We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great B & B, host and town!”
Review of Casa de la Noche

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Casa de la Noche
Certificate of Excellence
Alameda, CA
Level Contributor
19 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Great B & B, host and town!”
Reviewed November 10, 2009

Great place that's a 5 - 10 walk to the Jardin, La Parroquia (church), stores and restaurants. The owner (Barbara) was really helpful in the planning of our trip to San Miguel (in advance and while we were there). The room that we stayed in (La Vista Suite) was spacious and comfortable (especially the "tempurpedic" queen bed). She also provides free local calls and long distance calls to the U.S. The place is beautifully decorated and maintained. When we return, we'll surely stay there again! Our favorite restaurant was La Posadita near the church (killer view of the town), San Augustin (Chocolate & Churros), and the hot springs (La Gruta) were very nice. You might want to go on the "homes and gardens" tour on Sunday morning that leaves from the Library (you can buy your tickets there that morning). Great town!!

  • Stayed October 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank cgskiking
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

524 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    448
    57
    14
    4
    1
See reviews for
72
183
90
20
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (137)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Portland,OR
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed November 3, 2009

We have traveled much of the world, with accomodations ranging from 5-star to dirt floors. Most lodgings fade. But our eight nights in the Terrace Suite at casadelanoche were most enjoyable and memorable. The owner/manager Barbara Poole immediately made us feel at home. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed October 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jischaum
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Santa Rosa, California
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed October 27, 2009

This is the second time I have stayed here and was very pleased with the ambiance, service and central location. Barbara (the owner) always makes me feel special and makes my trip very enjoyable.

I highly recommend staying here.

Ed Behen

  • Stayed April 2009, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank EdBehen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Florida
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed September 29, 2009

My husband and I loved Casa de la Noche because of the location, the attention we got from the owner (Barbara) and her staff. There is a filter for the whole building so you can be assured of water safety... Breakfast to order: Mexican, American, vegetarian......
The rooms and studios are all very nice and airy with sitting areas toward the outside or the patios. Barbara is very helpful and knowledgeable and goes out of her way to make you feel at home there. San Miguel is a very special town, we happened to be there for the beginning of the regional "fiesta"... But do not worry, they have many "fiestas". The "Casa de la Noche" is in downtown San Miguel within walking distance of restaurants, small shops, museums, churches, the tourist office, banks, etc.....
We will go back soon!!!!

  • Stayed September 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Trixilina
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
baton rouge, La
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed September 22, 2009

Casa de la Noche is charming, comfortable, very clean, and has everything you need at a great value. Barbara Poole is a fabulous inn-keeper and knows what to do to make guests feel at home. I have stayed there twice and Casa de la Noche will be my home away from home on all my trips to San Miguel. Love it!

  • Stayed September 2009, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank artvark
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Virginia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed September 4, 2009

I was in San Miguel to photograph a music festival. Casa de la Noche was great. I needed a location within easy walking distance of the Jardin (the main public square in town) and the Angela Peralta Theater. I had it. I needed a comfortable, quiet, charming room to relax in after a day of shooting. I had it. I needed high speed internet to email photos to my client. I had it. I needed rooftop access to photograph amazing views. I had it. I needed a safe, secure place for my photo gear. I had it. I needed a knowledgeable host who could introduce me to interesting people and locations. I had it. Barbara's (the owner) hospitality let me focus on my shooting assignment and start each day with renewed energy. Casa de la Noche was a great place to stay and a place I'll go back to again.

  • Stayed August 2009, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank guymills
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
central coast Florida
Level Contributor
9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed September 1, 2009

I loved every bit of it. Our room was very nice. I loved sitting in the sunshine reading the newspaper. I hope we can come back soon. Barb, you are a great hostess and a great person. I loved all the festivals when they decorated the streets.

  • Stayed February 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank thehappytraveler_9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these San Miguel de Allende hotels
0.5 mi away
Hacienda El Santuario
Hacienda El Santuario
#5 of 67 in San Miguel de Allende
4.5 of 5 bubbles 239 reviews
0.2 mi away
Casa 1810 Hotel Boutique
Casa 1810 Hotel Boutique
#1 of 67 in San Miguel de Allende
5.0 of 5 bubbles 141 reviews
0.4 mi away
Belmond Casa de Sierra Nevada
Belmond Casa de Sierra Nevada
#4 of 67 in San Miguel de Allende
4.5 of 5 bubbles 595 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Hacienda de Las Flores
Hacienda de Las Flores
#25 of 67 in San Miguel de Allende
4.0 of 5 bubbles 65 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hotel Matilda
Hotel Matilda
#13 of 67 in San Miguel de Allende
4.5 of 5 bubbles 327 reviews
2.1 mi away
Imperio de Angeles
Imperio de Angeles
#20 of 67 in San Miguel de Allende
4.0 of 5 bubbles 206 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Casa de la Noche? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Casa de la Noche

Property: Casa de la Noche
Address: Calle Organos 19 | Centro Historico, San Miguel de Allende 37700, Mexico
Location: Mexico > Central Mexico and Gulf Coast > Guanajuato > San Miguel de Allende
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 143 B&Bs / Inns in San Miguel de Allende
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Casa de la Noche 3*
Number of rooms: 14
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Casa de la Noche is an historically significant "Hotel Boutique", located 4 level blocks from the Jardin on a tranquil side street. Fourteen impeccably clean and beautifully decorated rooms & suites with kitchenettes are named for the "working girls" who used to live here. Each room has its own personality. Ample common areas feature fountains, patios, fine art, purified water throughout and TV, shared kitchen for light cooking, an art/project room, wireless Internet and in-floor heating in the common areas. We have just opened a new Event and Conference Center and are ready to host Destination Weddings, corporate conferences and family reunions, as well as workshops and retreats. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Expedia, getaroom.com and TripOnline SA so you can book your Casa de la Noche reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing