We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Favorite place in San Miguel de Allende”
Review of LifePath Center

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
LifePath Center
Seattle, Washington
1 review
“Favorite place in San Miguel de Allende”
Reviewed March 2, 2012

We have visited San Miguel twice and this is where we always plan to stay in future. Lovely traditional setting, perfect location near the center of the old city, with friendly, accepting, open-minded people. And a good deal financially, well worth the price.

Room Tip: Each room is unique, all with access to flowered patios on roofs. Must be able to climb stars.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank John S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

89 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    76
    8
    4
    1
    0
See reviews for
9
35
25
5
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (24)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
seattle
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed March 2, 2012

LifePath is a gem of a place- what a treat! Beverly and her staff are very attentive and responsive to any and all questions I threw at them from the very beginning of planning the trip to the very end. The food from PuraVida (the adjacent cafe) is supreme and was a highlight of our stay. The rooms are beautiful and affordable especially if you're planning on taking advantage of the classes and services offered through the center. My husband and I took several classes and experienced massages, shamans, and naturopath- all were extremely professional and talented. Overall, one of the best vacation stays I've ever experienced.

Room Tip: They're all amazing.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kate e
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Miguel de Allende, Mexico
Level 1 Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed January 26, 2012

The old hacienda that houses LifePath seems to have a life of its own. LifePath is located right in the center of town so I was able to walk everywhere. The room I stayed in was gorgeous. It had a boveda ceiling, a fireplace, and a private terrace. The room was clean, nicely decorated, and the bed was comfortable. The staff was friendly and attentive and I felt very taken care of during my stay. I took yoga and pilates classes a few times a week and the instructors, Katherine Fisher and Lori Midrano, were top notch. I also had a fabulous massage with Irma Huerta. They have a small store and restaurant in the front that dishes out the best veggie burgers I have ever eaten. Even if you do not stay at LifePath, I would highly recommend stopping by and checking out their offerings. Staying at LifePath was an amazing experience and I can't wait to go back.

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Allison F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington DC, District of Columbia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed January 20, 2012

I visited LifePath in September of 2011. I have never had a place take my breath away the minute I stepped through the door. It is inviting and beautiful and peaceful. The staff is amazing. My room superb. All the treatments/classes, I participated in, were wonderful. It was a rejuvenating and exquisite experience. I can't wait to go back again. The visit continues to stay with me.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Pamela Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Erie, PA
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed September 25, 2011

Lifepath Retreat Center stikes both the eye and the heart with it's deep, cool beauty and calmness. Lots is going on there with the healers and counselors at work, the yoga or writing class going on in one of the salas, the little organic storefront with its healthy snacks and soups and salads fresh from the blender. Sprinkled throughout the rooms and suites of the practitioners are guest rooms, accessed by at least three Colonial staircases so that there is never more than one room near your own. I spent six days at Lifepath in March, 2011 and plan to return for six weeks during the winter of 2011. I worked with Beverly and Joseph and Michael intensively. This year I will attend the writers conference and use Lifepath as my homebase. The staff is helpful and kind - part of the family you become when you stay or even visit this lovely old home with its bougainvillia dripping from the balconies and ubiquitous potted plants. You will share the kitchen with the other residents and the coffee is always on.

  • Stayed March 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank ChristineErie_PA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, Massachusetts
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed August 22, 2011

It was really an enormous pleasure to stay at Lifepath. I felt at peace in such a quaint and beautiful place, and right at home with everyone there's kindness and hospitality. The room I stayed in was gorgeous and extremely spacious, with a large and very comfortable bed. The healthy and organic-based food options offered there are excellent, with homemade products that satisfied my cravings.

The location within San Miguel can't be beat, its a minute's walk from the central Jardin which is the heart and soul of the town. All in all it's one of the best places of any kind that I have ever stayed at. Highly Recommended!

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Craig D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sao Paulo, SP
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed August 15, 2011

LifePath is an ideal venue to remind who we truly are. The place is an oasis of beauty and calmness. The people you meet seem to belong to the same family (the yours..!). There is an atmosphere of healing, deep purpose and connection all around. The room I stayed was simply magnificent. The kitchen is the most enchanting one you have ever seen and you want to spend the whole day there, just smelling around... Everything is a dream and, by the way, among the therapists and practitioners you can consult with at the Center, you can also choose the Dream class...!!!

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank giovanni b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these San Miguel de Allende hotels
0.2 mi away
Hacienda El Santuario
Hacienda El Santuario
#6 of 69 in San Miguel de Allende
251 reviews
0.3 mi away
Casa 1810 Hotel Boutique
Casa 1810 Hotel Boutique
#1 of 69 in San Miguel de Allende
156 reviews
0.4 mi away
Real de Minas San Miguel de Allende
Real de Minas San Miguel de Alle...
#11 of 69 in San Miguel de Allende
952 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Belmond Casa de Sierra Nevada
Belmond Casa de Sierra Nevada
#4 of 69 in San Miguel de Allende
605 reviews
0.1 mi away
Villa Mirasol Hotel
Villa Mirasol Hotel
#9 of 69 in San Miguel de Allende
284 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hacienda de Las Flores
Hacienda de Las Flores
#31 of 69 in San Miguel de Allende
67 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to LifePath Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about LifePath Center

Property: LifePath Center
Address: Rinconada de La Aldea 29 | Centro, San Miguel de Allende 33750, Mexico (Formerly LifePath Retreat House)
Phone Number:
Location: Mexico > Central Mexico and Gulf Coast > Guanajuato > San Miguel de Allende
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #17 of 136 B&Bs / Inns in San Miguel de Allende
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
LifePath Center is located in the magical and cosmopolitan city San Miguel de Allende, named by Conde Nast Traveler "The Best City in the World" in 2013. A serene setting that will please both tourists who want to enjoy the city for a weekend or longer; and the retreatants who come looking for private down-time -- rest, restore, retreat -- in contemporary & just-remodeled villa in the heart of town. Healing Modalities available: Massage (Thai or Mayan), Cranio-Sacral Therapy, Polarity Therapy, Feldenkrais, Hypnosis, Life Coaching and many more! Ongoing classes: Yoga, QiGong, Silent Meditation Group and more. One of our retreatants describes LifePath as "an oasis within an oasis." ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your LifePath Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing