We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (45)
Filter reviews
45 results
Traveler rating
7
21
11
2
4
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
7
21
11
2
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviews shared bathroom checking out rooms are clean tienda cons pesos
Filter
Updating list...
5 - 10 of 45 reviews
Reviewed January 15, 2016

It's pretty much your average, nice hostel.
Prices are okay and rooms are clean.
However, there are very little bathrooms for so many dorms. There are at least 4-8 people per bathroom so it can get very busy when waiting to take a shower in the morning.

  • Stayed: December 2015, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Sendlinger
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 31, 2015

This hostel is well located, just 10 minutes away from the center. We even walked to the botanical garden, which was a great activity to do, and it took us about 45 minutes. The staff was friendly as well. We opted for a private room with ensuite bathroom; both clean and decent size. One of the two beds was a bit old though, and my friend complained being not comfortable sleeping in it. The kitchen was another story... Saw a few cockroaches when brewing my cup of tea.

Overall we are happy with our choice!

Breakfast tip: As the breakfast isn't included at this hostel, I suggest checking out Naranja café, just a few steps away, located on the corner of the street. :)

Room Tip: The private room facing the street offers the best view, with balcony and overlooking the street.
  • Stayed: April 2015, traveled with friends
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank MissBruceLee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 16, 2015 via mobile

Went into hostel to check prices. Agreed on a room and price for 3 nights. Told the lady we would go to the ATM... and return to pay for the room. Surprisingly when we returned from the bank the price had basically doubled for each night plus now she also wanted even more for the weekend nights. If you quote a price you should reapect it and not change it last minute.

Stayed: December 2015, traveled as a couple
Thank Nikki C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 27, 2015

This hostel is really wonderfully clean and comfy. The staff is fantastic. The location is about 5-10 minutes from the main square where the Parroquia is. Only thing that could have made it better would be a restaurant or something in or nearby.

Our room had a separate door with screen to provide extra ventilation.

  • Stayed: March 2015, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Angela W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 12, 2015

This beautiful relaxed hostel is perfectly located downhill from the main church in this picturesque town. We walked all over this incredible town checking out all the hotels and places to stay. The owner is a very warm and friendly woman who helped us out so much. We found the best price and services of any places we have stayed on our adventure. A beautiful kitchen and great outdoor space to eat and relax. I'm excited to do yoga on the grass in the morning sun. We found easy parking for both our cars. They have both wifi and laundry service. They even fold your clothes! I would recommend this place to everyone! I look forward to coming back.

  • Stayed: February 2015
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank owl n
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews