We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“A find in San Miguel de Allende” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hecho en Mexico

Hecho en Mexico
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Mexican, American, Latin
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special occasions, Large groups, Dining on a budget, Romantic, Families with children, Bar scene, Kids, Local cuisine, Business meetings
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Brunch, Lunch, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff
rochester
Level Contributor
109 reviews
46 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
“A find in San Miguel de Allende”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 19, 2013

Excellent food, beautiful setting, good service, and wonderful soothing quartet music.
Check it out. The locals and the tourists seem to know that this is a find. We are sure that you will agree.

  • Visited October 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank sabasavta123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

874 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    439
    293
    113
    18
    11
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Tucson, Arizona
Level Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Be sure and go!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 14, 2013

Outstanding menu, reasonable prices, excellent service. Friendly, nice ambience. Both Americans and locals eat here.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Linda B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lake Tahoe
Level Contributor
11 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Great everything”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 14, 2013

A favorite for the local ex-pat community. The setting is beautiful, food good, prices reasonable. Don't miss the evenings of live music.

  • Visited December 2012
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank JaneLakeTahoe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California
Level Contributor
74 reviews
44 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Consistently a favorite of mine!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 12, 2013

My husband and I dine here frequently and are never disappointed. The food is delicious and the menu simple but varied. Sometimes we go for a quick lunch and eat at the bar (where you always get a good margarita at a fair price) or we stop in for a dinner with friends, relatives or just the two of us. When they have live music it is always busy so a reservation is a good idea.

  • Visited September 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Parsis1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Miguel de Allende, Mexico
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“An Old Faithful”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 8, 2013

We have been eating at Hecho en Mexico since we moved to San Miguel. We love the good service and consistent quality. There is always water on the table which is rare here in restaurants. Love their fish and chips.

  • Visited October 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank juliedemexico
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Hecho en Mexico also viewed

San Miguel de Allende, Guanajuato
San Miguel de Allende, Guanajuato
 
San Miguel de Allende, Guanajuato
San Miguel de Allende, Guanajuato
 
San Miguel de Allende, Guanajuato
San Miguel de Allende, Guanajuato
 

Been to Hecho en Mexico? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing