We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

“Perfection” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Casa Schuck Boutique Hotel

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Casa Schuck Boutique Hotel
Cape Town, South Africa
Level Contributor
73 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“Perfection”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 27, 2013

I will keep it short. We have stayed here many many times over the last ten years. Gorgeous rooms, fantastic pool and exquisite service. We have stayed a s a couple and we have visited with friends taking several rooms. It's in the details. If you like it correct stay here.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank rubi55Pozos_mexico
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

535 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    449
    54
    14
    15
    3
See reviews for
50
184
17
17
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (85)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level Contributor
4 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 23, 2013

Centrally located, wonderful house and creative decor! Alicia and staff are outstanding and so helpful. Great breakfast in the court yard. Lovely small pool and great view from roof terrace. A few minutes from restaurants.

Room Tip: Room facing the pool + room on ground floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank spelland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, Canada
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2013

Very good location, beautiful architect, gorgeous furnished environment, very friendly and responsible management including the lovely staff. Everything was perfect and amazing. I strongly recommend to put more photos of the rooms in your web sight.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Tamin4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Orleans, Louisiana
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 2, 2013

Stupendous accommodations and excellent service! Above and beyond the photos and all the stellar reviews. Friends reccommended us to stay here that come year after year. It is easy to see why they have a following after so mant years in business. I believe they mentioned that it has been around since the 80's. my honest opinion is to " Look no further " .. Need I say more?

Room Tip: Reserve the El Royal Suite, it is just the best!
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank 559322DavidC322
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tulum, Mexico
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 27, 2013

We read many reviews about Casa Schuck and our stay was exceptional ... Alicia and all the staff really made the difference , helping us with every detail and directing our very move .. Comfort, luxury, style and location were all spot on! Open year round and you will be pleased with this choice.

Room Tip: We stayed in he El Royal Suite, fantastic views
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Lisa A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yakima, Washington
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 15, 2013

When you arrive at Casa Schuck you feel as though you are slipping back in time into an opulent Mexican villa. From the gorgeous rooms to the breathtaking terraces and everywhere in between the upmost care and detail have adorned this wonderful hotel. Just when you think it can't get any better you meet the staff and owners of Casa Schuck and they truly go above and beyond for their customers.
We were married in a private ceremony at Casa Schuck in June. Of course the day of our wedding was the only day it rained on our entire trip therefore cancelling our "terrace ceremony." Thankfully, Casa Schuck is so beautiful inside and out that we had an amazing ceremony in the lobby.
Susan, the owner, was professional and prompt at responding to my every request even months before arriving. She organized flowers, steaming my dress, and recommended photographers and our officiant. Thank you to the staff and owners of Casa Schuck for making our special day the best I could have ever imagined!

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank rebeccadeboer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 10, 2013

When I visited San Miguel de Allende, a colonial pueblo in the mountains of central Mexico, I was so happy I choose to stay at Casa Schuck! The grounds of the Boutique Hotel are beautifully landscaped, perfectly located comfortable and safe. San Miguel de Allende is a majestic city full of culture, spectacular sites and an endless amount of cobblestone streets to get lost among. Deciding to stay at Casa Schuck was great because I was able to absolutely immerse myself into the cultural magnificence of this artist enclave.

I loved being able to explore all day long and then return to my comfortable and clean room that truly felt like a home away from home. The decor is adorable and had a colorful Mexican flare, I stayed in La Escondida and could not have been happier. Visiting San Miguel in April was spectacular because I was able to see the celebrations of Semana Sancta and other beautiful celebrations. Visiting the Jardin Botanical was amazing because I was able to see the canyon that is near San Miguel. Casa Schuck had great personal assistance and helped make sure my trip was as relaxing as possible. I recommend staying at this boutique hotel to all my family or friends who decide to travel to San Miguel de Allende.

Room Tip: They are all beautiful!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Alex R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these San Miguel de Allende hotels
0.3 mi away
Casa 1810 Hotel Boutique
Casa 1810 Hotel Boutique
#3 of 62 in San Miguel de Allende
5.0 of 5 stars 75 reviews
0.1 mi away
Belmond Casa de Sierra Nevada
Belmond Casa de Sierra Nevada
#2 of 62 in San Miguel de Allende
4.5 of 5 stars 538 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hacienda El Santuario
Hacienda El Santuario
#4 of 62 in San Miguel de Allende
4.5 of 5 stars 163 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Hotel Matilda
Hotel Matilda
#11 of 62 in San Miguel de Allende
4.5 of 5 stars 288 reviews
0.1 mi away
Mansion San Miguel
Mansion San Miguel
#8 of 62 in San Miguel de Allende
5.0 of 5 stars 44 reviews
2.1 mi away
Imperio de Angeles
Imperio de Angeles
#20 of 62 in San Miguel de Allende
4.0 of 5 stars 181 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Casa Schuck Boutique Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Casa Schuck Boutique Hotel

Property: Casa Schuck Boutique Hotel
Address: Garita No. 3 Centro C. P. | Centro, San Miguel de Allende 37700, Mexico
Phone Number:
Location: Mexico > Central Mexico and Gulf Coast > Guanajuato > San Miguel de Allende
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in San Miguel de Allende
#4 Romantic Hotel in San Miguel de Allende
#4 Business Hotel in San Miguel de Allende
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Casa Schuck Boutique Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Casa Schuck boutique hotel, just 3 blocks to the Main Square (Jardin) and the famous Parrochia cathedral. You are minutes away from shopping, restaurants and galleries. This special boutique hotel offers the chance to live like a king or queen, right in the middle of town and enjoy the local cafes and art world culture. You may not want to leave the house much though, as the rooftop deck may beckon,or you might find a cozy spot to relax in the shaded landscaped courtyard or the heated pool. Rated Tripadvisor's best Hotel", enjoy the traditional Spanish Colonial architecture and comfortable bedrooms, most with outdoor living areas and terraces. Our personal attention along with the atmosphere makes this spot a favorite choice in San Miguel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Hotwire, Odigeo, Travelocity and Priceline so you can book your Casa Schuck Boutique Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Casa Schuck Boutique

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing