We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good bakery”
Review of Cumpanio

Cumpanio
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Mediterranean, Contemporary
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Breakfast, Dinner, Reservations
Description: We just visited it last week and it was full of people and they were on a trendy list in the local restaurants magazine. /
San Leandro, California
Level 5 Contributor
55 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“Good bakery”
Reviewed August 18, 2013

This is for the bakery only. My husband and I enjoyed the breakfast pastries and cookies. Lemon Tarts and Cinnamon rolls are not to be missed.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Jeanpr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

818 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    405
    250
    83
    28
    52
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Solana Beach, California
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Yum!”
Reviewed August 16, 2013 via mobile

I wandered in here, on my second day in town, after trying to find a Crepe place nearby that wasn't opened yet.
The food here tastes sophisticated, fresh and clean to the palate. I have had a raw and cooked artichoke salad with butter lettuce with shaved Parmesan, that was fantastic. Freshly baked rolls, wonderful desserts. The food reminds me of food in the better parts of Tokyo and actually better than the food in San Diego! This place is the place for me here, because I do not have to wonder if I will enjoy my food.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank Hisa92075
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mexico City, Mexico
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Great place for breakfast”
Reviewed August 5, 2013

I had breakfast here and the food was very good but what is amazing is the bakery. Great place, nice decoration, good service. Excellent!

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank delpalaciodaniel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Level 6 Contributor
170 reviews
100 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
“Take the bread, but eat in as well.”
Reviewed July 24, 2013

We stayed in San Miguel for a week in June and discovered Cumpanio on our first day. From then each day began with a walk downtown for bread and coffee. The breads and baked goods are pretty amazing, the coffee less so. On Thursday we decided to try the restaurant, and booked six for dinner; we enjoyed a lovely meal. The wine selection, while limited, provided a couple of good Mexican wines to sample, and the food was modern, well-prepared and beautifully presented. For those seeking a night away from traditional Mexican in a modern style restaurant it was perfect.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank rr1042
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 6 Contributor
106 reviews
53 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
“GREAT Bakery & Restaurant!!!!!”
Reviewed July 2, 2013

Right around the corner of Casa Misha, the best bakery in San Miguel and one of the top Restaurants.

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
Thank galeon62
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Cumpanio also viewed

San Miguel de Allende, Guanajuato
San Miguel de Allende, Guanajuato
 
San Miguel de Allende, Guanajuato
San Miguel de Allende, Guanajuato
 
San Miguel de Allende, Guanajuato
San Miguel de Allende, Guanajuato
 

Been to Cumpanio? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing