We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Perfect for relaxing after a long day of shopping and sightseeing.” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hacienda de Las Flores

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hacienda de Las Flores
Texas
1 review
“Perfect for relaxing after a long day of shopping and sightseeing.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 1, 2011

The December nights in SM tend to be a little cool. It was great to come into our warm, clean, spacious rooms after long days of shopping, eating and sightseeing. We would advise the staff as to what time we would be coming in, and they would make sure the heaters were turned on before we arrived. The sheets and towels had a just washed smell and feel. Although this beautiful hotel is within walking distance to downtown, it is amazingly quiet and peaceful. The second story where the restaurant is, has a beautiful view of the courtyard and swimming pool. The rooftop has the most beautiful view of the Bullfighting Ring and downtown SM.

  • Stayed December 2010, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank TexasDiana
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

60 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    24
    16
    15
    2
    3
See reviews for
15
14
2
6
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Brawley, California
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 11, 2010

The room was very cozy, some dusty but the bathroom was very clean, the service was amazing, the breakfast just awesome with a great view, I was disappointed I had made reservations at another hotel for the rest of my trip. I have travel a lot and have stay in 5 star hotels and would definetely would stay here again!

  • Stayed December 2009, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
Helpful?
Thank Salas31
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 24, 2009

The staff was excellent and helpful; however, always had to tip for everything. We had to buy/pay for our water, when they should have given it to us courtesy as everyone knows you should NOT drink the water in Mexico. The room was supposed to be a suite and was large enough but NOT fully 5-star level that they said it was. The toilets backed up all the time. The staff said we should throw our yukky toilet paper in the trash can in the bathroom! How unhygienic! Drainage in the shower and sink was very slow. There was dust and mildew. I cleaned up before I dared lie in my bed...I carry lots of antibacterial wipes when I travel. The shower was cold on many occasions and we had to complain about that too.
The breakfast was good and service good. Pool was not very clean either. It was pretty but the wireless never worked in the room properly.

Stayed July 2008, traveled on business
Helpful?
Thank NicoleT4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
texas
2 reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 18, 2009

My friend and I stayed for 10 days in San Miguel and truly enjoyed our stay at the Hacienda. The staff goes out of their way to make sure every request is answered. The property is truly filled with flowers and is beautiful. The rooms were good sized, and while they could have been a little cleaner, were adequate. The people we met staying there were had been coming every winter to San Miguel and always stayed there. The location is not too bad, but being closer to the "flat part" of San Miguel might have been better. Taxis are in abundance so we took a lot of taxis. I would recommend this hotel to anyone.

  • Stayed February 2009, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank parrothead5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
California
Level Contributor
16 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 5, 2009

The hotel has a lovely garden but lacked loungers. Only two for the entire hotel. The roof garden did supply a great view of the sunset. The "pool" was a joke.

Maid service was so-so. Never replaced the coffee supplies. Did not even clean or replace the coffee cups.

Breakfast was good but quality varied as did the coffee. Every time a different server. On serve did not even turn the burner on under the coffee pot. I was wondering why the coffee was not that hot.

They wanted a 5% tip on the hotel bill. I thought that was excessive but did so but not next time if I stay there again but probably not.

I also thought it was over priced. Now that I've been to San Miguel twice I see better places to stay.

The office staff we very nice, however

  • Liked — The garden
  • Disliked — Price
  • Stayed January 2009, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Check in / front desk
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
Helpful?
Thank josephp9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
new mexico
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 22, 2008

La Hacienda is just precious-preciosa! The ease at which your needs can be met or your serenity appreciated is truly special. The dining room makes you think that you are in Paris, but the breakfast is truly Mexican;mango, papaya, banana with lime(frutas) and pan dulce, fantastic chilaquiles or almost whatever you are craving! The special breakfast is heart healthy and prepares you for all adventures that might be ahead throughout the day.....or not! The tranquility and beauty of the hotel and staff offer a truly Mexican atmosphere. All amenities are provided and our room was huge and quiet with a great shower and 2 vanities, plus a kitchenette, if needed. The beds are comfortable and the pilows are good-not fancy bedding, but clean and simple-just right. Massage/spa treatments are available at the hotel, so a day of rest until dinner is possible.The location is perfect -cappucino is a short block away! This is the place to stay for a Mexico 'fix' week....but definitely leave your options open for longer! You'll love it!

  • Liked — everything
  • Stayed March 2008, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank adelante08
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
travel agent, San Francisco, CA
Level Contributor
141 reviews
102 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 222 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 12, 2007

I stayed at this property the 1-8 april. The grounds are very nice and relaxing. They have a small pool, it does get a bit dirty at times though. I had room number 3 which was large, but dark. The bathroom isnt set up very well. The closet is behind the door so you have to go into bathroom, close door to get to closet. The terrace at the top of the hotel has nice views and also has views into the bullring. The breakfast which is included is very nice. The staff is very helpful. We really loved Anabetta. The hotel is very close to the main square, about 3-4 blocks. I would stay here again. It is nice basic accomodations, don't expect upscale.

Stayed April 2007
Helpful?
Thank christy2064
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these San Miguel de Allende hotels
0.2 mi away
Hacienda El Santuario
Hacienda El Santuario
#3 of 67 in San Miguel de Allende
4.5 of 5 bubbles 224 reviews
4.8 mi away
View Hotel Boutique
View Hotel Boutique
#30 of 67 in San Miguel de Allende
4.5 of 5 bubbles 55 reviews
0.1 mi away
Casa Schuck Boutique Hotel
Casa Schuck Boutique Hotel
#14 of 67 in San Miguel de Allende
4.5 of 5 bubbles 548 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
La Puertecita Boutique Hotel
La Puertecita Boutique Hotel
#25 of 67 in San Miguel de Allende
4.0 of 5 bubbles 164 reviews
0.1 mi away
Belmond Casa de Sierra Nevada
Belmond Casa de Sierra Nevada
#4 of 67 in San Miguel de Allende
4.5 of 5 bubbles 578 reviews
1.4 mi away
Arcada San Miguel
Arcada San Miguel
#54 of 67 in San Miguel de Allende
3.5 of 5 bubbles 31 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hacienda de Las Flores? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hacienda de Las Flores

Property: Hacienda de Las Flores
Address: Hospicio No. 16, San Miguel de Allende 37700, Mexico
Location: Mexico > Central Mexico and Gulf Coast > Guanajuato > San Miguel de Allende
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #29 of 67 Hotels in San Miguel de Allende
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hacienda de Las Flores 3.5*
Number of rooms: 17
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hacienda de las Flores is an exclusive place, ideal for rest and relaxation. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Travelocity, Agoda, Hotel.de, HRS and Despegar.com so you can book your Hacienda de Las Flores reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hacienda De Las Flores Hotel San Miguel De Allende

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing