We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Tripadvisor
San Miguel de Allende

“Excellent Experience”
Review of Turk restaurant

Turk restaurant
Certificate of Excellence
Restaurant details
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

A couple of nights ago we had dinner at Turk with our son, his wife and their two sons. The food was delicious and top quality and the service as excellent. It is a lovely restaurant. Clean and with a very nice atmosphere. Plan to go there again very soon.

Date of visit: January 2020
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank ColoradoCatahoula
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a reviewReviews (96)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

3 - 7 of 96 reviews

Reviewed January 5, 2020

The universe sent us to Turk as several friends and ourselves talked earlier in the day about where to dine yesterday evening. We walked by during errand running, stopped in and were welcomed by Ali, the owner. At the same time our friend texted to say why don’t we try Turk? Six of us came back at 7pm to enjoy a Middle Eastern culinary experience. Amazing dish after dish, great and friendly service and Ali’s personal attention. The ambience is low key and elegant. We are going back very soon.

Date of visit: January 2020
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
2  Thank GrammaB52
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 13, 2019 via mobile

Had another delicious lunch here yesterday. Enjoyed great food and service! We shared the sample platter pictured as well as other menu items. Everything exceeded our expectations as usual.

Date of visit: December 2019
Thank FoodLover2012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 10, 2019

If you like Middle Eastern or Turkish food, you have to goto Turk! You will not be disappointed, even if you have a very high standard. I have gone several times and the food is just amazing. Baba ganoush is to die for - there is just absolutely no way that it could be better. Also, the falafel, hummus, dolmas, and pickles all rock.... Just go!

Date of visit: December 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank lisamb108
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 9, 2019 via mobile

Three of us just had a fabulous dinner at Turk. The food was super fresh and delicious. The lamb doner kebab was one of the best I have had. Great service and a very warm welcome from the owner, Ali. This is the best Mediterranean food we have had in SMA.

Date of visit: November 2019
Thank KIWIZLO
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Turk restaurant also viewed

San Miguel de Allende, Guanajuato
 
San Miguel de Allende, Guanajuato
San Miguel de Allende, Guanajuato
 
San Miguel de Allende, Guanajuato
San Miguel de Allende, Guanajuato
 

Been to Turk restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing