We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (311)
Filter reviews
311 results
Traveler rating
175
106
18
6
6
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
175
106
18
6
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssmall hotelsan miguelenjoyed our night staythe main squaremexican hotelfree breakfasta king size bedbreakfast was excellentminute walkjunior suiteegg dishestop floorevery morningchurch bellsfresh fruitwonderful stayjardin
Filter
Updating list...
13 - 18 of 311 reviews
Reviewed August 14, 2017

Hotel was clean, but no parking available, no clear communication on parking directions. Arrived late at night to check-in and front desk did not provide proof for parking. Parking was $250 MXN after the attendant at the parking lot stated that there was a preferred rate but I needed proof I was staying at Villa Mirasol. Attendant advised that the hotel has 4 courtesy parking spots. Additionally, the room did not have A/C and it was quite warm. Window was opening did not provide enough ventilation during the night. I did not notice other rooms had AC except this one. Also, in the middle of the night one of the mirrors fell and broke glass everywhere. I would advise future guests to inspect room thoroughly. I did so, but when I called downstairs no one answered the call.

Stayed: August 2017
2  Thank 892jesuss
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mirasol26, Manager at Villa Mirasol Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded August 16, 2017

Dear Guest, thank you very much for your comments, now I will work on the points you mentioned in order to give better service in this your Home VILLA MIRASOL

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 31, 2017

We had a nice big room with 2 big windows. We were afraid if we closed the windows at night to keep out the noise, that we would get hot but we didn't. Room was quiet although facing a street. Nice breakfast included in our rate. Would definitely return to this hotel!

  • Stayed: July 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank holavick
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 25, 2017

This was our fourth stay at the Villa Mirasol and once again everything was wonderful. The entire staff from Fernando, Linda, and Karina in the front office to Margarita and Gloria who served us breakfast everyday, are most gracious and accommodating. We feel like we are at home and not just a guest. The breakfasts are very good... fresh fruit and juice, cereals, excellent bread, and many egg dishes. The hotel is spotlessly clean. There is always someone dusting, sweeping, mopping, Our room (Diana) on the top floor with a private balcony is spectacular. The central plaza is a very short walk from the hotel, as are many shops and restaurants.

Room Tip: The rooms on the upper floors have nice views
  • Stayed: April 2017, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
4  Thank bi1658
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mirasol26, General Manager at Villa Mirasol Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded April 27, 2017

Hi thank you very much for your excellent comments and your visit one again, hope to see you very soon!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 12, 2017

This comfortable Hotel breathes the provincial atmosphere and quiet very close to the city center, so you can walk outside enjoying the colonial streets its main square, very close to restaurants of all kinds and at night you walk safely.

Stayed: November 2016
4  Thank GaloAbad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 10, 2017

It is a nice and quite place in San Miguel to stay, The personal was very friendly and respectfu. Breakfast (included) was good. And the hotel is 10 minutes away from downtown (walking) which make it a good spot to stay. Also a very clean place.

  • Stayed: April 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank bluemarlin93926
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews