We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Absolutely charming”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Coqueta Hotel Boutique
Reviewed March 13, 2006

We had a lovely long weekend stay in the San Miguel suite of the Hotel Villa Rivera in San Miguel de Allende. Charming is the word for both the town and this quaint little boutique hotel, seemingly borrowed from Provence or Tuscany. Standing on our balcony looking down on the pool and courtyard full of flowers or gazing over the wall at the top of the grand cathedral with its spires and domes or watching the sunset over the distant purple hills, we could not have been happier with our choice of a hotel or this particular room. One cannot beat the location of the hotel for exploring the city or the atmosphere throughout the hotel itself. All was immaculate and the service was very responsive. We marveled at how the lobby, the halls, and the rooms were all so tastefully and artfully decorated. The continental breakfasts that came with the price of the room were perfect for us with a basket full of fresh rolls and a plate full of slice fresh fruits. Our room was airy and bright with French doors out to the private porch and the most comfortable bed I have ever slept on in Mexico. And the beautiful bathroom with its huge tub below its own dramatic cupola was the piece de resistance. We look forward to our next visit.

  • Stayed: March 2006
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank SATXKen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (137)
There are newer reviews for Coqueta Hotel Boutique
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

55 - 61 of 137 reviews

Reviewed July 11, 2005

This small charming 10 room hotel is definetely a very good option.
This was our second trip to San Miguel and having learned a few things after our first trip we decided to stay at this great spot.
We negotiated the rate and were able to lowered it from US 180 to US 120 by booking a month in advance.
Breakfasts are great and the restaurant is very good in terms of quality of food and service, something you will not find everywhere in this town.

Temperatures in San Miguel get to 95 after midday therefore a pool is esencial so you can go back to the hotel refresh yourself and wait after 5pm under the shade in the garden.

It is also esencial that your hotel is not located in front of the main square as you will have to bear with Mariachis until 2am. This hotel is 2 blocks fro the main square which reduces noise considerably.

Overall service is very good and personalized.

I would definitely recommend this hotel for its price/quality relation.

11  Thank Awell003
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 9, 2004

My sister and I spent 5 glorious days in June at the Villa Rivera. What a charming spot -- and I am VERY picky. The hotel's website does not do it justice. Our room was lovely -- and immaculate -- with an incredible view of San Miguel and the surrounding area. The staff was helpful when you needed them but not intrusive. The restaurant and bar are very attractive, looking out onto the pool and courtyard, which is beautifully landscaped. And did I mention the location could not be better -- just a few short blocks up from the Jardin. This is the best kept secret in San Miguel. I wouldn't stay anywhere else.

13  Thank Emily3307
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 5 days ago via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: September 2017, traveled as a couple
Thank RicardoLeonIrastorza
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 weeks ago
Google Translation

Room Tip: Hay habitaciones mas grandes con balcon, elige una de ellas.
  • Stayed: August 2017, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Tomas C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 14, 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: August 2017, traveled with family
Thank Julio O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 11, 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: July 2017, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank victoriakStCloud
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these San Miguel de Allende hotels
0.5 mi away
La Puertecita Boutique Hotel
La Puertecita Boutique Hotel
#27 of 68 in San Miguel de Allende
178 reviews
0.0 mi away
Casa Rosada Hotel
Casa Rosada Hotel
#5 of 68 in San Miguel de Allende
194 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hacienda El Santuario
Hacienda El Santuario
#4 of 68 in San Miguel de Allende
263 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Villa Mirasol Hotel
Villa Mirasol Hotel
#9 of 68 in San Miguel de Allende
293 reviews
0.9 mi away
Hotel Casa Primavera
Hotel Casa Primavera
#18 of 68 in San Miguel de Allende
173 reviews
0.4 mi away
Suites & Spa Dona Urraca
Suites & Spa Dona Urraca
#33 of 68 in San Miguel de Allende
109 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Coqueta Hotel Boutique? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Coqueta Hotel Boutique

Address: Quadrante No. 3, San Miguel de Allende 37700, Mexico (Formerly Hotel Villa Rivera)
Location: Mexico > Central Mexico and Gulf Coast > Guanajuato > San Miguel de Allende
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #39 of 68 Hotels in San Miguel de Allende
Price Range: $103 - $241 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Coqueta Hotel Boutique 3.5*
Number of rooms: 12
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, HostelWorld, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Hotwire, Cancelon, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Coqueta Hotel Boutique reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing