We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very sweet place”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Villa Mirasol Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed May 23, 2014

Upon check-in, we were greeted by Evangelina who showed us to a clean and cozy room with a king bed, tv and bath. The door to our room opened right on to a patio with a table and chairs for our use or a bigger table with umbrella for more people, if needed. The hotel was very nicely decorated with art work and plenty of potted plants...there was even a big lime tree growing right outside our room....with plenty of limes on it! The room rate included breakfast, daily....breakfast consisted of coffee, juice, fresh, sliced fruit, hot bread and your choice of scrambled or fried eggs, or pancakes. There were other options available at an additional cost. I felt the breakfast was a very nice and convenient feature. We decided to go the Las Grutas (the thermal springs) and Evangelina called us a cab right away and provided us with towels to bring with us. Villa Mirasol is a short walk to the Jardin and plenty of restaurants, which is also a nice convenience. It's location away from all of the hubbub yet it's convenience to the center of town is a plus. When I made our booking, Evangelina also provided me with the name of a company (San Miguel Magico) that would provide us with a car service..I took her advice and used them and found them to be very reliable. The staff at Villa Marisol were very accommodating and we had a wonderful time. Two things on my 'wish list' that I would like to see...hair dryers and in room safes. The hotel does offer the use of their safe in the lobby but feel that an in room safe is more convenient.

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Patina1944
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (295)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

81 - 87 of 295 reviews

Reviewed May 23, 2014

This is a lovely small hotel with 12 rooms. Accommodating staff. Bed was relatively comfortable. Great restaurant, reasonably priced. Location is a few blocks from the main square. Would love to stay here again.

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Mary H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 17, 2014

We stayed at the Carmen jr. suite. You have to walk some stairs, but it is not tough. It was very large, with two televisions. WiFi worked very well. Room has an outdoor (shared) patio, and the suite itself has several windows that provide rooftop views of the town and Parroquia.
The suite is clean and well appointed, and the bathroom was very nice. The hotel is not far from the Jardin, only about 8 minute walk. It is on a quiet end of the street. I recommend this hotel for its value and appointments.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank 637laudan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 3, 2014

A delightful hotel in a very peaceful location - a 10 to 15 minute walk to the centre.
We had a suite which was charming - very well equipped, light, spacious and nicely
decorated with a large bathroom.
Well worth staying here.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank footlooseski
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 28, 2014

Hotel Mirasol excels because the staff is exceptional. They really go all out to help you.
The hotel is for those who appreciate unpretentious charm. It is not a luxury hotel--no swimming pool, sauna, etc. Just all the things you need for a comfortable stay.

The location is fantastic, an easy walk from the town center. (Although as far as I'm concerned, no walk in San Miguel is easy--but I'm 80, so I assume it would be easy for others.)

The rooms are all different, some tiny, some huge. All are clean and comfortable, and all have access to a patio for daytime relaxing.

Breakfast and lunch are served in the very pleasant dining area. The offerings are simple, but quite well prepared.

Room Tip: I prefer the LaRosa suite. It is on the ground floor. Most the other rooms are up a steep flight o...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank mimih
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 24, 2014

The hotel is small with only 12 rooms. Its superb location means that you can easily find anything in town from there.

Its not a resort hotel but the staff was helpful. Breakfast was included and there was free wifi.

Lovely decor with a mix of details. The hotel also had a selection of local guide books, which was very helpful.

Excellent value.

We would definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank BEIreland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 18, 2014

Spent a week in early March 2013 in the La Casita room. We enjoyed the fact that there are only 12 rooms in this hotel. Each day we had breakfast in the hotel as part of our package. The coffee is good which is important to me. They serve a couple of different items each morning and you pick from the items plus there is dry cereal, yogurt etc available. Hint get the french toast when it is offered, it is extremely good.The orange juice was also really good and the eggs had deep yellow yolk. The lunches are basic but adequate when you are between activities. We would walk a short two blocks to the main street and hail a taxi to take us to the top of town. We would often walk back to the hotel. (coming back to the hotel is usually down hill from where you were, most places you might want to go are up up up hill.) However the central plaza is not a bad walk. The staff is very friendly and they will arrange trips for you on request. We enjoyed our room, the bed is firm and you can drink the water. All in all it was a very good place to stay. There is also free wi-fi with a good connection.

Room Tip: Every one we talked to enjoyed there room. There are no real views from the hotel. Most rooms are en...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank mike r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these San Miguel de Allende hotels
0.2 mi away
Hacienda El Santuario
Hacienda El Santuario
#4 of 68 in San Miguel de Allende
281 reviews
0.2 mi away
Casa Rosada Hotel
Casa Rosada Hotel
#5 of 68 in San Miguel de Allende
207 reviews
0.5 mi away
Real de Minas San Miguel de Allende
Real de Minas San Miguel de Alle...
#12 of 68 in San Miguel de Allende
989 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Hotel Casa Primavera
Hotel Casa Primavera
#19 of 68 in San Miguel de Allende
176 reviews
0.4 mi away
Casa Quetzal Hotel
Casa Quetzal Hotel
#24 of 68 in San Miguel de Allende
257 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hacienda de Las Flores
Hacienda de Las Flores
#31 of 68 in San Miguel de Allende
74 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Villa Mirasol Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Villa Mirasol Hotel

Address: Pila Seca #35 | Centro, San Miguel de Allende 3700, Mexico
Phone Number:
Location: Mexico > Central Mexico and Gulf Coast > Guanajuato > San Miguel de Allende
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#6 Romantic Hotel in San Miguel de Allende
Price Range: $78 - $179 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Villa Mirasol Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 12
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Your home away from home. The best cozy and romantic please to visit San Miguel de Allende. Moderate rates w/taxes and breakfast included. Ask for special groups or low season packages. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, Priceline, Cancelon and TripOnline SA so you can book your Villa Mirasol Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Mirasol

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing