We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“A fine view”
other travelers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Very good
22 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
San Miguel de Allende, Central Mexico and Gulf Coast

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 22 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
Spanish first
Any
English first
ArnoldOtt...
ottawa
Level 5 Contributor
86 reviews
44 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
“A fine view”
Reviewed March 7, 2015 for a stay in February 2015

We spent two weeks here. We much preferred the penthouse apartment because of the great verandah and view of the city and sunsets.
Our landlady, Colleen, lives in the ground floor apartment and was very helpful and friendly - a fellow Canadian.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: We had the penthouse apartment with its large verandah - the rooms smaller but since the weather was beautiful we spent much more time outside.
Liked least: The 20 minute walk on cobblestones to and from the historic centre was not always welcome, particularly after a good meal though no doubt it was good for our health.
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
East Montpelier, Vermont
Reviewed January 25, 2015 for a stay in January 2015
1
person found this review helpful

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
lolahd
Montreal
1 review
“Gorgeous views, comfortable apartment”
Reviewed January 10, 2015 for a stay in January 2015

We stayed for 2 nights to visit a friend in San Miguel just after new years and found the apartment provided just what we needed - a home base within walking distance to centro, beautiful views of San Miguel from the rooftop terrace (we had the penthouse apartment) and a comfortable bed. All for a very reasonable price. Colleen was there when we arrived and was helpful for any questions we had. We would recommend this apartment to others, for either a short or longer stay.

Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ldbenhoff
Rogue River, Oregon
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Roosters!.......and more”
Reviewed January 9, 2015 for a stay in November 2014

The Penthouse apartment was nicely equipped and the patio with a view
was exactly what we wanted. Unfortunately undisclosed factors caused
us to abandon our carefully chosen rental with more than a month to
go, all prepaid. Most disturbing was the presence of at least 9
caged fighting cocks on the roof of the house next door, right behind
our bedroom. At 90 decibels each, the crowing went on and on as the
roosters competed with each other, starting before dawn and continuing
throughout the day. They were so close we could hear wings flapping.
At night they would often be awakened by the many other ambient noises
and commence crowing for many minutes, making sleep difficult. During
the day a small furniture factory directly across the alley added to
the din, with sawing, sanding and spraying going on through open
doors. It was not easy to enjoy the patio with all this noise; we
spent many hours at a nearby park, not wanting to go home. In
addition, the owner had scheduled renovations on the lower floors and
we were subjected to many days and hours of concrete hammering and
drilling, including the complete removal of a wall directly below us.
Ultimately the lack of uninterrupted sleep got to us and we moved, the
first time we have ever felt so stressed by noise that we have done
so.. Colleen declined to give us a full refund for our unused month.
We’re well travelled and understand that noise in Mexico is a given;
however in our two months in the city, walking around daily, we heard
no other such collection of roosters. The view from the penthouse
wasn’t worth the aggravation and we caution others to carefully
consider before booking. Colleen claimed that the lower floors were
quieter, but we noted that the apartments were closer to the furniture
factory.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The view from the Penthouse
Liked least: The many roosters next door and Colleen's negligence in informing us that she had renovations planned during our stay
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gogirl558
San Leandro, California
2 reviews
“Great beautiful retreat in San Miguel.”
Reviewed November 27, 2014 for a stay in October 2014

I stayed at Casa Noble for 11 night in October. I stayed in the Terrance apt. which is on the 2nd floor. This is a building that is being updated by the new owner, Colleen. The apartment was beautiful, spacious, clean, airy and painted in intense San Miguel colors. The best part of the apartment is the bedroom, where I slept like a baby even with the San Miguel roosters
serenading me. The place is just calming. The kitchen was great and well equipped, The living room furniture was very comfortable.

Colleen is great, not intrusive, but available. Since I went with a friend who had the upper Penthouse apartment, it was just the three of us, including Colleen. She was very helpful and showed up around and gave advice about where to eat and how to get places.
I am less mobile than some people, so i enjoyed getting taxis to centro, or at least one way either to centro or back. The taxis and inexpensive, about 35 pesos, and easy to access.
In all, it was a joy.
I would talk with Colleen about the best apartment if you have young children. It might be best to get an apartment on the first floor.

How easy was it to book the property? How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Traveling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Large groups
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Nov 28, 2014
Thanks Peggy, It was such a pleasure to have you stay at Casa Noble and I so do hope that you return to San Miguel in the near future. It is encounters with people like you that make doing this such a joy!!!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LRZCalifo...
San Miguel de Allende, Mexico
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Outstanding Views from the Guadiana District”
Reviewed November 1, 2014 for a stay in October 2014

Casa Nobles is located in the Guadiana District of SMA, a safe and pleasant neighborhood near to everything central in SMA. You can walk to Centro or Zacoteros, the street where many great restaurants, yoga/meditation studios, and other shops are located. The accommodations are very safe, clean, and bright. Beautiful views of SMA can be seen from the several large terraces connected to the upper apartments. Colleen, the owner, is so friendly and helpful. She actually took us around the area the first evening we arrived, showing us how to walk to major nearby sites and bus lines. I would highly recommend this beautiful facility for your next visit to San Miguel!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Friendly owner and pleasant and clean accomodations at a reasonable price.
Liked least: I like to swim but there is a nearby hotel with a large pool that sells day passes.
Traveling group: Friends
Your age range 65+
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Nov 6, 2014
Thanks Russ,

The pleasure was all mine - you and Peggy were such delightful guests and I know I'll see you both again soon!!!

Colleen
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montreal
Reviewed April 28, 2014 for a stay in April 2014
3
people found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Apr 28, 2014
Thank you for your patronage and for taking the time to write a review of your stay at Casa Noble. You and your wife were a pleasure to have and your in put is very much taken to heart and highly valued. I would also like to say, that I so enjoyed corresponding with you for your interested in history in general and in Mexican history in particular was
so very stimulating!!!

Sincerely,

Colleen
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing