We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Amazing !!!”
other travelers have booked this property
Living room, informal eating area.  European ambiance. Overlooks the  courtyard.
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Living room, informal eating area.  European ambiance. Overlooks the  courtyard.
Entry from street to courtyard. Note apt is set in off street, providing extra security and quiet. View of courtyard from LR and Master Suite. Cantera fountain, socializing area, trees and flowers.
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
7 reviews
Living room, informal eating area.  European ambiance. Overlooks the  courtyard.
Entry from street to courtyard. Note apt is set in off street, providing extra security and quiet.
View of courtyard from LR and Master Suite. Cantera fountain, socializing area, trees and flowers.
Entrance to apt.  Master Suite in near distance.
Living room, eating area, wall of windows overlooking courtyard.
Living room, hall to Guest Suite, Guest Bath, kitchen, pantry, laundry room.
Master bedroom, looking at door to master closet and bath with shower, ensuite.  Window wall behind.
King bed, two side tables, with lamps,fan, heater, flat screen TV w. Amazon FireTV Stick with Prime.
Large desk with chair,  wifi, Vonage, printer, view over courtyard and fountain.
Full kitchen, open shelves. Laundry with washer/drying area, to the right and around corner.
Guest bathroom has 2 windows and natural light; a hairdryer and bathrobe are available.
Guest bedrm:  French doors onto balcony over small courtyard.  TV, wifi, queen bed, desk w chair.
Guest bedroom:  Q bed, 7 drawers, closet, key shelf. This is a small room, but private & cozy.
Guest bedroom: door to guest bath, steps nearby. Apple TV w Netflix and YouTube
Roof terrace, early morning, looking North.  Table, chairs (2) , lounges (2)  available.
Roof terrace early morning looking North.  Hot air balloon.
Roof terrace: Parroquia on left.  Family enjoying an afternoon of sun and relaxation.
Roof Terrace, Monjas Church and monastery bell tower. Red roof is Angela Peralta Theatre
Early morning view of hot air balloon through the screen in the Master Bedroom
Up, up and Away!
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 4
San Miguel de Allende, Central Mexico and Gulf Coast

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 7 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Fearless5...
1 review
“Amazing !!!”
Reviewed February 17, 2017 for a stay in February 2017

The location of this elegant fully furnished apartment is about a block from Jardin Allende. Once you stepped behind the large front door into a spacious courtyard you are in a other time with peaceful quiet garden. The kitchen is fully furnished but have to admit we visited all the fabulous restaurants within walking distance. Anna and Alexandra were most helpful and their attention to detail was over the top. We were very sad to leave and would highly recommend this property.

Date of stay: February 2017
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Feb 18, 2017
Thank you so much for your review. It is much appreciated.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gail A
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Perfect Place and Location”
Reviewed February 17, 2017 for a stay in January 2017

Apartment is beautifully furnished with all the amenities.
Located in the heart of SMA.
Ale will take care of all your requests and questions to insure
a memorable holiday.
Been to SMA the last several years and this residence exceeded
all our expectations.
Enjoy!

Date of stay: January 2017
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Feb 18, 2017
Thank you for your fine review and your acknowledgment of Alexandra's contribution to making your stay interesting, comfortable, and safe.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
vincenzo1...
San Miguel de Allende, Mexico
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Location, comfort, safety and elegance; this beautiful, Historic Centre apartment has it all!”
Reviewed January 2, 2017 for a stay in November 2016

Beautiful apartment overlooking well-maintained courtyard; fully equipped kitchen, laundry, ironed sheets all added to our enjoyment of this lovely 18th century town. The apartment "book" answered common queries we had. Outstanding hospitality with flowers and Champagne on arrival! Definitely will stay again on our next trip to SMA.

Date of stay: November 2016
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jan 3, 2017
This couple liked San Miguel so much they have bought property and are building a house here! They were thoughtful in every way and a pleasure to host. Thank you TripAdvisor.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
krisgraph...
Miami, Florida
2 reviews
“A nice reprieve in the center of town”
Reviewed November 25, 2016 for a stay in June 2016

During my stay with Anna, a couple of things were memorable:
First, Anna is a fine lady---honest and generous --- who wants her guests to enjoy her home and to feel welcomed. I slept well because the bed and air circulation/fan allowed me to rest comfortably. (No fear of mosquito bites--- because Anna supplied the citronella! When I was ill for a couple of days, Anna walked with me to see her doctor...) Most of my day--- into the evening ---was spent out and about exploring the city; but when I returned for the evening, I felt right at home.
Second, Anna always generously and honestly made time to answer my questions about the city of San Miguel, which helped a lot since this was my first visit.
My wife and I hope to return to Casa Anna soon to experience Anna's hospitality once again!
--T. W.

Date of stay: June 2016
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location
Liked least: The Mexican fireworks took some getting used to
Traveling group: Solo
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Nov 26, 2016
Thank you so much Terry for the fine review. Am holding next summer for you guys and look forward to your next visit.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BBPhoenix
Phoenix
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“San Miguel Charmer”
Reviewed November 16, 2016 for a stay in September 2016

Trip was a month's "return stay" to this charming apartment in the center of all that San Miguel has to offer. Surrounded by shopping, dining, cultural events, churches and the many festivals San Miguel is so known for, all within a minutes walk from the front door. The accommodations are lovely with all the comforts of home. Architecturally beautiful complex with a friendly atmosphere. Courtyard and rooftop deck great for outdoor relaxation. This apartment will always be my number one choice in San Miguel for comfort and convenience.

Date of stay: September 2016
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Service
Liked best: Convenience
Liked least: Having to leave at the end of stay!
Traveling group: Solo
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Nov 17, 2016
Thank you very much, Barbara.
As you know, you are always welcome.
Anna
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lauriewil...
Southlake, Texas
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Location, location, location! Beautifully appointed and totally private.”
Reviewed November 11, 2016 for a stay in November 2016
1
person found this review helpful

One short block from the Jardin (everything revolves around the Jardin). Private courtyard, meticulously cared for. Apartment is beautifully decorated with oriental rugs, fine art, fresh flowers. Spotlessly clean. It was more than I could have hoped for!
My husband took me to SMA for my birthday and apparently shared that info with Anna (the owner). We arrived to find a chilled bottle of champagne and a beautiful white chocolate cake for two!
We spent 9 days here and I can't wait to go back!

Date of stay: November 2016
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: the location and the tall windows you could leave open day and night
Liked least: there really wasn't much I didn't like
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Nov 12, 2016
Lovely, lovely people. Open to everything San Miguel has to offer; convivial, relaxed, and appreciative of the town, the apartment and the apartment's location. Please send me more people like this!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing