We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Expensive, food is not that great...”

Hacienda de Guadalupe Restaurante
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $15 - $30
Cuisines: Mexican, International
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
Zurich, Switzerland
Level 5 Contributor
47 reviews
32 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Expensive, food is not that great...”
Reviewed October 5, 2011

The decoration of the place is nice but the food is nothing special and incredibly expensive... The service is not good...

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank ValeriaGLinCH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

72 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    33
    21
    5
    8
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Beautiful atmosphere and great service”
Reviewed August 5, 2011

An enjoyable experience in San Miguel. Beautifully appointed space with lively adult bar scene. Thursday night is Salsa night, when reservations are a must.
The menu is Mexican with some unusual local delicacies served.

  • Visited July 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank RCB01370
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
texas
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Great Atmosphere - Great Food!”
Reviewed July 28, 2011

One of our favorites in San Miguel. We had steaks that were delicious and perfectly cooked. Service, food, and atmosphere were all excellent. Very "chic" decor! We wound up returning for afternoon drinks/appetizers another day and were still WOW-ed.

  • Visited October 2010
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank endlesstravel88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mexico City, Mexico
Level 6 Contributor
376 reviews
278 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 166 helpful votes
“the menu with nothing”
Reviewed June 14, 2011

WE went form their speciality - seafood. Whatever we asked for they did not have. A party of five next to us had similar complaints. We eventually had the fondue, which was awful, too much flour, and tasteless. Yuck!
What a pity, as it is probably the most elegant restaurant in town with a great location.
But very pretentious, and with nothing to back it up. Each time we walk past there - frequently - it is empty!

  • Visited March 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank smaresident
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vienna, Virginia
Level 5 Contributor
84 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 81 helpful votes
“One of the Best in Town”
Reviewed April 15, 2011

I went to this restaurant last Sunday with my husband while in San Miguel on a recommendation from The Restaurant. The place was simply wonderful. The atmosphere was trendy and youthful. It looked like a chic restaurant in a European city. The service was impeccable. I felt like the Queen of England while I was there because everyone was so accomodating. The food itself was also delicious and arguably one of the best places I ate in San Miguel. The guacomole was unbelievably fresh. My husband said it was the best he'd ever had. Another stand out was the mango flan that was superb. The crowd tends to be hip younger Mexicans. I think it's a place that should earn a spot on the expat circuit as well. You will not be disspointed if you eat here.

  • Visited April 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank jechath
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Hacienda de Guadalupe Restaurante also viewed

San Miguel de Allende, Guanajuato
 
San Miguel de Allende, Guanajuato
San Miguel de Allende, Guanajuato
 
San Miguel de Allende, Guanajuato
San Miguel de Allende, Guanajuato
 

Been to Hacienda de Guadalupe Restaurante? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing