumpanio but I often stop in for take out pasteries. Cumpanio is a half block from where I usually park and I cannot resist! They are all good. Today it was cranberry scones plus a pair of breakfast scones with bacon -- both light and tasty. No I did not eat all four myself. I did have (also!) a mariposa (butterfly) which is a delightful pecan pastry which screams for a good cup of coffee.

Another favorite is the Tres Perfumes (three perfumes). Not 'perfumy' but a delightful pastry with three light and lovely flavor 'expressions' (for lack of a better descriptor). I cannot remember the three but when you are there do look for them. They were the hit of the evening the last time I brought them to a fiesta.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank ronron007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vail, Colorado
Level 6 Contributor
109 reviews
30 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Primary breakfast source”
Reviewed September 5, 2013

The location is close to center without being IN the center, which is nice. The breakfast menu is fresh, modern and healthy... and delicious... Stop by the bakery for something to snack on later in the day. The quality of the bakery is something you'd expect in New York or London.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Peter E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lake Forest, California
Level 6 Contributor
102 reviews
87 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
“The best bread around!”
Reviewed August 31, 2013

The salad are so fresh and delicious , I had a burrata salad,and the mozzarella chesse was amazing,it think it was made to order.no ig portions,just enough.
A place to try for sure...

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank gustavor984
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Leandro, California
Level 5 Contributor
55 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“Good bakery”
Reviewed August 18, 2013

This is for the bakery only. My husband and I enjoyed the breakfast pastries and cookies. Lemon Tarts and Cinnamon rolls are not to be missed.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Jeanpr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Cumpanio also viewed

San Miguel de Allende, Guanajuato
San Miguel de Allende, Guanajuato
 
San Miguel de Allende, Guanajuato
San Miguel de Allende, Guanajuato
 
San Miguel de Allende, Guanajuato
San Miguel de Allende, Guanajuato
 

Been to Cumpanio? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing