We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The Best in San Miguel Allende”
Review of Casa Cinco Patios

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Casa Cinco Patios
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed November 7, 2013

Casa Cinco Patios is just stunning. All Staff is so attentive and helpful with everything you need. Your inclusive breakfast comes with quality beyond reproach. Licha is such a good cook. Breakfast will be one of the highlights of your day
The exquisite charming Mexican Crafts of this hotel will awe you endlessly. You will enjoy incredible artistic works and decor in every private room and throughout the hotel. Every room is different in its own specially designed style. As you rest upon your comfortable bed, you will spend a great deal of time appreciating the artwork that surrounds you.
All the patios have the best view I have ever seen in San Miguel, I can tell you is better than the Mirador. I enjoyed so much having my drink and looking the scenery always in company of Drako and Benito, the wonderful westies in the house. The location could not be better, you are 5 minutes from the main square, so you do not have all the noise from the Music and people when you are ready to rest. I really love this place.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MarkSF93
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (276)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

120 - 126 of 276 reviews

Reviewed November 5, 2013

Casa Cinco Patios bed & breakfast is one of San Miguel de Allende's best kept secrets. I know because I've lived here five years and until I attended a party there, I didn't know it was a B&B! The owner (who I met at the party) turns out to be the proprietor of Colors home furnishings stores in San Miguel, and has impeccable taste. You know how sometimes you walk into a house and everything is perfectly placed and yet it doesn't look staged? You want to sit in every fabulous chair and pick up every gorgeous coffee table book. Now imagine wonderful aromas from the kitchen and a sunny spot on the deck waiting for you to enjoy your morning coffee among the potted plants and hummingbirds (oh, and two adorable Westies who sit politely on the steps and wait for scratchies). I haven't stayed here overnight but it's on my list of places to take myself on retreat, and I definitely will recommend it to visitors based on my experience meeting the owners and touring the home.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with friends
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Wrytr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 14, 2013

I spent 5 days in Casa 5 patios. The view from any of the patios is amazing, I felt like I was at home, the service is great. I love breakfast made by Licha she is excelent. I had to much fun with the friendly dogs Drako and Benito . Highly recommended . I will come back again. Thanks casa 5 patios

  • Stayed: October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Angelica D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 5, 2013

This was a wonderful place to stay. The owners were most helpful. The rooms were so interesting and added to the local color. The breakfasts were great. The location and the views were beautiful. We felt like part of the family and hope to return again, and again, and again. Soon.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Janice F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 5, 2013

Very few bed & breakfast places master creating an atmosphere where you truly feel that you are a welcomed guest in someone's home. Antonio and Lee along with their two adorable dogs make you feel so welcomed as soon as you walk through the door, you just relax immediately. The rooms are all uniquely and beautifully decorated combining tasteful and comfortable modern furniture with interesting and gorgeous local art. The breakfasts are delicious and you can't help but feel truly cared for while staying in this lovely bed & breakfast. The location is extremely convenient and while we were there, we found ourselves in the middle of an incredible local celebration - making our experience in San Miguel even more exciting and memorable. As for the views - wow! Spectacular. We highly recommend this lovely place! We hope there is room for us on our next visit because we'll definitely be back.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank collyk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 18, 2013

I checked out of Casa Cinco Patios today and have to say that it was one of my most memorable B&B stays. The views of San Miguel Allende are spectacular from most of the 5 terraces. The rooms are modern and tastefully appointed and the service is superb. The owner Antonio does a fantastic job of rolling out the welcome mat.

And it's great to get breakfast cooked for you in a B&B and have really fast Internet in your room.

There are a whole bunch of hummingbird feeders on one of the terraces, which have the birds hovering and zipping around in their droves. It's quite a spectacle and adds to the charm and character of the property.

Such a great place to stay. I will return.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank BrianTR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 17, 2013

I do not have words to describe my lovely experience in "Casa Cinco Patios"; since the first moment I was welcomed into to the house, I was amazed by all the detail in the decoration around the house, the cleanliness, and the warm hospitality by Antonio. You can use any of the "cinco patios" to have breakfast, to barbecue, to look at the landscape of San Miguel Allende, and enjoy life at its best. Cinco Patios is at walking distance from the plaza, from the mirador(by the way Cinco Patios has a better view than the mirador), Antonio gives you all the information you might need to make this vacation as magical as it can be. The room was very quite, the food freshly cooked, free internet, and staying at Cinco Patios truly made my experience of coming to San Miguel de Allende an unforgettable time of my life. I highly recommend Casa Cinco Patios in every respect: location, hospitality, cleanliness, and its refined picked Mexican decor.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BAMontes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these San Miguel de Allende hotels
0.4 mi away
Hacienda El Santuario
Hacienda El Santuario
#3 of 68 in San Miguel de Allende
304 reviews
0.6 mi away
Villa Mirasol Hotel
Villa Mirasol Hotel
#11 of 68 in San Miguel de Allende
302 reviews
0.1 mi away
Mansion San Miguel
Mansion San Miguel
#8 of 68 in San Miguel de Allende
81 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Hotel Nena
Hotel Nena
#4 of 68 in San Miguel de Allende
244 reviews
0.6 mi away
Casa de la Noche
Casa de la Noche
#1 of 154 in San Miguel de Allende
577 reviews
0.7 mi away
Acuarela Bed And Breakfast
Acuarela Bed And Breakfast
#7 of 154 in San Miguel de Allende
159 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Casa Cinco Patios? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Casa Cinco Patios

Address: Calle Real Salida a Queretaro 54, San Miguel de Allende 37700, Mexico
Location: Mexico > Central Mexico and Gulf Coast > Guanajuato > San Miguel de Allende
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 154 B&Bs / Inns in San Miguel de Allende
Price Range: $106 - $131 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Casa Cinco Patios 3.5*
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Casa Cinco Patios is a casual bed and breakfast with excellent service at great rates, located right in downtown San Miguel de Allende (Centro Historico). The house is spacious, colorful, well manicured and very comfortable on four levels providing privacy for all persons. Total 3 bedrooms. Free internet in all the house and full breakfast with different options. We have spectacular views of San Miguel specifically the downtown, Parroquia (Main Church) and the mountains and lakes surrounding San Miguel. Sunsets are fantastic. The patios have sitting and dining areas. The house is beautifully decorated with Mexican folk art collected over 20 years. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Priceline and Agoda so you can book your Casa Cinco Patios reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing