We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fine food reasonable price”
Review of Hecho en Mexico

Hecho en Mexico
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American, Mexican
Dining options: Late Night, Lunch, Dinner, Breakfast, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Lunch, Dinner, Breakfast, Reservations
Tucson, AZ
Level 6 Contributor
204 reviews
76 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 156 helpful votes
“Fine food reasonable price”
Reviewed December 5, 2013 via mobile

We had dinner here. My enchiladas were very good. My wife less happy with her fajitas . Service excellent . Prices $7 to $9 for entrees

Helpful?
Thank Bird-Fanatic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

960 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    482
    327
    118
    21
    12
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Boulder, Colorado
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Creative Day of the Dead Menu”
Reviewed November 19, 2013

We had the special Day of the Dead menu. It was creative -using marigolds (day of the dead flower) in the dishes and each course was delicious. The restaurant is small and attractive and the service was both prompt and friendly.

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank Annunciata
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Comfortable restaurant for tourists”
Reviewed November 17, 2013

This restaurant is a staple for visitors to San Miguel. Everyone speaks English and most tables are filled with American or Canadian residents of San Miguel.
The chicken soup is my favorite. It's very fresh, with big hunks of chicken and vegetables that are cooked just perfectly - not at all mushy. In Mexico, chicken soup is served with many ingredients on the side - rice, onion, avocado, cilantro, chiles, lime -which an be added to taste right at the table. My husband loves the coconut shrimp dish which is available as an appetizer or full meal.

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank RCB01370
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Good food. ”
Reviewed November 3, 2013 via mobile

On a calle near shopping at the Art Institue and upscale furniture and art shopping. I had rare grilled tuna with sesame seed coating and wasabe and ginger, jicama salad and grilled cactus. Many gringo offerings, Reubens and hamburgers expats are hungry for, as well as traditional Mexican fare. Internet. Good service.

Helpful?
Thank Jackie H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ontario Canada
Level 6 Contributor
113 reviews
54 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 128 helpful votes
“Good choice for snack or meal”
Reviewed October 29, 2013

We were about to head to one of the restaurants highlighted in TA, then decided that maybe we didn't want to walk that far, esp uphill at night so we asked the desk clerk at casa Mirasol and he said go to Hecho for genuine Mexican food. It was a great choice. We already had a late lunch and just wanted a lighter, late dinner and chose 2 apps on their menu. Both were very good. One was coconut shrimp and it was much better than the last reviewer's experience. Gigantic shrimp in a fairly light batter. Yes, a bit greasy but that was OK. Good, attentive service all at a reasonable price.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank TravelDougA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Hecho en Mexico also viewed

San Miguel de Allende, Guanajuato
San Miguel de Allende, Guanajuato
 
San Miguel de Allende, Guanajuato
San Miguel de Allende, Guanajuato
 
San Miguel de Allende, Guanajuato
San Miguel de Allende, Guanajuato
 

Been to Hecho en Mexico? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing