We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Delightful Hotel in a beautiful town.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Belmond Casa de Sierra Nevada
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed September 30, 2013

Casa Sierra Nevada occupies several colonial houses, actually 4, Three that are almost across each other and one that is several blocks away.
Each room is different from the other, some are better than others. Many are considered suites, and all are nicely furnished and decorated in a luxurious colonial traditional style and with many works of art. Many rooms tend to be somewhat dark and the bathrooms due to the colonial tile somewhat cold. But nonetheless it is definitely a luxurious property. Service is immpecable. The restaurant serves breakfast a la carte with a somewhat limited selection, but all items are well prepared. Luncheon and dinner are excellent. Rooms have a type of butler service that takes care of you, and will deliver fresh cofee in the morning to your room. Wonderful touch and we had a most attentive gentleman taking care of us, Gustavo, he is warm and takes his job very seriously. An asset to the hotel.
The pool is located in the largest house along with a beautiful garden and rooftop terrace, Location of hotel is fantastic, The staff will go out of their way to look after you,
An excellent choice in San Miguel.

Room Tip: Choose a room in the three houses that are close to each other in Hospicio street.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank David G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (620)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

251 - 257 of 620 reviews

Reviewed September 19, 2013

everything about this hotel was great, service, cleanliness, comfortable, location the room was great with nice patio and fireplace, i loved there little pool and the service will go out of there way to make you happy

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank randy7496
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 8, 2013

We stayed at the Casa Sierra Nevada in August, and had a wonderful experience. The hotel is a fantastic collection of 6 different buildings in San Migel, in which you feel like you are in your own casita. The staff is always there to help, but always out of site and out of mind.

I highly recommend the restaurant at the hotel, as the chef is excellent. The hotel also is affiliated with the Sazon cooking school which is a tremendously fantastic experience.

I can say this is a "return" in my book and we will be back. My only comment is not the fault of the hotel, but the city of San Migel De Allende. They seem to have this desire to set off fireworks at all hours of the early morning, and one might think they are under attack on the first night of their stay.

Room Tip: From what we saw, all of the rooms at the hotel are excellent, and you won't be disappointed.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TW747
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 31, 2013

Our stay at Casa de Sierra Nevada exceeded expectations. Our room was very spacious, beautifully appointed and immaculately clean. The service we received from all the staff members was exemplary. We ate breakfast and dinner in the hotel restaurant and both meals were excellent. We highly recommend this beautiful hotel in San Miguel de Allende.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lois T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 21, 2013

My wife and I just got back from a stay here. We were in the El Mirador room in the Casa 35 with the restaurant. Our room had a great patio with a view over the city. We enjoyed our stay, but it was the people who worked there that was so warm and friendly that i really appreciated. Mario the night restaurant captain was very cheerful and helpful - no request was too much for him. Great stay I would choose it again. You will not be disappointed.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank John M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 3, 2013

My husband and I just came back from a trip to Mexico that included three nights in San Miguel de Allende. We stayed at Casa de Sierra Nevada and we cannot say enough good things about this beautiful hotel. We were upgraded to a suite in a "casa" across the street from the Reception. The casa had interior courtyards, a fountain, a swimming pool, just beautiful. Our suite was incredibly luxurious, spacious and had a terrace with a hot tub. We stayed during the week when the hotel is quiet and got absolute impecable service as you can expect from an Orient Express hotel. From the moment we arrived, Marisol from the Front Desk took care of us. Any and every wish we had was delivered promptly and made us feel very special. We had breakfast in the hotel every morning, had dinner once (the food was delicious and the prices were very reasonable compared to other restaurants of that caliber), I had a manicure at the Spa (Consuelo was very good) - when we said we wanted to take a tour, Marisol arranged it for us and it was billed to our room. The hotel is located two blocks from the Parroquia so the location was perfect. In fact, everything about the hotel was perfect. I would definitely go back.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank pm9601
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 2, 2013

Boutique hotel close (2 blocks) from San Miguel de Allende downtown, you have to walk lots of nice art gallerias, traditional and international food restaurants, handcraft stores, etc. Hotel restaurant food pretty good, service excellent, concierge available all times, rooms have good air conditioning, decent TV programing, cleaning excellent,

Room Tip: For small family suites are best
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank pineda j
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these San Miguel de Allende hotels
0.2 mi away
Hacienda El Santuario
Hacienda El Santuario
#4 of 68 in San Miguel de Allende
283 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Matilda
Hotel Matilda
#16 of 68 in San Miguel de Allende
352 reviews
0.2 mi away
Casa 1810 Hotel Boutique
Casa 1810 Hotel Boutique
#2 of 68 in San Miguel de Allende
178 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Hotel Nena
Hotel Nena
#3 of 68 in San Miguel de Allende
225 reviews
0.1 mi away
Casa Schuck Boutique Hotel
Casa Schuck Boutique Hotel
#17 of 68 in San Miguel de Allende
564 reviews
0.1 mi away
L'Otel
L'Otel
#19 of 68 in San Miguel de Allende
146 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Belmond Casa de Sierra Nevada? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Belmond Casa de Sierra Nevada

Address: Calle Hospicio 35 | Centro, San Miguel de Allende 37700, Mexico
Phone Number:
Location: Mexico > Central Mexico and Gulf Coast > Guanajuato > San Miguel de Allende
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in San Miguel de Allende
#1 Romantic Hotel in San Miguel de Allende
#2 Luxury Hotel in San Miguel de Allende
#3 Spa Hotel in San Miguel de Allende
Price Range: $256 - $499 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Belmond Casa de Sierra Nevada 5*
Number of rooms: 37
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A heritage hotel in the Mexican heartlands, Belmond Casa de Sierra Nevada evokes the charm of a bygone era. San Miguel is an adventure for the senses. Yet at the very center of this vibrant city lies a safe haven that’s at once connected to the locale and is its own private sanctuary. Swing open our ancient, wooden front doors and the fiesta outside gives way to a siesta-like calm. Water fountains and blooming flowerpots dot the cluster of heritage mansions that make up the hotel. A large pool, fringed with lush foliage and plants, provides the perfect place to cool off. 17th- and 18th-century buildings reveal inner courtyards, terraces and gardens. Here, history is woven into every stucco wall, tiled bath and curved ceiling, all balanced with modern luxuries. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotwire, Expedia, Orbitz, Priceline, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and TripOnline SA so you can book your Belmond Casa de Sierra Nevada reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Casa De Sierra Nevada By Orient-Express Hotel San Miguel De Allende
Hotel Casa De Sierra Nevada

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing