We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The Wedding of a Lifetime”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Casa Schuck Boutique Hotel
A TripAdvisor Member
“The Wedding of a Lifetime”
Reviewed May 30, 2005

The idea of bringing almost 65 of our friends and family to San Miguel de Allende for our wedding was daunting but Susan & Chuck (along with the whole staff) at Casa Schuck helped to create an experience beyond belief. Not only did we have a great time at our wedding but everyone in attendance said it was one of the most incredible weddings/vacations! Thanks to advice from Susan, we had everything from a tequila donkey to mariachis to fireworks at the wedding alone, not to mention outtings at the local hot springs, a crazy rooftop rehearsal dinner and endless nights back at Schuck where we routinely depleted the honor bar. Her contacts, patience and great sense of humor made planning a wedding from New York City easy (not to mention about a fourth of the cost.) Her knowledge of talent and options was so dead-on that you can forego the panic of placing the most important day of your life in a stranger's hands.

San Miguel is a paradise, perfect for all tastes and levels of pampering. That is what makes it such an amazing destination wedding location. And Casa Schuck made it easy to please everyone and most importantly - us! The rooms are beautiful, the courtyard is perfect for the ceremony and the breakfast chilaquiles are the only suitable cure for a tequila hangover. We be back at Casa Schuck throughout our lives together and I think it's safe to say half of our guests will be back as well!

Helpful?
3 Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

554 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    462
    59
    14
    16
    3
See reviews for
53
194
17
17
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (93)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed May 26, 2005

our stay at casa judy/casa shuck surpassed expectations. it was clean, comfortable, quiet and reasonably priced. the staff at casa schuck went out of their way to coordinate our airport transfers, day trips and even shipping arrangements for purchased items. the location was marvelous, close enough for the short walk to the el jardin. we would go back to casa shuck on our next trip to san miguel.

  • Stayed May 2005
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed May 26, 2005

Hello!
Just afew words can sum up our stay at CASA SCHUCK. It was like a little bit of heaven here on earth. You enter the front door and are immediately transported into a lovely, very real and special place. you feel the calmness and are surrounded by beautiful plants, wonderful,friendly people and very comfortable accomodations.
Everyone is most congenial and most helpful. You are made to feel at home. We enjoyed meeting people from all over and that was aided by the friendly and yummy breakfasts that you could take advantage of each day.
CASA SCHUCK is really well-located and getting everywhere was easy, whether by foot or by car or taxi.
So..........we'll be back.......and that is the best recommendation we can give!!!!
THANKS AGAIN FOR A GREAT STAY!!!


Dale and Ellie Kramer
llekramer@aol.com

Helpful?
3 Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston , MA
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed May 22, 2005

A very well kept place , lovely views , and helpfull people . You'll love it here .
We rented a car , drove up from Mexico DF , and arrived in a little piece of paradise . After a quick dip in the water , a sip of margarita we felt like new !
Its definitely one of the more interesting places to stay in San Miguel , and the owners have been in the area since 74 ! Enjoy.

  • Stayed May 2005
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Evert H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed May 1, 2005

Staying at Casa Schuck was a brilliant and relaxing get away. Everything about San Miguel feels authentic, this is no Epcot Center. We felt like we were transported to another time and place.

And our experience at Casa Schuck was an important part of feeling like we were a million miles away. The inner court yard is tranquil, the view of the city from the roof terrace is incredible, and our room was just gorgeous. The location is perfect . . . just an easy walk to the town center, yet just up the hill a bit and away enough to be very quiet. (except for the church bells which ring all across San Miguel.)

Susan and Chuck are great inn keepers and took great care of us. We highly recommend staying at Casa Schuck.

  • Stayed April 2005
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed April 25, 2005

We enjoyed the colors, friendly and helpful staff, lovely gardens and pool, and exceptional views....best in San Miguel de Allende. From our room, "The Jacaranda" amidst the huge Jacaranda tree in full bloom, we had a direct view of La Parroquia...famous and beautiful church.

The only negatives for us were the rather worn linens....sheets and towels could use an upgrade for this proclaimed "boutique B & B" and price of accomodations. The plumbing, we realize is historic, but there must be a way around the odors, that permeate around the bathrooms....seemed to be worse in the mornings...like plumbing was backing up.

  • Stayed April 2005
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed April 18, 2005

We loved the Casa Schuck. The staff, friendliness, beauty, location, swimming pool, courtyard, and views were wonderful. We give it our highest possible rating.

  • Stayed April 2005
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these San Miguel de Allende hotels
0.3 mi away
Casa 1810 Hotel Boutique
Casa 1810 Hotel Boutique
#2 of 67 in San Miguel de Allende
5.0 of 5 bubbles 141 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hacienda El Santuario
Hacienda El Santuario
#5 of 67 in San Miguel de Allende
4.5 of 5 bubbles 239 reviews
0.1 mi away
Belmond Casa de Sierra Nevada
Belmond Casa de Sierra Nevada
#4 of 67 in San Miguel de Allende
4.5 of 5 bubbles 595 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Hotel Matilda
Hotel Matilda
#13 of 67 in San Miguel de Allende
4.5 of 5 bubbles 327 reviews
0.1 mi away
Mansion San Miguel
Mansion San Miguel
#8 of 67 in San Miguel de Allende
5.0 of 5 bubbles 67 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hotel Nena
Hotel Nena
#3 of 67 in San Miguel de Allende
5.0 of 5 bubbles 203 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Casa Schuck Boutique Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Casa Schuck Boutique Hotel

Property: Casa Schuck Boutique Hotel
Address: Garita No. 3 Centro C. P. | Centro, San Miguel de Allende 37700, Mexico
Phone Number:
Location: Mexico > Central Mexico and Gulf Coast > Guanajuato > San Miguel de Allende
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in San Miguel de Allende
#4 Business Hotel in San Miguel de Allende
#4 Romantic Hotel in San Miguel de Allende
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Casa Schuck Boutique Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Casa Schuck boutique hotel, just 3 blocks to the Main Square (Jardin) and the famous Parrochia cathedral. You are minutes away from shopping, restaurants and galleries. This special boutique hotel offers the chance to live like a king or queen, right in the middle of town and enjoy the local cafes and art world culture. You may not want to leave the house much though, as the rooftop deck may beckon,or you might find a cozy spot to relax in the shaded landscaped courtyard or the heated pool. Rated Tripadvisor's best Hotel", enjoy the traditional Spanish Colonial architecture and comfortable bedrooms, most with outdoor living areas and terraces. Our personal attention along with the atmosphere makes this spot a favorite choice in San Miguel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Expedia, Cheap Tickets, Travelocity, Priceline, getaroom.com and TripOnline SA so you can book your Casa Schuck Boutique Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Casa Schuck Boutique

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing