We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Did not want to leave”
Review of Casa de la Noche

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Casa de la Noche
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed November 5, 2013

A wonderful visit! This B&B is wonderfully designed and detailed, and full of charming photo opportunities and surprise gardens. The entire staff was welcoming and eager to assist us (especially Roberto). The other guests were eclectic and interesting, and the interactions with them in the lobby or at breakfast were very nice. On our final morning, Barbara had the staff prepare an early breakfast for us that accommodated our shuttle departure. Our complete compliments to Barbara on such a professionally run setting. We can't wait to return.

Room Tip: The views from the 3rd floor suite were stunning.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ric5ardD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (555)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

299 - 305 of 555 reviews

Reviewed November 3, 2013

This B&B is very charming; the staff are friendly, knowledgeable and accommodating; their recommendations of restaurants and side trips were excellent. The history of the place is interesting as it was once a brothel. Our room was connected to a private and very comfortable sitting area that would be great to share with another couple if you are traveling together. The garden was restful, the breakfasts interesting and varied; and Barbara a delightful hostess. The B&B is located just blocks off of the main plaza, so lots of shops and cafes to explore within easy walking distance. Will definitely look to stay here again.

Room Tip: I don't thing there is a bad room here; ours was in the back garden area - very spacious with a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jaypea_5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 24, 2013

This was my 3rd visit to Casa de la Noche. Since my last stay, Barbara has expanded her staff to improve the level of service (which was very high to begin with) and she's added a very credible Sunday brunch. As always, the property is beautiful, and the rooms are charming, clean and comfortable. It really feels like a home away from home, and I can't wait to go back!

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mike M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 22, 2013

What a beautiful and comfortable place to enjoy San Miguel. We met Barbara while scouting out a hotel that might have atmosphere AND a comfortable bed. Barbara and her whole staff will go out of their way to make your stay a pleasant one. The bed was great, the breakfast was great, the rooms were clean and decorated as only an artist could have, and the service was truly exceptional. Barbara even arranged for me to play bridge while visiting. The location is perfect. You can walk to shops and restaurants. And come back to enjoy a drink on your peaceful patio. We would highly recommend Casa de la Noche, Barbara, and her staff. When we go back, that is where you will find us.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Becky T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 16, 2013

We recently spent 4 days in the delightful Casa de la Noche. Our accommodations were excellent, comfortable, clean, light and cheerful. Barbara and her terrific staff made our first time stay in San Miguel easy. A delicious and bountiful breakfast is served each morning. This is truly an exceptional accommodation. The hotel is a short walk to most of the action in SMA and very near a large choice of good restaurants. I will definitely return.

Room Tip: The suites are worth the small extra cost.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MapleAveCrowd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 4, 2013

We were delighted with our accommodations at Casa de la Noche. The door opens into an warm and inviting atmosphere and you feel at home right away. Barbara and her staff are exceptionally friendly and helpful and greet you each morning with a smile. They go out of their way to assist you. I arrived a little under the weather and Barbara made a phone call to a friend who has a restaurant close by and asked them to make me some good old fashioned chicken soup. Now that is exceptional service. Later we discovered that we had forgotten to bring our charger for our laptop. The staff searched around to see if one of their chargers fit. When none they had worked, they didn't give up - they called around until they found one at a local computer store and had it delivered. Wow! We have traveled to over 63 countries and never encountered such wonderful personal service, and pleasant accommodations. We highly recommend it to people of all ages.

Room Tip: Check out their personal website and view the different rooms ahead of time.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank EPHRAIM F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 1, 2013

What a wonderful place to stay. Charming, cozy, and colorful. Great location. Barbara and her staff make you feel at home. Delicious breakfast each morning. Lots of wonderful shops, restaurants and the magic of San Miguel de Allende only steps away. I will definitely return.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank jtmason
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these San Miguel de Allende hotels
0.5 mi away
Hacienda El Santuario
Hacienda El Santuario
#4 of 68 in San Miguel de Allende
271 reviews
0.2 mi away
Casa 1810 Hotel Boutique
Casa 1810 Hotel Boutique
#1 of 68 in San Miguel de Allende
171 reviews
0.4 mi away
Casa Rosada Hotel
Casa Rosada Hotel
#5 of 68 in San Miguel de Allende
201 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Villa Mirasol Hotel
Villa Mirasol Hotel
#9 of 68 in San Miguel de Allende
293 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hacienda de Las Flores
Hacienda de Las Flores
#25 of 68 in San Miguel de Allende
71 reviews
0.6 mi away
Rosewood San Miguel de Allende
Rosewood San Miguel de Allende
#2 of 68 in San Miguel de Allende
992 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Casa de la Noche? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Casa de la Noche

Address: Calle Organos 19 | Centro Historico, San Miguel de Allende 37700, Mexico
Phone Number:
Location: Mexico > Central Mexico and Gulf Coast > Guanajuato > San Miguel de Allende
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 141 B&Bs / Inns in San Miguel de Allende
Price Range: $102 - $246 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Casa de la Noche 3*
Number of rooms: 14
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Casa de la Noche is an historically significant "Hotel Boutique", located 4 level blocks from the Jardin on a tranquil side street. Fourteen impeccably clean and beautifully decorated rooms & suites with kitchenettes are named for the "working girls" who used to live here. Each room has its own personality. Ample common areas feature fountains, patios, fine art, purified water throughout and TV, shared kitchen for light cooking, an art/project room, wireless Internet and in-floor heating in the common areas. We have just opened a new Event and Conference Center and are ready to host Destination Weddings, corporate conferences and family reunions, as well as workshops and retreats. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Travelocity, TripOnline SA and Hotwire so you can book your Casa de la Noche reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing