We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“EXCELLENT !!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Casa Schuck Boutique Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
Austin, Texas
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“EXCELLENT !!”
Reviewed December 17, 2013

My wife , frineds, Cousins / entire gropup just got back from a memorable stay @ Casa Schuck and wil stay again. We took over the entire location . had a wonderfullfuly executed Welcome Cocktail the day we arrived. Delicious gGacalmole, Margaitas, Empanadas as well as
Tamales ... everythijg lovelingly prepared and the service couldnt have been better. Our room oerlooked the pool, withe views of th ecathedral and mountains with a private patio which had a great view over the city. We thouroughly enjoyed our stay, but to tell the truth, it was the staff who worked there , and the owners so warm and friendly that we all really appreciated. From John, Guillermo, Alicia, Alfredo and the rst of the women were as so helpful, very accommodating and genuine . We all could not reccommend any other place more then Casa Schuck, as one of the towns first in its class, and after more then 30 years as a family run buisness, it shows!

Room Tip: You are just steps awauy from the toowns best eats. Our room, EL ROYAL SUITE was excellent!
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Lester S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

556 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    463
    59
    15
    16
    3
See reviews for
53
196
17
17
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (93)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Bergheim, Texas
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed December 10, 2013

Casa Schuck is close to the jardin and has an accommodating staff and owners. Our room was El Sol. It is quiet and right by the plunge pool. The rooftop was perfect for our cocktail party we hosted the day after my niece's wedding. All were very impressed and the sunset was the icing on the cake then just before everyone left, we were delighted by a spectacular fireworks display.

It was a relaxing stay with ample breakfast each morning. The staff are all friendly and eager to make your stay pleasant.

We will return to Casa Schuck.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank elperron
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Laredo, Texas
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed December 8, 2013

We were served by their well appointment staff , stayed in the el royal suite with truly stunning views and wonderful sunsets from the room and private patio connected to it .. Rooftop views tremendous . Comfy lounge chairs to enjoy a romantic moment. Close to most restaurants and evening activities .. We could not recommend more .

  • Stayed December 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Boris1144
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed November 16, 2013

Although we struggled to find the hotel, we were blown away by this lovely boutique hotel. Service was great. In fact we had one of the best margheritas ever there! The breakfast was wonderful and we loved sitting on the patio and looking out at the landscape. Rooms were very well decorated with bright colours. We have already recommended it to all of our friends and would definitely stay there again!

Stayed November 2013, traveled with friends
Helpful?
1 Thank Panni M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
rochester
Level Contributor
115 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
Reviewed October 19, 2013

Casa Schuck is a beautiful property with a flower-filled courtyard and terraces. The terraces overlook the spectacular downtown area some 3-4 long steep cobblestoned blocks below (use sturdy non-slip footwear). The rooms are colorfully decorated. Ample breakfast with choices is served with a smile either in the patio area or in the ornate dining room. There is even a small pool on the premises. Manuel, especially, and Alicia are to be commended for their good cheer and helpfulness.
Since we are very picky, the following caveats cannot be overlooked mainly relating to the property's infrastructure: leaky faucets, unpredictable water temperature in the shower, window shades inadequately keeping out morning light. There is a need for soundproofing due to the very frequent pealing of the church bells and the vehicle noise from the aforementioned cobblestones throughout the night. We recognize that these sounds are beyond the control of the Casa, but addressing the issue would greatly enhance the stay for guests.
Also, the owner, while very friendly and welcoming, needs to be more sensitive to guests when hosting a late night party and needs to be more aware of which restaurants are open or closed when he makes recommendations.
But all in all, it was a beautiful place to stay.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank sabasavta123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed September 24, 2013

I stayed at this hotel as I was attending a wedding in San miguel. It has only 10 rooms which makes it a bit more exclusive, all the rooms are decorated with bright colours (very Mexican!). The food was very good and the sfatt were very helpful at all times. I would definitely stay here again!

Room Tip: There's no car park but the staff wil find a spot to leave your car. San Miguel has cobbled ston...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank DeniRubio
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Miguel de Allende
Level Contributor
12 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed September 18, 2013

As you enter into the lush gardens of Casa Schuck you are welcome my an immediate feeling of why you visited San Miguel in the first place. history, inspiration, vivid colors and a hella good margarita during a sweeping sunset view. Your hosts Chuck Easter and Susan Cordelli will welcome you into one of the original casa's of San Miguel. Perched up on Barranca, the property offers some of the most beautiful sunset views to be found. The mystical garden with the gurgle of the pool provide a sense of opulent sanctuary that is at once welcoming yet exclusive. Many of the decorative items are from San Miguel's legendary interiors darling, the late Dotty Vidargas. The rooms are tastefully colonial and comfortable, with a modern twist, and each one offers its own style. This family gem, which belonged to Susan's grandmother, was restored in recent years to become one of the most popular b&b's in San Miguel. I have also been to a wedding and the place offers a magni party atmosphere which will leave your guests falling in love with San Miguel de Allende. Highly recommended!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Klaudia O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these San Miguel de Allende hotels
0.3 mi away
Casa 1810 Hotel Boutique
Casa 1810 Hotel Boutique
#2 of 68 in San Miguel de Allende
146 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hacienda El Santuario
Hacienda El Santuario
#6 of 68 in San Miguel de Allende
243 reviews
0.1 mi away
Belmond Casa de Sierra Nevada
Belmond Casa de Sierra Nevada
#4 of 68 in San Miguel de Allende
598 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Hotel Matilda
Hotel Matilda
#13 of 68 in San Miguel de Allende
329 reviews
0.1 mi away
Mansion San Miguel
Mansion San Miguel
#8 of 68 in San Miguel de Allende
69 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hotel Nena
Hotel Nena
#3 of 68 in San Miguel de Allende
206 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Casa Schuck Boutique Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Casa Schuck Boutique Hotel

Property: Casa Schuck Boutique Hotel
Address: Garita No. 3 Centro C. P. | Centro, San Miguel de Allende 37700, Mexico
Phone Number:
Location: Mexico > Central Mexico and Gulf Coast > Guanajuato > San Miguel de Allende
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in San Miguel de Allende
#4 Romantic Hotel in San Miguel de Allende
#4 Business Hotel in San Miguel de Allende
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Casa Schuck Boutique Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Casa Schuck boutique hotel, just 3 blocks to the Main Square (Jardin) and the famous Parrochia cathedral. You are minutes away from shopping, restaurants and galleries. This special boutique hotel offers the chance to live like a king or queen, right in the middle of town and enjoy the local cafes and art world culture. You may not want to leave the house much though, as the rooftop deck may beckon,or you might find a cozy spot to relax in the shaded landscaped courtyard or the heated pool. Rated Tripadvisor's best Hotel", enjoy the traditional Spanish Colonial architecture and comfortable bedrooms, most with outdoor living areas and terraces. Our personal attention along with the atmosphere makes this spot a favorite choice in San Miguel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Priceline and Hotwire so you can book your Casa Schuck Boutique Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Casa Schuck Boutique

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing