We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellet boutique B&B. Friendly staff, great location, comfortable room.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Casa Schuck Boutique Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
2 reviews
“Excellet boutique B&B. Friendly staff, great location, comfortable room.”
Reviewed December 25, 2011

Excellet boutique B&B. Friendly staff, great location, comfortable room.

  • Stayed December 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank RubenJL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

556 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    463
    59
    15
    16
    3
See reviews for
53
196
17
17
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (93)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Los Angeles, California
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed December 13, 2011

To celebrate my 50th birthday, I was looking for a place in San Miguel de Allende that could accommodate a group of 15 people so that we could take over the entire place. Casa Schuck was the perfect place. Not only is it absolutely gorgeous (better than we imagined from the pictures online), the location is great, the service was outstanding, the staff is friendly and accommodating. Little details made a big difference--fresh roses in our rooms, delicious breakfast every day made to order at our convenience, assistance in planning activities, and fires going in the fireplaces when we arrived.

They arranged for a welcome cocktail party for us the night we arrived and had great food. The guacamole was so good that we asked for some every night before we went out to dinner. If you are going on your own, or with a group, you will be very happy at Casa Schuck. Every room is different, and all are beautiful and comfortable. My friends all commented about how comfortable the beds were.

I hope to return to San Miguel de Allende and the magical Casa Schuck.

Room Tip: All of the rooms were beautiful, but if you're a light sleeper you should bring earplugs. The ch...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Abbie K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hana, Hawaii
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed October 16, 2011

Casa Schuck deserves all of the compliments that tripadvisors have posted - comfortable and charming, it is simply a perfect place to base your visit to San Miguel de Allende (and all of Bajio for that matter). We stayed in the Jacaranda room, and the room with it's attached patio was simply perfect. We poked around a bit and saw that all of the other rooms were also large, extremely comfortable, and oriented towards enchanting views of the town and the Parrqia. Add a great breakfast ( in a baronial dining room) and the low-key and friendly staff, and you've got a great place to stay. The rooms do require a bit of a walk up a couple flights of steps, but if you can handle that you could not do better in San Miguel de Allende.

Room Tip: If climbing stars presents a problem, choose a room on the lower floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank NorthBeachTraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, Massachusetts
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed August 28, 2011

We stayed 4 days at Casa Schuck last week.
Susan, Guillermo and all the staff gave us 5 star service. The food was fantastic, the grounds were absolutely charming, and the location was perfect.
I highly recommend Casa Schuck.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank nikkybedf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Level 6 Contributor
232 reviews
50 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 128 helpful votes
Reviewed August 28, 2011

The hotel is exactly what it looks like on the website. Amazing location with beautiful rooms.

The main square is barely a 7min walk from the hotel (though walking back is a little uphill and may be tiring for some).

Awesome breakfast with a menu to pick what kind of eggs you want, which bacon, etc.

Grounds are beautifully maintained and the beds were firm and wonderful!

Note: we had to leave early to catch our bus at 9am on the day of departure, and the staff graciously started breakfast early for us at 8am (they usually start serving at 8.30am) so that we can leave on time. Brilliant!

Room Tip: look at the website and pick your favorite. The pictures are all accurate and the beds are very firm...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ancyancy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ny
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed July 15, 2011

Enjoyed this hotel throughly. Everything was impecable , staff, food, beds, rooms, etc. The value compared to all others in its range and class was well worth it. We went for a wedding in town and the magic and charm was visible all throughout the hotel as well as the people. We need to help support this town as the news on Mexico, not pertaining to the in land ares is obviously being felt. Dont beive all that you read. Testimonials have more realistic pull.
All in all, Casa Schuck is a winner!

Room Tip: They have just renovated and the beds wre the best. We slept like a dream
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank DGG212
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York, New York
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed May 9, 2011

Casa Schuck was a wonderful experience with very accommodating staff. I would definitely recommend this hotel and will stay there again in the future.

Thank you for making our stay wonderful!

  • Stayed April 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank thomassiskin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these San Miguel de Allende hotels
0.3 mi away
Casa 1810 Hotel Boutique
Casa 1810 Hotel Boutique
#1 of 69 in San Miguel de Allende
155 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hacienda El Santuario
Hacienda El Santuario
#5 of 69 in San Miguel de Allende
250 reviews
0.1 mi away
Belmond Casa de Sierra Nevada
Belmond Casa de Sierra Nevada
#4 of 69 in San Miguel de Allende
605 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Hotel Matilda
Hotel Matilda
#14 of 69 in San Miguel de Allende
331 reviews
0.1 mi away
Mansion San Miguel
Mansion San Miguel
#7 of 69 in San Miguel de Allende
70 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hotel Nena
Hotel Nena
#3 of 69 in San Miguel de Allende
210 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Casa Schuck Boutique Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Casa Schuck Boutique Hotel

Property: Casa Schuck Boutique Hotel
Address: Garita No. 3 Centro C. P. | Centro, San Miguel de Allende 37700, Mexico
Phone Number:
Location: Mexico > Central Mexico and Gulf Coast > Guanajuato > San Miguel de Allende
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in San Miguel de Allende
#4 Romantic Hotel in San Miguel de Allende
#4 Business Hotel in San Miguel de Allende
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Casa Schuck Boutique Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Casa Schuck boutique hotel, just 3 blocks to the Main Square (Jardin) and the famous Parrochia cathedral. You are minutes away from shopping, restaurants and galleries. This special boutique hotel offers the chance to live like a king or queen, right in the middle of town and enjoy the local cafes and art world culture. You may not want to leave the house much though, as the rooftop deck may beckon,or you might find a cozy spot to relax in the shaded landscaped courtyard or the heated pool. Rated Tripadvisor's best Hotel", enjoy the traditional Spanish Colonial architecture and comfortable bedrooms, most with outdoor living areas and terraces. Our personal attention along with the atmosphere makes this spot a favorite choice in San Miguel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Priceline, Hotwire and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Casa Schuck Boutique Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Casa Schuck Boutique

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing