We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Beautiful place”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Villa Mirasol Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
Pushkar
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Beautiful place”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 5, 2012

Lovely, comfortable hotel in a great location. It's quiet yet only 3 blocks from the central Jardin. Maybe best of all is the friendly accommodating staff. Take advantage of the full breakfast and all sorts of good advice from those at the front desk.

Room Tip: Upper rooms have nice views and terraces.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Steve71545
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

278 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    161
    91
    15
    6
    5
See reviews for
64
125
11
7
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (52)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Mexico City, Mexico
Level Contributor
17 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 5, 2012

Stayed there last year (2011) and this year (2012) for the celebrations for the day of the death (late october / early november). In between (march 2012), stayed at the Rosewood, also in San Miguel. Villa Marisol certainly not luxurious but, in its own way, just as good. Villa Marisol is a perfect way to get a first hand taste of the town, traditions, architecture, people and local food. There are no luxurious architectural displays or fancy bars overlooking town but instead you get to live inside a traditional house with individualized service. The rooms are spotless, airy and with plenty of light. Bathrooms are quite clean, have a great flow of hot water and are equipped with nice towels and high quality toiletries. Do not expect a plasma TV but instead a great environment to read a book peacefully or strike a nice conversation. Step outside to the patios and you will find nice seating space and a variety of local plants carefully manicured, giving the house a very nice touch of a place that is really taken care of. Breakfast is simple, but served as if you were your own house and with friendly and flexible service. The dining room is clean, simple and with plenty of light. You can also sit in the living room to watch tv, read a book or simply gather with friends prior to going out. The location is perfect in Pila Seca, a couple of blocks from the central plaza, the church, local attractions and restaurants, Parque Juarez, etc. Service is great. Staff very friendly. The last day we went out on a motorcycle tour and were caught in rain and lost part of our group which resulted in a multi-hour delay. We came back by 4pm when check out was at 12:30! We explained the situation and staff was very friendly in letting us shower, use the rooms until that late without charging us additional. Certainly would not expect this treatment every time but having a staff that can decide to let you do this (presumably because no new guests were coming in that Sunday) shows that they are more than willing to invest in service in order to assure your return to the property. They have assured mine. In summary, an excellent place to stay and enjoy the local flavor without spending a fortune.

Room Tip: Bellavista is upfront, with easy access but you get some street noise. Nothing critical but if you n...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank rodrigo f
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rochester, New York
Level Contributor
90 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 96 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 3, 2012

Nine friends stayed at Villa Mirasol for four nights. Everyone loved their rooms and were very impressed with the staff, especially Olga. All of the staff went out of their way to be friendly and helpful. The service was excellent. The hotel was very clean, constantly being dusted, swept and mopped by the staff. The rooms were large, bright and airy with ceiling fans. AC might have been nice on a couple stuffy nights but opening the screened windows and keeping the fan on worked well. Even though we were just minutes from the main square the hotel was amazingly quiet.

The hotel staff helped with dinner reservations and directions. We walked nearly everywhere even though San Miguel is quite hilly. There was a town overlook that we did take a taxi to and another taxi to the cemetery out of the town center to see the Day of the Dead family activities. But otherwise everything was walkable, even for the senior members of our group. Even women in our group who walked to the square alone at night felt safe.

Everyone in our group agreed that we'd definitely stay here if we visit San Miguel again.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank mtroc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bogotá, Cundinamarca, Colombia
Level Contributor
23 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 22, 2012

We went to San Miguel de Allende on May 2012 with my parents, and stayed at this wonderful hotel for 3 nights. The hotel is just perfect. The breakfast is delicious, the staff is very very nice. The room was really convenient, with a beautiful bathroom and nice beds. Very clean, well located, altough there is no parking in the hotel, they do have a shared parking lot just a few blocks away (3 minute walk). The hotel style is great. Would stay there again!

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank David R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ajijic, Mexico
Level Contributor
35 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 18, 2012

After staying two days in what turned out to be an old, tired property misrepresented on the web, we moved out and into Villa Mirasol. What a difference! This is a small property, an old colonial house which has been renovated into a small hotel. The staff are all very professional and very friendly, there is a lovely ambience about the place. It is well maintained, exceptionally clean, nicely decorated rooms, and there are potted plants and flowers everywhere. Despite the fact that it is centrally located it is surprisingly quiet. It is perhaps a 10 minute walk to the central square and there are many first rate restaurants within a 10 or 15 minute walk. This is a place we will definitely return to on our next trip to SMA.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank toucantango2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NYC
Level Contributor
18 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 20, 2012

very nicely located, just a few short blocks away from all the main sights but at the same time very quiet and peaceful at night. very safe to walk around at night in this area as well. the service was great - staff were very nice and the room was very comfortable and clean. really enjoyed my stay and would highly recommend to anyone!

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank bailarina23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glasgow
Level Contributor
26 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 19, 2012

We arrived a little early and the front desk staff were very welcoming and helpful. When we came back our luggage was in our room. The room itself is light and airy and nicely decorated .
The bathroom a good size with nice thick towels. Nice big comfy bed too.
WiFi is free so if you have your own eqipment you can use it in your room,if not there is a computer available in the library area.
The continental breakfast was adequate but you could supplement it from the a la carte menu.
Disappointed the orange juice was not fresh and there was no hot milk for the coffee.
The hotel is in a good location within walking distance of the main attractions.
I would recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Jude42
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these San Miguel de Allende hotels
0.2 mi away
Hacienda El Santuario
Hacienda El Santuario
#3 of 67 in San Miguel de Allende
4.5 of 5 bubbles 227 reviews
0.5 mi away
Real de Minas San Miguel de Allende
Real de Minas San Miguel de Alle...
#11 of 67 in San Miguel de Allende
3.5 of 5 bubbles 914 reviews
0.2 mi away
Casa 1810 Hotel Boutique
Casa 1810 Hotel Boutique
#2 of 67 in San Miguel de Allende
5.0 of 5 bubbles 134 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Belmond Casa de Sierra Nevada
Belmond Casa de Sierra Nevada
#5 of 67 in San Miguel de Allende
4.5 of 5 bubbles 586 reviews
0.3 mi away
La Morada Hotel
La Morada Hotel
#12 of 67 in San Miguel de Allende
4.0 of 5 bubbles 132 reviews
0.2 mi away
Casa Rosada Hotel
Casa Rosada Hotel
#8 of 67 in San Miguel de Allende
4.5 of 5 bubbles 166 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Villa Mirasol Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Villa Mirasol Hotel

Property: Villa Mirasol Hotel
Address: Pila Seca #35 | Centro, San Miguel de Allende 3700, Mexico
Phone Number:
Location: Mexico > Central Mexico and Gulf Coast > Guanajuato > San Miguel de Allende
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#5 Best Value Hotel in San Miguel de Allende
#6 Romantic Hotel in San Miguel de Allende
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Villa Mirasol Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 12
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Your home away from home. The best cozy and romantic please to visit San Miguel de Allende. Moderate rates w/taxes and breakfast included. Ask for special groups or low season packages. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Orbitz, Booking.com, Hotwire, Expedia, Cheap Tickets, Despegar.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Cancelon, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Villa Mirasol Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Mirasol

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing