We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Cozy and quiet”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Villa Mirasol Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed March 27, 2013

The place is half a mile from main attractions and is located in a quiet street. The staff is overly kind and ready to satisfy your needs swiftly. Breakfast is included but there's no dinner in the restaurant.

Room Tip: There is no dinner in the restaurant but you can ask the staff to call some restaurant to bring you...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Mexicatessen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (295)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

112 - 118 of 295 reviews

Reviewed February 20, 2013

which you like to come back to at the end of your touring.It is very well located on a side street, extremely quiet.Our unit was all the way at the end of the complex, very quiet.Value for money.Close to most of the attractions (you have to take a taxi, if you want to go the the Botanical Gardens - 15 minutes ride). Good, solid place to stay.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank monvan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 28, 2013

We recently stayed at Hotel Mirasol for three weeks. The hotel was modern, quiet, charming in design, exceptionally clean, well laid out and well maintained. Best of all was the staff who were friendly, courteous, knowledgeable and helpful in anticipating and fulfilling all of our needs. There was nothing that was left undone. Hot water galore, heaters were supplied when the weather turned a little cold. The location is central to our needs, a short walk to the Central Jardin, with many restaurants of all descriptions and price ranges within easy walking distance.
We highly recommend Hotel Mirasol, and intend to returnto this establishment.

Room Tip: We stayed in Suite "Diana's". On top floor. Large with a lot of natural light and a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank wanderers1001
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 13, 2013 via mobile

My husband and I stayed here in the penthouse suite for a couple of weeks. We had breakfast - anything on the menu along with Nescafe. We found a great coffee spot about a block away. They gave us free parking while we were there, too.

  • Stayed: October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank sweaterclubsister
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 9, 2013 via mobile

This place has more of a guesthouse feel, which was refreshing after all the generic and dated hotels we stayed in. Rooms were spacious and comfortable, breakfasts were tasty and the staff accommodating. Nice location, approximately 6 minutes walk from the main square.

  • Stayed: December 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Tennille G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 8, 2013

Have been to San Miguel five times. This is a superb facility, centrally located with everything of interest within walking distance--historical sites, shopping, restaurants.

Best bargain I've had here. Clean well decorated and quiet rooms. Fine, helpful and knowledgeable staff, good continental breakfast. Couldn't recommend more highly.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Dave F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 1, 2013

What a great place to stay. Centrally located, which is the key, with everything in walking distance it is ideal for a visit to this magic city. The rooms are beautifully appointed and perfect for the leisure traveller, with everything that you could possibly need. The staff are particularly friendly and helpful.

Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
2  Thank Seamus W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these San Miguel de Allende hotels
0.2 mi away
Hacienda El Santuario
Hacienda El Santuario
#4 of 68 in San Miguel de Allende
281 reviews
0.2 mi away
Casa Rosada Hotel
Casa Rosada Hotel
#5 of 68 in San Miguel de Allende
207 reviews
0.5 mi away
Real de Minas San Miguel de Allende
Real de Minas San Miguel de Alle...
#12 of 68 in San Miguel de Allende
989 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Hotel Casa Primavera
Hotel Casa Primavera
#19 of 68 in San Miguel de Allende
176 reviews
0.4 mi away
Casa Quetzal Hotel
Casa Quetzal Hotel
#24 of 68 in San Miguel de Allende
257 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hacienda de Las Flores
Hacienda de Las Flores
#32 of 68 in San Miguel de Allende
74 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Villa Mirasol Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Villa Mirasol Hotel

Address: Pila Seca #35 | Centro, San Miguel de Allende 3700, Mexico
Phone Number:
Location: Mexico > Central Mexico and Gulf Coast > Guanajuato > San Miguel de Allende
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#6 Romantic Hotel in San Miguel de Allende
Price Range: $78 - $179 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Villa Mirasol Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 12
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Your home away from home. The best cozy and romantic please to visit San Miguel de Allende. Moderate rates w/taxes and breakfast included. Ask for special groups or low season packages. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotwire, Booking.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Cancelon and TripOnline SA so you can book your Villa Mirasol Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Mirasol

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing